We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“''Another Great Family Holiday at Mango Key''” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villages at Mango Key

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villages at Mango Key to your Saves list
Villages at Mango Key
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3201 Lindfields Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“''Another Great Family Holiday at Mango Key''”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was our 3rd year running at Mango Key in a two bed townhouse. This place is exactly what you need for a safe, secure, quiet and relaxing holiday just minutes away from the busy attractions. We had a policy in our family not to go back to the same place twice but this is home from home for us. We are addicted and will be returning again within the next twelve months. Our experience has always been that of spotless, well furnished and maintained accommodation. Our house with spacious living, dining and kitchen (fully equipped with everything you need or want) area also had two huge bedrooms with queen size bed in master and twins in second bed complete with large ensuites equipped with hairdryer. A mezzanine with futon is provided for additional upstairs sleeping, comfortable sofas in the lounge area and complimentary telephone calls and internet were provided. We noticed this time that more landscaping had been completed; in fact the grounds maintenance team where on site twice during our stay and the homeowners have been working hard since our last visit, the place was looking great!
The pool area is a short walk away no more than 100 metres to a refreshing swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Recently renewed comfortable pool furniture is in abundance. The on site management team are very friendly and helpful.
Mango Key is very close to all the Disney Attractions (10 mins), Seaworld (20 mins), Universal (25 mins), supermarkets and numerous restaurants are within 5 mins drive. We have been home less than a week and are already planning our next visit. A TOP RESORT!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete338, President of the Home Owners Association at Villages at Mango Key, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
It is so nice to hear that you like our resort so much you choose to change your routine and return here year after year, this is a testament to all the hard work that all our staff, the owners and the Home owners association Board of Directors put into ensuring our Resort is a pleasant and relaxing place to come for your vacation.
I have to agree with you that we are very close to Disney and not far from other world class attractions including Seaworld and universal theme parks which puts us in a very good position for all our guests.
I am confident given the management team we have in place and the enthusiasm of our owners that we can continue to live up to your expectations we look forward to welcoming you back again next time
Peter Morris
President
Villages at Mango Key
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
26
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed unit over Easter 2013 & we cannot rate it highly enough. The house was spacious spotlessly clean & extremely comfortable. My daughter loved her en-suite & even she couldnt fill the walk in wardrobe! Our "queensized" bed was pure luxury. The kitchen well equipped with huge appliances! The pool was gorgeous,spotless & to a perfect temperature the spa bath was like bath water & perfect to relax in after a day at the parks.The resort itself was quiet & relaxing & very safe/secure The management team were on hand & an issues that arose were dealt with very quickly & efficiently!
Basically an all round fantastic top resort!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete338, President of the Home Owners Association at Villages at Mango Key, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Hat70,
I would like to thank you for your review of our Resort at Villages at mango Key.
We are a small community of 33 homes with a very good on site management team who work alongside the HOA to try and ensure everything runs smoothly.
It is so good to hear that you had such a fantastic time during your stay with us.
I have to agree with you about the pool and the Hot Tub as we always enjoy them both when on vacation in our home.
The HOA and owners take great pride in keeping our resort in good order for all our guests to enjoy so it is good to hear we are getting it right.
thank you
Peter Morris
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I’ve re-written this review a couple of times; trying very hard to convey my disappointment with our rental without too much emotion. The bottom line is- take a close look at the photos online, then expect the place to be 40-50% worse than the photos. My family- husband, son, and parents just returned from a week at Mago Key Villas Unit 10 (3 br). Yes, the photos show a unit in need of an update, but since other members of my family have stayed at MKV previously with good things to say, we went for it. The unit was dirty, run down, and overall disappointing. Our other family members were in a 2 br condo next door, which was 300xs better than ours.

Part of the problem is the owner not wanting to put any money into keeping up the place and part is the cleaning crew. Our main objections were met (on Monday, definitely not on Sat/Sun) quickly and were very nice. They replaced two broken ceiling fans, cleaned the carpets, re-cleaned the rooms and replaced the wireless router. However, it wasn’t until the end of the week that we figured out they had not configured the router properly and we were without internet until our last night. My husband had to do his work at a nearby cafe. The cleaners came to mop, and by mop, I mean they sprayed the floor and wiped with a swifter. That same day our socks were black, so we left our shoes on while walking around. The couches are filthy, so we threw sheets over them to sit on. My parents purchased a large frying pan so we could actually cook more than one burger at a time. They also purchased their own washcloths since we were given a total of 2 and one was falling apart.

So, fine, the place is run down, dirty, and with dead bugs where the carpet is coming apart. We are budget travelers for the most part, but when it comes to my 18 month old son, I want a clean place. I kick myself for not insisting for a different unit or just leaving and going to a hotel. I’m also very sorry I did not take photos to prove my points. The beds were so bad, that we are still catching up on our sleep.

On a good note, the location of MKV is nice. Very close to Disney, Sea World, outlet shops, restaurants and Universal. The pool is kept clean and the management are quite personable. I am not saying to not stay at MKV, but do not select unit 10! We did not get what we paid for, even if the total wasn’t that much.

