We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for fish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
7801 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
3216770103
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 654 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good for fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My wife and I visited Bonefish last week based on previous Trip Advisor comments. We are both lovers of sea-food so thought this would be a first class choice without paying some extortionate rate at other up-market fish restaurants. We had pre-booked and arrived slightly earlier but were promptly taken to our table. The staff were very good although the ambience was more casual than I was expecting. The starters and main course, we both chose fish that you do not normally see in the Uk and were not disappointed by there presentation, size and overall quality.
Overall we had a good night the cost was very reasonable for the quality of dishes but if I want a more romantic occasion this would not be my first choice but it does make for a nice place to visit for groups of families and friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    78
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Danville, IL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We love to go to Bonefish Grill when we are travelling. This location does not disappoint. The staff is very welcoming from start to finish. They are really on top of food allergies our waitress Britanny was very accomodating.. We all three enjoyed different entrees Grouper, Sea Bass and Orange Roughy. Don't forget to check out their nightly specials and especially the Wednesday Bang Bang Shrimp special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We LOVED this place. Despite the name not everything is seafood and we covered the gamut from pork to beef to seafood and even a bit of vegetarian. A mid-priced place that understands how important quality is over quantity... great flavours, fresh ingredients and portions for adults, not gluttons. We'd go here again anytime. PS Child friendly as well

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stopped here for dinner on our last day in Florida, and it was a mistake.
It should have been our first stop.
Everything we had was very good and a special applause for the Bang Bang Shrimp.
Would be very good as an entree, instead of just the appetizer.
There was a mistake on my wife's order but it was quickly rectified and our dining pleasure was assured.
Would highly recommend for everyone, but families with smaller children.
Unlike a few eateries in the area, the food and tea came hot, and the drinks came cold.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good price, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner and drinks at this bar/restaurant and overall were pleased with it. The menu is not particularly extensive or varied but is reasonable value. We liked the decor and atmosphere and the service was very attentive. This is clearly not a late night venue - we ate at around 2000 and by 2130 were one of only a few remaining tables - when we arrived it was full. If you're looking for a break from the endless fast food junk along 192 then try this place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.