We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy for our tummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twistee Treat.

Twistee Treat.
8900 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34747
(407) 495-6985
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 616 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy for our tummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It was busy for a Saturday night but they got the orders taken and the customers treats handed out. We loved our ice cream!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    34
    14
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Huge portions, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We asked for Medium sized ice creams and really shouldn't have - they were huge! They come in a cup the size of a regular soda and the ice cream (especially if mixed with oreos or one of the other selection) are rich and very filling. The shakes were also filling and delicious. Two medium ice creams, two fat-free ice creams and two shakes came to around $20 - excellent value for the portions. It is a kiosk with a few outdoor tables, but well worth a mid-afternoon or evening stop off for a treat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant ice-creams - Superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stopped here to get ice-creams for the kids.

The choice was amazing, the ice-creams delicious, spotlessly clean and great service.

The guy working there gave our daughters hula-hoops to play with - made their day!

Gets very busy at night (cooler, so your ice-creams don't melt so fast!)

Don't miss this place....It's brilliant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Our go to place for ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We are locals and love, love, love this place. I can't get enough of tHe vanilla with piña colada flavor burst. There spare so many options, there's something for everyone from I've cream to shakes to sundaes. Even if you are watching what you eat they have a legal thy option too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great treats at an affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The selection reminded me of Dairy Queen and that's not a bad thing. The offer more toppings than Dairy Queen as well as more flavors of soft serve ice cream. I ordered a medium Twistee (similar to a DQ Blizzard) and was surprised at the size. Being in Orlando, I expected a much smaller portion but was pleasantly surprised. My family and I ate there at least three times durnig the week we were there and would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twistee Treat. also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Twistee Treat.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twistee Treat., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.