We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abracadabra Ice Cream Factory

Abracadabra Ice Cream Factory
520 North Main Street, Kissimmee, FL 34774
401-201-2509
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 643 restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We popped in here having read the reviews on trip advisor with our teenaged girls and it was well worth the visit. We each had a large ice cream and it set us up for the rest of the day! Delicious! The owner was very welcoming and it was fun to watch our ice creams being made in front of our eyes. Frozen with liquid nitrogen - a spectacle indeed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    44
    6
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ice cream to order”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

While it's not smitten ice cream in San Francisco, they get points for the many different flavor choices they offer.
Making each portion is a workout and it is fun watching them make the ice cream right in front of u

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Magical ice-cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Went to this ice cream factory on the second day of our Disney holiday & it was amazing. The staff were really friendly and made the ice cream to order, complete with freezing the milk and adding flavours right in front of you. What an unusual place! Ice cream was delicious, and there was a play area out back door the kids to enjoy. Loved it. Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in Florida!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

After reading a recommendation in the Brits Guide to Orlando we added this great little shop onto our list.

It's not very well signed and it's quite easy to drive past but it's worth persevering for, when you arrive you can find parking on the street and your sure of a warm welcome. The staff were fantastic, there was a little queue but it was great to see the ice cream being made!

They freeze the ice cream mixture in a liquid format with three of your chosen flavours using liquid nitrogen. The small portion is ample and the staff have a 100% satisfaction policy, if you don't like it, they will make you a new one.

I was really impressed and it seems to be very popular with the locals. They not only serve ice cream but pizza too. The "it's got to be perfect" style will ensure this shop will do well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really fun and affordable experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

You pick 3 favors or one of their suggested combos. You can create whatever flavor you like for $3.50 for a small bowl but like 1 and a half scoops. They place the liquid ice cream mix in a bowl add your favors then freeze it with liquid Nitrogen which creates a lot of smoky magic and when the smoke clears you have your ice cream. This establishment is friendly, explaining the process fully and reminds you that if u create something you do not like they will remake it for you. Looks like this was once an old service station and the purple and yellow theme adds to the charm. The restrooms are immaculate and there is a baby changing table available. Lots of games, 4 tokens for a dollar and games take 1 to 2 tokens. Out back there are safety swings for toddlers and blow up bouncy houses for the kids unless the storms come in.This place is so cool. Want to try and come back for vacation next year . My turtle ice cream was the bomb.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abracadabra Ice Cream Factory also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Abracadabra Ice Cream Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abracadabra Ice Cream Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.