We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Kissimmee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4787 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5332   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great value in Kissimmee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great accommodations that are close to the parks and have been recently remodeled very well! Staff are very friendly and food is good as well. The resort is gated and landscaped nicely with a heated pool and many other great amenities. I was even surprised that the villas have 2 bathrooms. A very nice place among other run down resorts in the area. The only downside was a $10 a day resort fee. (Just add that to the room cost instead of surprising guests when they get the bill!) Still a great stay and would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for selecting our beautiful resort and it is our pleasure to service you. It is always humbling when our guests take the time to write his or her responses and our staff makes it our responsibility to provide excellent service from the minute you enter the premise to departure. The staff appreciates you and thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    107
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
281
49
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

... ...My family LOVED IT.....From the time we arrived we were welcomed by a gated guard then the pleasant front desk staff - Kim .... our family felted truly welcomed. We booked a two bedroom/two full bath villa (townhome style). All rooms were very clean and obviously new. The kitchen was fully equipped . Thanks to whomever designed the upstairs bathroom layout. It had two entrances and a dividing door so that one could use the toilet/bath in private while another could use the double sink vanity. The dining area has seating for four adults.
We look forward to our next visit...thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
It is always a rewarding feeling to receive excellent reviews from our guests and especially when they depart they leave with smiling faces. Thank you for choosing our property and it is always our motto to provide excellent service and to create first and lasting impressions. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and please remember our doors are always open
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Visited some friends this past weekend. Not enough sitting space in the 3 bedroom. People were sitting in the floor! Great area, and nice place overall. Only complaint from everyone was the small sitting/living room area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We the staff thank you for the opportunity to have stayed at our beautiful resort. We definitely value your opinion and favorably ask for all constructive criticism. Because many of the configurations cannot be changed, we can definitely improve on areas that are fixable and that is our goal, which is to better serve each one of our guests. Remember we need all guest feedbacks, which allow us to view from a different perspective. We are very appreciative and we thank you once again for choosing us. Overall, your stay was enjoyable and that makes us all equally fulfilled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just got back from staying 4 nights at Saratoga Resort Villas - and already wanting to go back. Location good, hotel clean and comfortable and affordable - plus a big heated pool which was really appreciated during the cool season. Our kids could have stayed in the pool forever.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
It was our pleasure that you and your family chose our property for a home away from home getaway. It was also refreshing to hear that the children enjoyed the heated pool, which placed huge smiles on our faces because they enjoyed their stay. Thank you for allowing us to be of service to your family and we welcome you with open arms many times over.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights in late October. The property was recently opened September 2012 as a Best Western Premier property, having gone through a major renovation during the past 2 years. Usually we choose hotels based on TripAdvisor reviews; we took a gamble on this one as it had no reviews at the time of our booking, but it was a good rate and was spacious enough for our family of 2 adults and 3 children. When we arrived we were floored. Although there were a few minor complaints (which I will list at the end), the property far exceeded our expectations and we will definitely stay here again. The area is super-saturated with places to stay when visiting Disney, so I hope this review will make your decisions a little easier.

We received impeccable customer service from the moment we arrived; it was what I would expect from a 5 star resort, and have never experienced at a Best Western before. At the gate house, the security guard greeted us with a smile and a wave and verified our reservations before he let us through. Our toddler instantly made friends with every staff member. They were very accommodating to all our needs and requests.

PROPERTY:
Attention has been paid to every detail on the outside. The property is well maintained and landscaping is beautiful. The property is very kid-friendly. There is a large playground for the younger kids, and a shady grassy area for kids to run around in. The heated pool was clean and has plenty of nearby seating, both in the sun and under cover, with a bar close by.

The facilities building is located in the front of the resort area. It includes a clean fitness room with several different machines, a laundry room with 3 sets of coin-op washers and dryers (and one free washer), a game room with ~10 arcade games, bathrooms, and meeting rooms. On the second floor was a fenced, lit tennis court. We brought our own food, so i cannot comment on the quality of the restaurant's food, but it looked very nice with both indoor and outdoor seating areas.

Although it was a good distance from one side of the property to the other, the staff drove around golf carts and were super accommodating. Whenever one of the kids wanted a ride to the arcade or playground, they called the front desk or flagged down one of the crew driving a cart and they were happy to give them a ride around the property.

ROOMS:
We booked a two bedroom/two full bath villa (townhome style). All rooms were very clean and obviously new. The kitchen was fully equipped except for an oven. Thanks to whoever designed the upstairs bathroom layout. It had two entrances and a dividing door so that one could use the toilet/bath in private while another could use the double sink vanity. The dining area has seating for four adults. Housekeeping brought us a highchair for our toddler from the restaurant, which we used all week. Our villa had one king bed and two doubles. The soft beds were very comfortable and we didn't want to get out of bed! Both rooms had plenty of space for a nice pack n play (which the hotel provided at our request.)

