We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place and delicious food at fair prices.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chuy's

Chuy's
7913 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL
1 4077873545
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 673 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun place and delicious food at fair prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

A friend of ours referred Chuy's to us for lunch. He said we would love the bright, fun decor and the food and margaritas. He was right about everything. The nachos salsa and all of the food was delicious. The fresh chips and salsa's all came complimentary with the meal. I especially loved the sauce that tasted like a Ranch type dip. My husband and I both ordered combo platters. They were very generous portions. I ordered the vegetarian combo and I loved it. We will definitely be back with friends soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    128
    35
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milton keynes
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We went to chuy's last night, I thought the food was good apart from getting one of our orders wrong. Prices where good, the heat scale for the sauces was a little on the girly side though ;)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We ate here twice during our stay which says something. We shared a fajita platter which we thought was great value. Prior to the fajitas arriving we were served very good nachos with a salsa dip. When the fajitas arrived there was plenty of chicken, the avocado etc was good and in addition you got a good portion of beans and rice. The tortillas are constantly being freshly made so were very good too. If you are prepared to sit outside it will often mean you are seated more quickly but I guess it depends how hot it is and and if you're in need of air con!
For a change from steak, ribs, pizza etc I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Isles
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Superb food and large portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Back again, and we find that the food is as good as the first week of opening this time last year.

Service is efficient and considered and the food is amazing. The portions are still a little too large for us, but we managed to taste everything and get the full impact of the flavours.

The kids got regular adult meals and chose the milder flavouring, but they loved the kick from the jalepenos (sp?) and the mixed tastes.

The creamy jalepeno sauce with the chips is superb.

Most definitely worth a visit or two.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“excellent mexican food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

First of all, bring in a picture of your dog and get a free appetizer! (yay, dog people!)
I am definitely doing that the next visit.

They have a variety of frozen margarita flavors which is always a plus.
Our waiter was new but he was quick and had a great personality. He was willing to work with us during our first experience there as we were willing to be patient on him.

The free chips and salsa are the best free chips and salsa I have ever had. They are not afraid to make it spicy. I had an amazing chile relleno and enchilada. The rest of the table had burritos and they were about the size of the ones you get at Moe's. The boom boom sauce and or the queso is worth the upgrade.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuy's also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Chuy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chuy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.