We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay....Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4787 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5332   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay....Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Resort was located about 15 - 20 minutes to Disney & Universal, convenient located beside a super Target where you can pick up groceries. Stayed in the 3 bedroom villa which was great for our party of 6. The main floor had a kitchen with a full fridge, stove, no oven, microwave, toaster & microwave but the 1 complaint would be the there isn't a table or seating to have dinner/breakfast.
The pool isn't very big & the hot tub is very small.
They have free shuttle service to Disney & to a outlet mall my mother and I took advantage of when the rest of the family went to Disney.
Overall I was pleased with our stay and definitely would recommend this resort to families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our resort. We are very pleased that our property and services provided you and your party with the value that you were looking for. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    140
    37
    11
    7
See reviews for
355
58
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is an unusual property. A Best Western "Resort". The Resort is a bunch of townhouses, all 2 stories, with different bedroom configurations. We chose a 2 BR with one King and two queens. It was a perfect fit for our family trip. The location is 15 minutes to the Disney parks, very conveniently nearby target (for all the things you forgot) and lots of restaurants. The pool was good as well.

The units themselves are a bit old, but appear to have been recently refreshed. everything was VERY clean, the kitchen and baths had granite countertops, the beds had decent mattresses and good linens and pillows. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kitchen was reasonably stocked for breakfasts and lunch prep, but I'm not sure I would try to make dinner in the unit.

It's my understanding that the 3BR units are the same square footage as the 2BR units. I'm not sure how you would carve another BR out of this same space, but, if you don't mind the squeeze, the only real complaint was how squeaky the floors and stairs were. The buildings were well maintained, but clearly older construction.

I would not hesitate to stay here again if I was visiting the Mouse and trying to find some extra space and stay on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you very much for writing a complete review of our property. Our staff is very happy that we fit your needs as it pertains to pricepoint, cleanliness, space, and proximity to the attractions. We truly value and appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back in the near future! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel was extremely clean and neat; including the lobby, pool, and overall grounds. The room itself was clean and very spacious. Daily housekeeping was wonderful after a day at the parks. The hotel is secure and quiet. Highly recommend

Room Tip: overlooking pond or lake is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words about our property. Our staff is very flattered that you hold our villas and amenities in such high regard! We appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We have stayed at this property many different times. Out of all of the locations offered around the Disney and Universal Areas, this is the most bang for your buck; especially when you are a larger family of 5 or more. The staff was courteous and the room exceeded our expectations. Sadly on this trip to this resort ONLY, the room we were given smelled just someone just smoked in it. As a 2 year non-smoker, this was bothersome although we were offered to switch rooms

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review of our property. We truly appreciate your repeated business! I am sorry that you had a slight inconvenience on this stay; if given another chance I am confident that our staff will exceed your expectations. Thank you again, and enjoy the rest of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wassenaar
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed with my family at Best Western Premier Saratoga Villas for a week during our holiday in Orlando for Disney World. I liked the villas, but I rated the whole thing as average because of below average sides to this place. I will list the pros and cons of the hotel to make things clear.
The pros are that these villas are an excellent choice for large families who like to have a lot of living space with the possibility of making food for themselves. The two story villa has two bedrooms, living area with a sofa bed and dinning table, a kitchen, and two bathrooms. I loved the place. It is in a good shape, the furniture is good and clean and has three TVs one in each bedroom and one in the living room. There are some ponds between villas with real alligators and turtles. My children liked that very much. The location is good with reasonable proximity to attractions and very close to restaurants, shopping, and grocery stores. The cons however start with extra charge of 12 dollars per day as a resort fee. Not only that fee was not mentioned in the reservation, but also the gentleman in the reception choosed to put it in unprofessional way. When I first arrived, he asked me for my credit card and without a word of welcome or a smile, he said he will charge me 12 dollars per day resort fee. When I told him that my reservation was already paid he said "what is between you and expedia is between you and expedia but I have a charge you have to pay". I did not want to ruin my holiday with an argument therefore I paid. The next day I went to the very small swimming pool and saw a board titled "spa rules" with regulations of spa use. I looked for the spa but could not find anything so I went to reception to ask where the spa is. I found out that the spa is actually the hot bath tub next to the swimming pool. There was actually no sauna or steam room or any other spa facility. I became more surprise for the resort fee they charged me when there is no resort facilities and the swimming pool is in the size of a private residence pool not a hotel, let alone a resort.
However, I recommend the place for families for the space and comfort it provides at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a complete review of our facility. I truly appreciate you pointing out the areas which need attention; specifically the service at the hotel front desk. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of the staff for not making you feel welcome and not properly explaining hotel policies and procedures. I am glad, at the very least, that you enjoyed our villas. If you were ever willing to give our resort another chance, we would be honored to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

For the 2 room/ pullout sofa bed room: It was suppose to be a non-smoking room but there was a smoke odor in the entrance and in the first washroom. The washrooms weren't cleaned properly. The pullout sofa bed was dirty. The room needed updating especially iin the washrooms. When we were upgraded to the 3 bedroom suite, it was definitely in better condition.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the staff for the inconveniences you endured during your stay with us, particularly regarding room cleanliness. We will certaintly take this as an opportunity to train our staff and prevent similar situations from happening in the future. I am pleased that the second unit was a little better, but I am very sorry we had to move you in the first place. Please enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was a magnificent experience. Large two floor apartments at a very good price. Good service and close to Disney and Sea World. You do need a car though as everything in Orlando seems to be made for driving. Driving is easy as well as soon as you get used to it. The entrance could be hard to find though. WiFi worked great. We had our breakfast at Denny's and dinners at Panda Express close to the entrance which both were great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much for making our hotel your lodging choice while visiting Central Florida. We are elated that you enjoyed yourself and had such a magnificent time while staying with us. We truly value and appreciate your business, and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas

Address: 4787 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ultimate in tropical resort hotels in Orlando, Florida, at the new BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas located in Kissimmee. Surrounded by eighteen lush, breathtaking acres, our four-star-caliber resort hotel presents an astonishing array of delightful ways to spend magical days and mystical nights. Featuring magnificent two and three bedroom resort villas adorned by private waterfront balconies overlooking luscious gardens and a tropical array of plants and wildlife. Each villa is designer furnished and features exceptional character. Four-hundred-thread-count Egyptian cotton linen embraces heavenly bedding and ensures a comfortable and luxurious sense of serenity for our visitors.Dine in our on-site restaurant Saratoga Grill and Bar, serving delectable Floribbean style, tropical and American cuisine. Relax by our heated swimming pool, hot tub, and lounge deck, and enjoy pool deck services, including sun lounges, umbrellas, and towels. Children will enjoy a children’s kiddie pool, playground and game room arcade. Work out in our on-site fitness center with the latest in exercise equipment. Enjoy a scenic walk through our lush tropical gardens on waterfront boardwalks. Gaze at the diverse wildlife from our scenic covered gazebos. Warm Hospitality is Calling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Groupon, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.