We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savion's Place

Savion's Place
16 E. Dakin Ave., Kissimmee, FL
407-572-8719
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 643 restaurants in Kissimmee
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We have the best food around and an atmosphere to match. Try us and you'll be convinced! Our recipes are authentic and time-tested. The ingredients are always fresh. The result? A menu that bursts with flavor. Our dedicated staff is attentive and knowledgeable.
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent food and service. Quiet spot in Downtown Kissimmee. I've been here twice and service and food were spot on both times. The soups are a must try!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    168
    34
    11
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I wish I could give it more than 5!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Shared a wonderful meal here 2 nights ago with my significant other and his daughter. We were lucky enough to have the place to ourselves, since it's off season here and it was early and it was a dreary rainy evening. Anyway, we had an unbelievably wonderful meal...started with the lobster bisque, which was as delicious as mentioned in other reviews. We actually split it 3 ways as a starter so we all got a taste...creamy with that definite lobster taste. For our entrees we got meatloaf, pork ribeye (I'd never heard of it either), and the special of the evening, paella. All 3 were very good. The meatloaf was an ample portion with a side of mashed potatoes and gravy and everything was delish. The paella was also an ample portion with plenty of seafood and perfectly done rice. The pork ribeye was 2 large pieces of pork with a wonderful taste. I would definitely order this again. No room for dessert...maybe next time!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place, tasty food, friendly staff. But....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I am in town for travel. I decided to try Savion's. I liked the cute little restaurant. The menu had some enticing entrees on it. The waiter was friendly. So, I gave it 4 stars. But, I should have gone with the meatloaf. I ordered the Jambalaya. It was very good! But, when they put it in front of me, I thought maybe I ordered a side item. For $15, Jambalaya should be a decent amount of food. I'm not saying it should be a giant bowl. But, it should be enough to keep me from leaving my hotel a couple hours later in search of food. What they served me shouldn't be anymore than $8. However, I will go back to try something else. I liked the restaurant. I just thought they needed this suggestion from a frequent traveler. Change the price or change the amount.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west glamorgan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

visited downtown Kissimmee didnt know where to have lunch, spotted a few people siting outside this little place so decided it must be good.. Husband had a steak sandwich and i had the pulled pork sandwhich.. delicious... friendly servers eager to please... sat outside watching the local trains ... lovely..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delicious little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Lovely little restaurant in sleepy, downtown Kissimmee. Had lunch there 2 weeks in a row and it was delicious. Hamburgers are yummy and the service is very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savion's Place also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Savion's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savion's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.