We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Flagstone Villa to your Saves list.
Frontage
Frontage
Frontage
Private south facing pool deck with hot spa
Private south facing pool deck with hot spa
Pool patio area
Kissimmee
|
Rental Home – 
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TCR22
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb villa in excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were two families, including three teenage boys. From the moment we arrived at the well guarded gates, and having looked around the villa, we knew we had chosen well. We had booked directly with the Owners who were very helpful, provided excellent information and made everything easy. The villa is well presented and clean, and very well equipped. The pool area was great and not overlooked (unlike others on the resort). The location was fantastic for the parks, with shops and restaurants (and an excellent golf course) just minutes away. The resort itself felt safe and has activities for all. Would definitely recommend this villa.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Probably the location, but also the villa itself - it all just added up.
Liked least: Possibly the pool towels need freshening up, but as we'd taken our own, it didn't matter much.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mark_ME54...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My family (wife and 3 children under 10) stayed a week at Flagstone villa and thoroughly enjoyed our week. The accommodation was to a very high standard and was a true reflection of what was on the web site. The villa offers a number of items to entertain children (swimming pool, PS2, DVDs, cable, snooker table) plus the on site facilities are also great. We could find no fault with the accommodation at all and the location so close to Disney is ideal. We will recommend it to friends and family.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Ease of booking, owners very helpful and professional, management company were very responsive and therefore overall an excellent experience for myself and my family.
Liked least: An indication of our satisfaction is the only real fault was that the pool towels needed replacing but this is a small issue.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
babyhoppe...
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great villa - high standard, great position in Windsor Hills!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have recently returned from a great stay at Flagstone Villa, having booked direct with the British owners via their website. They were really helpful prior to our visit, always responding quickly to our queries. We have stayed in Windsor Hills before and returned because the resort is kept so immaculately, has great facilities and is very secure, with guards at the gates 24hours a day. The position and outlook of Flagstone Villa is a real selling point over other villas we have stayed in at Windsor Hills - having a south facing pool was great and the villa itself was even better than the photos on the website.

We travelled with our two young children (4 and 1) and the villa provided us with a great base for them. the alarm on the back door and the safety fence around the pool gave us real peace of mind. There were also plenty of plastic cups and plates for them, a high chair and even a double buggy! We have suggested a removable stair gate for the top of the stairs, as the villa has a big stair case, which I think the owners will be investing in - we overcame it easily enough with a strategically placed chair!

The whole experience from booking, through to arriving, the stay and leaving (sadly!), was straight forward and worry free. Several friends have asked us about our holiday since arriving back and we have recommended the villa to all of them. We will definitely try to book the villa again when we return to Orlando.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Standard of accommodation, position and outlook
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$240
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Ash S
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2011
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing