We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of both worlds.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
7801 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
3216770103
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 652 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a birthday party in the Bonefish on a Monday eve, glad we reserved a table for six as the place was packed, which is a good sign. We were seated on time and the server was attentive. I like the Bonefish as its more upscale than most chains for a special occasion but relaxed and has excellent food, without being really pricey. We needed a place that suited a meat lover and a fish lover in the party and they delivered, as both people in the group raved about their choices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    78
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service - Definitely Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Dined with family, all of us were very pleased with the food, I had salmon, with a double serving of broccoli, I could eat it every night for dinner, it was that good. Service was excellent, even my son made the comment that it was the best place we had eaten during his 5 day visit, including some very expensive Disney dining.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCheartNYCheart
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Salads were great. Service was well choreographed.food was good. Make reservations. Room was nice and I enjoyed my Kobe beef burgers.portions were not huge.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarbush,Vermont
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“First time at Bonefish was wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was our first time at a Bonefish, went with friends who go often to various locations. We all shared an order of Bang, Bang shrimp, excellent. Go on Wednesday for the Bang Bang special, I believe its 1/2 price. I ordered the Beet Salad as a starter; it was huge and very tasty. My husband had the House salad which he could not finish. You can share a salad and both still have enough. I had the Ahi Tuna with oriental vegetables, it was excellent. The night we went, on a Tuesday, they had $3 drinks specials. The restaurant is designed so that you are able to converse with your party without shouting. Why are so many restaurants so noisy?

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Went based on reviews and am certainly glad we did. This is a new location on Hwy 192 between mile marker 3 & 4. We made reservations for 4:45 on a Sunday; didn't need them. However, when we were leaving around 6 pm the restaurant had filled up. Our server, Jeff was very good with recomendations and a good salesman--ordered apps & dessert. Ordered the famous shrimp app, definitely a shared delight. I had the sea bass; hubby had mahi mahi. Both we excellent. Vegetable of the day was garbanzo beans--not my favorite, just pushed aside for my broccoli. Strawberry shortcake was ok, I could have skipped it. Dinner for 2, app, dessert, coffee,with one cocktail was $61.--can't complain. Will return!!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.