We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
7973 W. Irio Bronson Memorial Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747
407-787-3778
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 654 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We ate here on two occasions whilst on holiday with our family recently. The first time we waited nearly an hour for a table the second time we called ahead an hour before to reserve a table and waited only 5 minutes when we arrived. The service was very good and we could not fault the food which was excellent value for money, the pulled pork was amazing!! Portions sizes are huge but being Brits we are used to much smaller meals. We would definitely recommend but would suggest calling beforehand if you do not want a long wait! A great addition to the restaurants in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    147
    35
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food was amazing, atmosphere was even better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We went here last night after reading reviews on trip advisor. It sounded like our kind of place so we decided to give it a go, and we weren't disappointed! On arrival it was busy, noisy, and smelt DELICIOUS. We were shown to a table within a few minutes and given time to read the menues and take in our surroundings (so much to look at!) Our waiter Antony came back with a complementary tray of fresh bread and monkey nuts, and took time to go through the menu with us. My boyfriend went for steak and I went for the pulled pork sandwich - gorgeous! Atmosphere was friendly, genuine and welcoming, we'll definitely be back before we go home to the UK. One tip though - don't fill up on the (lovely) bread, you won't be able to finish your meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
584 reviews 584 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere; great food; excellent management”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We recently thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Texas Roadhouse! Went on a Saturday night and the place was packed, so we figured it was good. But the wait was well worth it! Super friendly service and fun atmosphere. One of the best steaks (ribeye) that I've ever eaten; perfect baked potato; good Cesar salad; great bread; nice selection of beers, including special prices. There was a small mix-up on our order and a ribeye was delivered (a bit late) to my daughter instead of the sirloin she had ordered. The manager came out and apologized for the delay; charged us only for the sirloin rather than higher-priced rib-eye; knocked $5 off the bill; and provided a coupon for a free appetizer on a return visit! Great approach in dealing with customers.

Good to form, we returned on Monday. Surprisingly, the place was nearly as busy as Saturday night. Food again excellent and another great meal.

Highly recommend this Texas Roadhouse!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ridiculous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Mind blowing! Food was THE best and was seated surprisingly quickly to say how busy it was and the customer service was great

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnsburg, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“love the cheese fries and ranch dressing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

we visit here everytime in Florida and I could eat here every night! I had the salmon which was juicy and cooked to perfection while my husband had the sirloin done med well. Great service great drinks!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.