There are nice large HD flat screens in every room, with 50+ channels, including 3 HBO channels and one local channel that runs information about local parks, rides, and attractions 24/7. The Living room area did not have a coffee table or desk, as I am accustomed to at most "suite" hotels. I was able to use the dining table when I needed to use my laptop. There was plenty of space against the wall for a work desk in the living room, so I hope they will consider putting work desks in all units. We watched some movies, and the couch got uncomfortable after sitting for a little while. A place to kick up your feet like an ottoman would have been nice. An area rug for kids to lay on while watching movies would have been nice also. I appreciated the free HIGH speed wifi (speedtest.com measured 15-20 Mbps) Many places will advertise free wifi and give you speeds reminiscent of dialup.

LOCATION:
This is a great location for people visiting Disney. The property is in Kissimmee just east of the 192/535 intersection, which means very easy access to Disney and SeaWorld, and just a little farther to Universal. There is a Super Target within walking distance where you can get just about anything you would need on vacation, including groceries. The Lake Buena Vista outlets are minutes away on 535, and the premium outlets are just a little past that. There are free shuttles available to the outlets.

The advertised "free shuttles to local parks" really meant a free shuttle to one Disney location where you can take the Disney transportation system to get wherever you needed to go from there. It runs twice in the morning and returns 3 times at night. Not really worth it in my book if you have a rental car. Pay the $14 Disney parking fee per day, go enjoy the parks and don't be confined to a limited shuttle schedule. Disney parks are only a 12-15 minute drive from here.

The shuttles to other attractions like Universal or SeaWorld are ~$15pp, so if you have a larger group, this can get expensive quick. It took us 22 minutes to get to Universal Studios from the hotel.

TIP: If you have a rental car but don't want to pay for parking, you can drive to downtown Disney to take advantage of the free parking. Take the free Disney buses from there to wherever you need to go

CONS:
-Uncomfortable couch
-The water pressure in upstairs shower was not nearly as nice as downstairs shower
-Downstairs was all ceramic tile. An area rug would be welcomed by families with kids.
-The lock on the rear balcony door was faulty and only locked with the secondary pin

Bottom line: We felt right at home and didn't want to leave!!!

Room Tip: -If you need an oven for cooking, or a work desk for your laptop, ask before you book. I heard from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
It is always a pleasure to receive constructive criticisms and we the staff value your opinion and recommendations. I want to personally thank you and your family for taking that chance to stay with us and have taken the time to communicate what each felt needed to be additions and what were beneficial. We are forever a working progress; therefore, with your suggestions I can assure you they will not be overlooked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a newcomer to the Best Western family and a welcome addition.
The grounds are very well maintained, manicured and clean. I love the gated security, it really does put you at ease.
The lobby and front desk area are modern and atractive and the satff seems friendly, competitent and accomodating.
The rooms are second to none. Mini apartments with full kitchen, living area and balcony downstairs and bedroom area upstairs with two bedrooms and full bathroom in between.
Endless channel choices for TV entertainment.
Great pool and whirpool area.
The value for price paid was unbeatable.

Room Tip: the room layouts are all basically the same. Two bedroom units with full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for selecting our beautiful resort and sharing your kind words. We have met your expectations and we are forever appreciative for the feedback. It is our responsibility to continue providing outstanding service and meet all guests’ standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

An All inclusive hotel, great for the whole family!! We'll be back! Great service! We saved money because of the complete kitchens. The restaurant offered good affordable food. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Only four and half miles to Disney World. We used thr free shuttle.

Room Tip: we loved facing the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for selecting our beautiful resort and the staff value your words of enjoyment. We are pleased when our guests are pleased; therefore, our work is not completed because we are still aiming for indefinite excellence. It is always a humbling feeling when we open our doors and the feeling is reciprocated. Once again thank you for considering staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas

Address: 4787 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ultimate in tropical resort hotels in Orlando, Florida, at the new BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas located in Kissimmee. Surrounded by eighteen lush, breathtaking acres, our four-star-caliber resort hotel presents an astonishing array of delightful ways to spend magical days and mystical nights. Featuring magnificent two and three bedroom resort villas adorned by private waterfront balconies overlooking luscious gardens and a tropical array of plants and wildlife. Each villa is designer furnished and features exceptional character. Four-hundred-thread-count Egyptian cotton linen embraces heavenly bedding and ensures a comfortable and luxurious sense of serenity for our visitors.Dine in our on-site restaurant Saratoga Grill and Bar, serving delectable Floribbean style, tropical and American cuisine. Relax by our heated swimming pool, hot tub, and lounge deck, and enjoy pool deck services, including sun lounges, umbrellas, and towels. Children will enjoy a children’s kiddie pool, playground and game room arcade. Work out in our on-site fitness center with the latest in exercise equipment. Enjoy a scenic walk through our lush tropical gardens on waterfront boardwalks. Gaze at the diverse wildlife from our scenic covered gazebos. Warm Hospitality is Calling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.