We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice chocolate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Kingdom

Chocolate Kingdom
2858 Florida Plaza Blvd., Kissimmee, FL 34746
407-705-3475
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 76 Activities in Kissimmee
Type: Factory Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Chocolate Kingdom, the Factory Adventure Tour, is an interactive journey that uncovers how chocolate transforms from the bean into the creamy, dreamy chocolate bar. Our Personal Chocolate Tour Guide joins forces with a handsome Prince and his Dragon sidekick to take guests through a Cacao Tree Greenhouse, a one-of-a-kind Chocolate Museum, a Mystical River of Chocolate and a Micro Batch Bean-to-the-Bar Factory utilizing old world machinery. With an opportunity to create a customized chocolate bar, Chocolate Kingdom is the most unique chocolate experience in North America and will inspire and amaze chocoholics of all ages.Tours start daily at 12 pm and take place every hour on the hour until 6 pm.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very nice chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is an easy to do tour for the whole family, particularly if you like chocolate!!! And who does not?
It was easy to find using my sat nav to find the way from international drive.
The tour price of $15 is very economical considering you do a little tasting along the way. Tasting begins with the coco bean and ends with a small sample of the finished product. The history of chocolate is explained in a concise and easy to understand fashion. THere is a game you play shooting marshmallows - that was fun and keeps the kids entertained. At the end of the tour you can create your own block for $5 - beats the mass produced chocolate bars in taste.
The tour is based on a story to keep the young and old and all those in between entertained. The characters and voice are part of the family - that is another interesting story.

One line - do the tour, get away from the theme parks, enjoy the chocolate and the history.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    46
    18
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I went with my 6 year old and had a great time. Very interactive tour that teaches the history of chocolate as well as how it is made. The tour was about an hour long and we were able to taste the products throughout the process. we even made our own Chocolate bar at the end. All of their products are made from scratch on site. We will definitely be going back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good activity for rainy day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were the only people on this tour so the parts that were geared towards kids felt pretty hokey but the information was good and the chocolate was yummy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great tour with unique information”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a good time on the tour. We took our 2.5 year old on the tour. There is a cartoon Prince and dragon who pop up during the tour as well as an active participation portion where you attempt to catapult marshmallows into the Dragon's mouth. These kept our young one interested. We also got to taste, not only your typical chocolate, but chocolate throughout the process as you go from the cacao tree to the actual chocolate bar. Quite enjoyable and I'd highly recommend seeing it, especially if it is a rainy day!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Your Chocolate buds will apprecate this taste test”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

First 20 min is the history of the choclate beans etc. Then
you move on to the different types of chocolates...
Then if you pay extra you ca make your
own type of chocolate bar... Milk-Dark and White
chocolate..plus 3 toppings. The Master Chocolateer
was very interesting. Located behind the Pizza Hut
in Old Town area on RT# 192

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Kingdom also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chocolate Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolate Kingdom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.