We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a long wait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
5021 W Irlo Bronson Meml Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5344
(407) 396-1680
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 644 restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always a long wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We love the food at Olive Garden because they are quick, accommodating to families with children, and reasonable. We don't like the long long long waits to get in.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    228
    146
    43
    28
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“super value and scrumtious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

we love this place and their chains are consistent. although some have a better atmosphere than others. the menu is never dissapointing and I think i have probably tried everything on it. dont bother with the likes - sizzler, dennys and them other cheap type chains, The Olive garden is superb and best value ever. all served witn starter of large fresh salad , garlic breads. then anything from superb steak toscana to all kinds of pasta. first timers should try the tour of italy which is a selection of lasagne, chicken parmagane, and carbonara. the staff are always friendly and prompt . the only thing you may have difficulties with , - is that the portions are massive !!
kids are welcome and you can often see them all getting really stuck in.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Food But Arrive Early for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I recently enjoyed another fantastic meal at the Olive Garden. These restaurants fill up quickly at dinner time, so try and arrive early if you can. The menu is even better now - lots to choose from for everyone but of course pasta is always their specialty! I still enjoy the garlic bread and unlimited salad - both are always fresh. I was alone this visit so I sat by the bar and the service was still just fantastic. Great food for a great price! Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Slow service disappointing food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our server was quite slow, and did not see to that we had enough drink etc. Our food did not arrive at the same time, and it was nothing more than averege. Especially the salmon was seriously overcooked. On top of everything we had to wait way to long for the check. Will not go back, there are better Italian food out there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Reasonable food, good atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had to wait for a table so ordered drinks at the bar - had to pay for our wine there before we went to our table?! Waitress then asked if we wanted to order wine - 2 bottles already on the table for 4 of us - she was obvioulsy following the script and not looking! Good portions & quality, nothing to write home about though.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.