We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No service?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bruno's Italian Restaurant

Bruno's Italian Restaurant
8556 West Highway 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747
407-397-7577
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 643 restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“No service?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011 via mobile

They greeted us, sent us to a table and left us there with no service at all until we left 15 minutes later. But we noticed as we walked out that the waiter was at the table right away to pick up the cutlery we unwrapped. It wasn't busy and it wasn't closing. The worst service I've ever experienced

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    111
    51
    19
    19
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I always thought pizza came with tomato pizza sauce!?!?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

Delivery was quicker than they said it would be but our hawaiian pizza came with no pizza sauce!!! the crust tasted like cardboard. Another recommendation from our gated community - I wonder how much they pay for that advertising??? Not sure about dine in - but stay away from delivery pizza!!!! I never write reviews but I felt this must be said!!!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Italian food ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

This is the best Italian food I ever had. In fact it's that good I don't want to have any Italian anywhere else. Owner has everything homemade and his appetizers are must try. Great service and friendly atmosphere. If you are tired of premade junk and want to eat something that will make your stomach feels good, Bruno's is the place for you. Everytime I come to Orlando Bruno's will always be my choice.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Italian Must Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

Me make it a point to head to Bruno's each time we're in the Orlando area! First, the place is a GREAT value with meals ranging from $12 to $18. Bruno, is often roaming the dinning area looking for family's to connect with. The food is fresh and tasty. Top quality and away from the chains that dominate the Orlando / Kissimmee landscape.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Tough chicken but discounted bill.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

This is a small family-owned Italian restaurant. Our chicken was very tough. We told them about it when we finished. The boss was very apologetic and took $10 off our bill and gave us cannolis.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Bruno's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bruno's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.