We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it ... you'll love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savion's Place

Savion's Place
16 E. Dakin Ave., Kissimmee, FL
407-572-8719
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 673 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We have the best food around and an atmosphere to match. Try us and you'll be convinced! Our recipes are authentic and time-tested. The ingredients are always fresh. The result? A menu that bursts with flavor. Our dedicated staff is attentive and knowledgeable.
Davenport, Florida
1 review
“Try it ... you'll love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

My wife found this place online, and we gave it a try. We were concerned when we walked in at 7:00 p.m. (though on a Thursday) and found it nearly empty. The food was terrific, and the service (Kim) was excellent. On Kim's recommendation, I had the ribeye pork chops and my wife had the salmon. The chops were easily the best I've had anywhere -- juicy, tender, delicious. I had no idea pork chops could be that good! My wife loved her salmon. Our crab cake appetizer and desserts (key lime pie and mango cheesecake) were really good, too, though the key lime pie portion was small -- perfect in my wife's eyes, but I'd go with the much larger cheesecake portion. I'm guessing the rest of the menu is great, too, but I can't wait to get back for more pork chops.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    63
    21
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
1 review
“Fantastic Food from Fantastic People!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Savion's Place never disappoints! Great food and a friendly, hardworking staff! I had the crab cakes in my most recent visit and they were so tasty. Probably the best in Osceola County!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“You MUST try it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

You have to try it all, appetizers, entrée and dessert. All 5 star. Very reasonably priced and service with a smile!! We died and went to heaven!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poinciana, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This restaurant was recently suggested to us, so we decided to try it on a Saturday afternoon. The waitress, Kim, greeted us warmly when we arrived. Specials were posted on a chalk board, and the fish and chips caught my eye. My wife had the salmon salad. Each dish was prepared properly and looked wonderful when served. Everyone at our table thoroughly enjoyed their meals and all agreed that they would return again. Shortly after the dishes were served, the chef came to our table to see if we were satisfied with our meals. We all agreed that he had done a great job and the meals were wonderful. After the meal, he came over to our table again to inform us that dessert was on him. He had prepared two new desserts, and he wanted us to try them out. The desserts were wonderful and we told him so. We won't hesitate to return to the restaurant again. Make it a point to visit it soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best crab cakes and awesome tostones bowls. Food and Service simply amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Went there last night with my two boys. We order for appetizer crab cakes and tostones bowls and it was great.. Specially I love the tostones bowls with pork and the kids enjoy the one with shrimps. As entree the chicken linguini pasta is always delicious. Ambience was perfect with music in the patio and servers very attentive. Chef also come to say hi.. Really awesome night!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savion's Place also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Savion's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savion's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.