We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
5021 W Irlo Bronson Meml Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5344
(407) 396-1680
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 652 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had a really excellent meal here and our only regret was that after eating the delicious starters we were not that hungry for our main courses - but this was our error especially as we know how generous the American potion sizes are! Overall would recommend this restaurant to families and couples.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    192
    53
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A bit average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

not the best pasta or service we've ever had, and the place looked dated and in need of an update. the salads were a little dry.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Mistakes Sometimes Happen!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We've dined here on several visits to Orlando and usually have a good experience. On our last visit I ordered the "build your own" pasta. I ordered angel hair with marinara and shrimp. My husband and I both had the salad, which was plentiful, and the bread sticks were great as usual. When my pasta was delivered there were no shrimp, and the sauce looked a bit greasy. I told the waiter the shrimp were missing and he asked if I was sure. I stirred the pasta around and showed him. He said he would let the chef know. I started to eat what was delivered as I was starving! The chef came out a few minutes later to let me know they were going to start a fresh entree and it would be out soon. When my new entree arrived it contained shrimp, and the sauce was correct. Our waiter was apologetic about the problem. Servings were ample and prices reasonable. They handled the problem well, so I can't really ping them for the mistake.

Be sure to arrive early as the restaurant gets very busy! There is a bar area that has several booths that are first come, first served.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fair Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Good price and food
All the family can eat at this place.
Soup, salad, meat, chicken and fish. You can chose and not spice.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I just had soup/salad but always good here. This place (by the loop) is always so busy but never have to wait really. Also, the roasted asparagus with garlic aioli was very tasty. Nice new edition for summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.