We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Modern 3BR Condo Sleeps 6+ 2 Miles to Disney

Saved Save
You added Modern 3BR Condo Sleeps 6+ 2 Miles to Disney to your Saves list.
Sunset at Sun Lake Condominiums
Sunset at Sun Lake Condominiums
Sunset at Sun Lake Condominiums
Kissimmee
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mayur B
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
“Nice community and comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I am very pleased with my stay at sun lake. Its a nice and quiet community where you can relax comfortably. The house was as described, in fact it looked better as compared to the pictures i saw while booking it. It was clean and with all the amenities as described. I was bit worried about the check-in process earlier as I was arriving late in night but the instructions received from Chris were clear and the check-in was smooth. The property location is great and very close to Disney. There is a shopping mall next to sun lake which is very convenient for grocery shopping and daily needs. Only thing that is preventing me give five star is state of some equipment in the house which is little worn out e.g. i used the clothes dryer which didn't dry my clothes as such so i had to hang them outside to get them dry. The sofa in the living room is worn out a bit but was comfortable as such. Overall I had a great stay and would like to come and stay here again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, ho hassles
Liked least: some equipment was old and worn out
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Romantic1...
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Did not want to leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

It was a wonderful stay, very clean, spacious, well stocked with all kitchen utencils. Amazing view from a big balcony. Very easy and prompt communication with Chris.
Thank you so much!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Minneapolis Area
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Diane
PA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ben P
Collinsville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A really great place to stay. Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Rented the condo for nearly a week for a vacation with friends. Condo was much bigger than we expected, and was perfect for the 5 adults in our group. We enjoyed the Condo very much, it's a very nice place. Clean, and well appointed. I really liked the more "modern contemporary" feel of the place, no ugly 80's flowery bedspreads or wicker furniture here. We enjoyed the screened in patio several evenings, and it felt very private, overlooking a natural area. Kitchen was big, and had the utensils, plates, and basics to make several light meals. Having two full bathrooms was nice, and made getting ready to go out a lot quicker for us. Beds were comfortable, and the twin beds had low foot boards which were great for the two 6 foot+ tall guys who slept in those.The Condo is in a gated complex, and felt very safe. Near the condo are tons of options for restaurants, a nice grocery store, and it was very close to many of the theme parks, and only a few min from big outlet malls. Renting was a breeze, and the owners were very easy to deal with, even when I figured out that we needed an extra day added to the quote. Overall I'd say that our stay was fantastic, and we are already talking about the next time.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The property is nice. Condo feels modern.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Indiana
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2014
Thanks for staying at our condo and being such great guests! Jenny & I hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
unit467
kenosha, wi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“quiet condo, perfect location, great price for a trip to Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

condo was as described. rooms were spacious, clean, bit muggy. we asked for a fan and the owner was responsive but it took several days to get as the manager was out if town. if you need beach towels, ask ahead of time and they will provide! quiet condo complex.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$65
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Chris & Jenny
+1 407-557-8799
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing