We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
7973 W. Irio Bronson Memorial Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747
407-787-3778
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 654 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We ate here on 7th August 2013, - We arrived about 6.20pm and were shown straight to a table and given warm rolls and peanuts. The server was very helpful and explained about the freshness of the food, etc. We had ribs, steaks, which were fab, while watching the staff do a bit of line-dancing. We had a great meal here. steak was 8oz and cost about $8.99 including 2 sides.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    147
    35
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best steak in ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

After visiting this steakhouse on our first night out we thought we'd try some of the others, but to be perfectly honest we gave up because no other steak was as well cooked , exactly as requested, and also the price was much better here. The staff were all really attentive and overall it was a great fun night out. We will definitely go back when we visit florida again and not waste time and money trying others.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Steaks are fantastic, good atmosphere and staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Six of us dined, two being small children. The food was excellent (the sides are average but the steaks are simply wonderful). The staff were very attentive, and our server Honey was jolly and efficient. The desert was tasty. All in all an excellent meal was enjoyed by all, and if you are from the UK try the filet as you will never have tasted a steak as good in the UK guaranteed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent managerial skills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had been to this location in the past and always had excellent service and food.
This time (July 2013), however, was seated but no server came for at least 10-15 minutes. A server then came by and seemed surprised that the booth was occupied. She took the order, and left.
Another long wait ensued; she returned, asked if anything was needed; she had totally forgotten to bring the salad.
When the entree came, it was incorrect! Wrong food order completely!
This server was completely baffled.
Shortly thereafter, one of the managers came over. When he was told (politely) what had happened, he immediately offered to no-charge the meal; went to the kitchen to expedite the corrected order; and delivered it to the table himself. He even made a return trip to be sure that all was in order.
This is the type of excellent managerial oversight that is so rare!!
It was his caring and willingness to make things right that ensured that I will definitely return to this restaurant in the future!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Excellent Family Dining Experience!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family and I were on holiday to Florida and we decided to have lunch at a steakhouse. This was our first time eating at Texas Roadhouse and we enjoyed the whole dining experience. As soon as we walked through the door we were warmly welcomed and were seated promptly. The restaurant itself was charming and the atmosphere was enjoyable. Our server was very friendly, helpful, and courteous. She was obviously very professional and enthusiastic about her job explained the menu perfectly. The food was OUTSTANDING and DELICIOUS! The bread they served before the meal was yummy and the steaks were just so tender and full of flavour. It was the best steak I've ever had in years! The sides that also came with the steaks were just divine. It was all value for money! I would definitely recommend Texas Roadhouse without hesitation, and my family and I would come back for more steak.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.