Room Tip: The units that back up to Lindfield Rd can be noisy from the cars. Unit 6 is a 2 br and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete338, President of the Home Owners Association at Villages at Mango Key, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Mrs Kasen,
I am writing in response to your tripadvisor review of our holiday resort The Villages at Mango Key,
Firstly let me say that I am genuinely sorry to hear you did not enjoy your holiday at our resort,
As a small resort with all the homes being privately owned we as an HOA have little or no say in how the houses are run or how or when individual homes are updated.We do however maintain our gardens and swimming pool area to a very high standard.
That said, most of the owners take a great pride in caring for their homes as we do use them ourselves for our vacations,quite a few have been refurbished to a high standard, however I do understand your frustration as you seem to have had one of the properties that has not undergone any recent refurbishment.
Please be assured that the HOA board will be raising your concerns with the owners of this home in an effort to persuade them to upgrade the home more in keeping with all the other properties.
I am sure if you stayed in another unit your experience would have been more enjoyable because as you rightly pointed out your families stay in the other home appears to have been a totally different holiday experience altogether.
I have also discussed your review with our onsite manager and he assured me that your concerns were addressed by his team, he informed me that the home was cleaned again at your request, by the same cleaning team that work on all our homes usually to a very high standard.
He also informed me that even though a new router was supplied and fitted on the Monday and was verified as working correctly at that time, if they had been informed that it was not working a further router could have been supplied or you could have been given the access code to the free wifi internet that is provided by the home owners and covers all of Mango Key. Alternatively you could have made use of the internet access provided in our clubhouse foyer.
I know you were travelling on a budget and probably booked the property late to gain maximum discount but had you asked our management team for a property that was more acceptable to the standard you were expecting I feel sure they would have been able to assist you.
Had you also mentioned the fact that you were short on cooking utensils you would have been supplied with a brand new set, a reserve supply of which are kept on site.
Finally I am pleased to see that you agree with me that Villages at Mango Key resort is very nice, the pool is clean and we do have a very good management team in place.
We are ideally located for Disney and other theme parks, shopping and numerous very good restaurants.

Peter Morris
President
Villages at Mango Key Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

florida is very nice get away it very beautiful we all went down in may of 2012 we went for whole week people were very friendly and nice we all enjoyed ourselves i would go again florida is beautiful compare to where i live in south jersey....

Room Tip: we stayed in there cabin villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete338, President of the Home Owners Association at Villages at Mango Key, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hello
We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our lovely holiday resort,
We take great pride in our holiday homes at Villages at Mango Key Resort and your review reflects all the hard work that is carried out behind the scenes by the owners and Staff who work here.
We have an exceptional and very active HOA who work relentlessly to ensure everything runs smoothly on a day to day basis without infringing on our holiday guests.
We hope to see you back again soon.

Thank you
Peter Morris
President
Villages at \mango Key HOA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bed home, complex just by supermarkets and restaurants and only 10 minutes from Disney, so location great. Home was peaceful and quiet, kitchen and washing and bathroom facilities ample, decor typical Flordian style, everywhere was clean and tidy. Lots of information and had an issue with an alarm which was immediately sorted out whilst we went to the pool. We have pre-schoolers and the pool has no shallow end so it's not suitable for young families but the pool side and hot tub is lovely for a quick dip. Parking easy, secure gated entrance and quiet little mews houses. Everything you need for a lovely stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete338, President of the HOA at Villages at Mango Key, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hello Lily,
We are so pleased to hear your family enjoyed their stay with us.
We have an onsite management team who are available to resolve any issues quickly like your alarm issue.
The pool is fantastic for a refreshing dip after a long day at the parks or a busy day at the designer outlets.
We do have easy but secure access to our resort and plenty of parking for all our homes.
Thank you for taking the time to write about our resort.
regards
Peter Morris
President
Villages at Mango Key HOA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I needed a place to stay recently when visiting the Orlando area. Doing the usual family stuff, Disney, Universal, etc. We wanted a place where we could cook and relax as if in our home without going broke. We stumbled on this complex, Mango Key. What a nice small community. Very close to all the action, about 4 miles to Disney but very quiet. A great place to relax and unwind. These units are owned by individuals. Some are rented for vacations others are lived in permanently. The pool is big, heated and real clean. The hot tub is nice and warm. We hardly had company in the pool area. We stayed in unit 3. This unit was just remodeled and offered for rent recently. What a beautiful job. Flat screen TVs with DVD players in both bedrooms and the living room. My wife loved the granite counter tops. I enjoyed the couches and screened in porch. The pond and fountain view really made for a nice evening or morning coffee spot. It was nice to be able to park right in front of the door. The kids loved the loft. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 3. Remodeled, new, kitchen with granite counters, new furniture and close to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Mango Key Complex. The three bedroom unit we stayed in was everything the description said it was and looked just as beautiful as the pictures. It is within 15 minutes of Disney, conveniently located by many stores and restaurants. As a mom to three young children my first concerns were safety and cleanliness. The unit was clean and we felt very safe in the area. The owners were very flexible and made sure the unit was ready for us even though we arrived before check-in time. We will definitely recommend the place to friends and family when they are traveling to Disney.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villages at Mango Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villages at Mango Key

Address: 3201 Lindfields Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villages at Mango Key 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villages At Mango Key is a lovely small resort of 33 individual town homes just a few minutes drive from Disney world and about 30 minutes from sea world and Universal Studios.It is not a Hotel but a resort with each home being privately owned.Most of the homes are managed by a company that works from the onsite Clubhouse.Our resort has a beautiful heated Pool and Hot tub perfect for a relaxing evening after a day at the parks and professionally maintained gardens, There is also a really nice BBQ area with solar lighting for those late evening get together's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Villages at Mango Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villages At Mango Key Hotel Kissimmee
Villages At Mango Key Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villages at Mango Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.