We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Modern 3BR Condo Sleeps 6+ 2 Miles to Disney

Sunset at Sun Lake Condominiums
Sunset at Sun Lake Condominiums
Sunset at Sun Lake Condominiums
Kissimmee
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romantic1...
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Did not want to leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

It was a wonderful stay, very clean, spacious, well stocked with all kitchen utencils. Amazing view from a big balcony. Very easy and prompt communication with Chris.
Thank you so much!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Minneapolis Area
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Diane
PA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ben P
Collinsville, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A really great place to stay. Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Rented the condo for nearly a week for a vacation with friends. Condo was much bigger than we expected, and was perfect for the 5 adults in our group. We enjoyed the Condo very much, it's a very nice place. Clean, and well appointed. I really liked the more "modern contemporary" feel of the place, no ugly 80's flowery bedspreads or wicker furniture here. We enjoyed the screened in patio several evenings, and it felt very private, overlooking a natural area. Kitchen was big, and had the utensils, plates, and basics to make several light meals. Having two full bathrooms was nice, and made getting ready to go out a lot quicker for us. Beds were comfortable, and the twin beds had low foot boards which were great for the two 6 foot+ tall guys who slept in those.The Condo is in a gated complex, and felt very safe. Near the condo are tons of options for restaurants, a nice grocery store, and it was very close to many of the theme parks, and only a few min from big outlet malls. Renting was a breeze, and the owners were very easy to deal with, even when I figured out that we needed an extra day added to the quote. Overall I'd say that our stay was fantastic, and we are already talking about the next time.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The property is nice. Condo feels modern.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Indiana
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2014
Thanks for staying at our condo and being such great guests! Jenny & I hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
unit467
kenosha, wi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“quiet condo, perfect location, great price for a trip to Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

condo was as described. rooms were spacious, clean, bit muggy. we asked for a fan and the owner was responsive but it took several days to get as the manager was out if town. if you need beach towels, ask ahead of time and they will provide! quiet condo complex.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Joshua M
Houston
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our best vacation yet! Beautiful condo with a perfect location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

From start to finish, it was an overall great experience. There were some things that weren't to my liking but it they weren't deal-breakers. Booking was an easy process. Chris is great has great communication. (Always replied promptly) The property was ready when we arrived and was even more impressive than the pictures. There were only a few things that were off but weren't that big of a deal: the main bathroom door was difficult to lock and close so we had to let everyone know when someone was using it to avoid someone walking in while in use. There was a missing blind blade in the bedroom we stayed in so it let in unwanted light in the morning. We used the kitchen every night we stayed so having the cooking supplies was very important. It was almost satisfactory only because there was a set of measuring spoons but not a set of measuring cups (that was a little ridiculous) nor was there at least salt and pepper. Also, there were only 2 trash bags. (We filled one up a bag our first night so we had to go buy cheap trash bags at a nearby store) There were only 2 dishwashing detergent pods which made no sense since we were using the kitchen everyday. There should have been one pod for each night we were staying. If you plan on staying here just make sure to bring those items if you'll need them (unless the owners fix that issue, of course). Next, the condo was a little warm. I tried turning down the A/C since it was only set on 70 something but it looks like it was locked in at that temperature. That made it uncomfortable. When we weren't in the bedrooms, it was fine. However, once it was time to go to sleep, we sweated a little while sleeping because of it being warm and not able to turn the air down- especially since it was the summer time.The last of the bigger problems was that there were only EXACTLY the amount of towels for each person staying. So, if you took a body towel with you to the pool you would be out of luck when it came time to shower. Or you would have to use a hand towel to dry your body off with after you took a shower, which I had to do. There should have been 2 body towels for each person staying. I was pretty upset at the fact that when I asked for more towels, I was denied and told that we could wash the towels. That's fine and all if I had another towel to use while the others were washing. That was my biggest frustration. My suggestion is to make sure to bring extra towels or buy souvenir towels from one of the many close by shops. (Unless, of course, the owner fixes that issue as well!) Other than that, our stay was awesome. The pool is large, clean and was a great temperature. The hot tub in the pool area was very relaxing and was not too hot! Now let's talk about the service! Besides being denied for more towels and trash bags, the service during our stay was good. A property manager did end up giving us an extra trash bag so that was helpful. I made a mistake when I booked our stay and booked a night less than we needed. (I know, I know... I'm still kicking myself about doing that!) We were at Disney World when Chris brought this to my attention. I was so embarrassed that I messed up on that and was worried that we wouldn't have a place to stay but Chris made it work out. The point I'm making with that story is that the customer service was great. I can't stop raving about how nice this condo was. There was free WIFI, the location is perfect, Disney World is very close and there are plenty of stores nearby. This has been our best vacation yet!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: I loved the open concept floor plan and the screened outdoor balcony but my favorite thing was the location of the condo. You can't beat it!
Liked least: I did not like that I couldn't turn down the air because of how hot it was and that there weren't extra body towels available.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$65
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Chris C
14075578799
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2013
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing