We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Time for Entire Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Kingdom

Chocolate Kingdom
2858 Florida Plaza Blvd., Kissimmee, FL 34746
407-705-3475
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 76 Activities in Kissimmee
Type: Factory Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Chocolate Kingdom, the Factory Adventure Tour, is an interactive journey that uncovers how chocolate transforms from the bean into the creamy, dreamy chocolate bar. Our Personal Chocolate Tour Guide joins forces with a handsome Prince and his Dragon sidekick to take guests through a Cacao Tree Greenhouse, a one-of-a-kind Chocolate Museum, a Mystical River of Chocolate and a Micro Batch Bean-to-the-Bar Factory utilizing old world machinery. With an opportunity to create a customized chocolate bar, Chocolate Kingdom is the most unique chocolate experience in North America and will inspire and amaze chocoholics of all ages.Tours start daily at 12 pm and take place every hour on the hour until 6 pm.
Clarendon Hills IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Time for Entire Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Was a bit put off by the price at first but decided to do it anyways. We were part of a small tour and had a GREAT TIME. Lots of samples as well as a fun and interactive tour. Would recommend to a family with kids of all ages, also fun for adults. Nick did an outstanding job with our tour. Family run and very nice to talk with at the end of the tour. ENJOY

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    46
    18
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious chocolate!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

As you enter the door you are smacked in the face with the sweet aroma of chocolate. Which is a good thing right? They offer a chocolate shop with a variety of chocolates and or you may take the chocolate tour. We had a $1 off admission ticket, but the tickets were still a bit pricey. The tour starts out with an informative video and a little back ground by the owner. Then continues on with more information about chocolate - where is grows, where it comes from, how it is made etc. along the tour there is a fun game and then ends with a tour of their small factory and samples. You can also make your own chocolate bar. You can add whatever mix ins you would like to your chocolate bar. It is really good chocolate!! Owners/employees are very friendly and open to answer as many questions you may have.
One suggestion I have is for them to put seats along the tour - I guess maybe I should have suggested that while we were there. We had a good time and learned a lot about chocolate.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar S, Owner at Chocolate Kingdom, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hello and thank you for commenting on Chocolate Kingdom. We appreciate your review. As a note to you and to the rest of the readers, we wanted to let you know that we offer stools throughout the tour for anyone that needs a place to sit while the Guide is taking guests through the Chocolate Kingdom. If necessary, guests can request a stool at the beginning of the tour and the guide will make sure to make them available to any guest that needs it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful visit to the Chocolate Kingdom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband and I , both seniors, found our visit to the Chocolate Kingdom to be an outstanding and educational adventure.. The informative guide and videos told the story/history of chocolate in a delightful and entertaining manner. We highly recommend this attraction for all ages. A MUST to SEE.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“You MUST visit this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We are locals who are always looking for something new to try and we heard about Chocolate Kingdom so we decided to pay a visit. We went for the 2 p.m. tour on a Tuesday. We were immediately greeted upon entering by the owner and he was VERY friendly! Our tour guide Lacey (sp?) was AWESOME! The whole tour was SO much fun and interactive and - the best part - you got to taste liquid and solid chocolate along the way! The ongoing animated video that "followed" you throughout the tour was well done and loved the storyline and characters (especially the dragon!) At the end you get to design your own chocolate bar - and it's a generously sized bar they make in front of you for $5 - and it IS worth it. They also package it up very classy for you upon pick-up. We had a BLAST and will not hesitate to come back in the future! :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Above and BEYOND!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We just had our daughter's 9th birthday party at Chocolate Kingdom and it was incredible. I have never seen my daughter so happy. The owners and staff made her feel so special on her big day. They went above and beyond making sure that every child there had fun. And they all did! I got many phone calls from parents telling me how much fun their kids had and what a great party it was. Not only that, but coincidentally the kids were learning in school about the Mayans and Aztecs the same week so they were very excited to share what they learned on the chocolate tour in class the next day. Fun, educational and unique! The kids also got to make their own chocolate and bring it home too. Every detail was perfect!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Kingdom also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chocolate Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolate Kingdom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.