We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, quiet and close to Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration World Resort

Save Saved
You added Celebration World Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
Celebration World Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7503 Atlantis Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Charlotte, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, quiet and close to Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed in the Executive one bedroom and were very pleased. The bed was comfortable and location was a few blocks off from highway 192 so it was quiet yet close to all the restaurants. The Disney property was only a couple minutes away so it was about as convenient as it gets staying outside of the Disney resorts. We really enjoyed the jetted tub and the water heater was more than adequate to accommodate showers and fill the tub. We did have wifi but signal was a little weak at times however that really was not much of an issue for us. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    62
    28
    24
    50
See reviews for
109
32
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valrico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I had to take a group of students to Disney, so I was looking for a cheap hotel for my husband and I . Festiva was a wonderful surprise! The hotel is located off the main road. We loved that because we felt away from the craziness. If you didn't have a car then you would have an issue. We stayed in room L21 and it was so beautiful. The kitchen and bath had granite counters, there were all new appliances in the kitchen and flat screens in the living and bedrooms. The room looked fresly painted with clean tile throughout. We loved having a place to relax and a separate place to sleep. We loved it so much we decided to come back with our young kids in March. We didn't swim in the pool but we did walk by and it was clean and seemed large enough. We were also right near a basketball court that will be fun when we return. I didn't mention that the room also has a nice screened porch. We sat in the morning and evening just to enjoy the weather.

Negatives (very minor): When you check in, you have to go to a separate counter to get your parking pass. This is where they try to sell you a free breakfast at the other resort. We had to wait about 10 minutes to get a parking pass. It wasn't a huge deal, but we had just been stuck in traffic for over an hour and we just wanted to check in so we could go eat. Once it was our turn she moved pretty quickly. Another negative was that there wasn't enough hot water. Once we figured this out the first time we just staggered our showers. I will have to be more careful when we come back with 4 people in March. There was also difficulty parking. We came back late from a park and had to park pretty far from the building. Again, not a huge deal, but something to know. Finally, the toilets are really loud when you flush. REALLY loud. Only an issue at night when rooms around you are flushing.
Overall, a very good experience. As I said, we will be back next month because we enjoyed our time at Festiva. Both trips we are only staying in the small one bedroom. I would like to compare to the larger one bedroom, but that was all that had available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We are Festiva owners and stayed for a week in Feb 2013.

This resort is super for access to the parks and interstate, right off 192 where you will find absolutely everything you might want, 15 minutes to Disney etc. Yet very, very quiet and relaxing. Great amenities, but not much to do at resort .. which is OK if you are spending the day at one of the parks or out and about. Nicely furnished kitchen, granite counters, new appliances, new LCD TV's, comfortable furniture, remote controlled fans in all the rooms, very comfortable beds, jacuzzi and much more.

One caution, this property was recently purchased by Festiva and is undergoing complete renovation of the buildings .. DO NOT let them put you in one of the older units, you will NOT be satisfied ... but you will love the newer ones.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room, do NOT take the older ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Traveling without wife, thought I would try this property---it was outstanding. I travel all the time and the quality of this facility was great. Clean--clean--clean. One bedroom apt. was huge. Very well appointed and the screen porch was a delight. The new management is doing an outstanding job of improving this property--the grounds were very nice. The area is away from the traffic, and it was very quiet. Staff were gracious and helpful. Will stay here when I am in Orlando again.

Room Tip: Top floor is always quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

My best friend and I recently visited Orlando for a little mini vacation. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered our room. It was large and clean. A full kitchen and jacuzzi tub were in the room. There was also a washer and dryer. We did all of our laundry before we left! The best part was that we didn't have to spend a lot of money...on the room, or extra expenditures like going out to eat. We were able to buy food and drinks and bring it back to the room. The only downside is that the resort is not within walking distance of anything. You do have to drive to get to the main strip, but it is a very short drive. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I am a 62 yr old retired Floria law enforcement officer with a lot of individual and family travel experience.
Family arrived at the resort on 1/18/2013 for what was to be a 4 day trip to enjoy the Magic Kingdom and Kissimmee. Room was very dated but looked and smelle clean. After day trip on 1/19/2013 we returned to room to shower. Water was leaking through ceiling light fixture in a steady pour. Maintenance arrived immediately and after checking upstairs informed us that the family was bathing and that caused the downpour. The office staff moved us to another room. This room was really dated, smelled had rust leaking out of the fridge that we had to clean-no housekeeping. Large (12 inch) stains all over the room which is a room utilized for folks that bring pets. We asked to be moved however office staffer advised there were no available rooms. Family was tired and we fell asleep. 1:45 AM the smoke alarm starts to go off. We called the office. Maintenance is not on site. Security is sent to reset the alarm. Security could not keep the alarm from sounding. It is now 2:30AM. The office staffer moves us to another room. We walk in and find that all of the shelves and and bins from the fridge are on the floor and in the sink. The agitator from the washing machine is also on the floor. The family is so exhausted they fall asleep. I sit up all night because the locks on the windows do not work and we are on the first floor. At 8 I go to the office. Manager Lauren is not on site. At 10 I go back to the office. Night staffer has left ManagerLauren a full report on the disaster and room changes. Lauren offers no apologies nor does she offer any assistance about resolving the situation with my family. No room change. No refunds or vouchers for future stays. Nothing. We are forced to cut our stay 2 days short and return home. No recommendations. Too overwhelmed!!!!
Leon A Doby
manrole@verizon.net
Tampa, FL

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We arrived and had a little problem checking in but it was resolved fast. The room was available and smelled clean. The sofa-bed was really hard and we found an earring when we opened it "surelly from the previous guests". The blankets smelled clean and the towels too but we never used them "we always bring our own". The bathroom was clean and there was plenty of utensils in the kitchen. There was a door that opened to the room next to us. That other door was closed with no doorknobs but it didn't feel safe "we blocked the door with a chair to feel more secure". The big problem is that there is no controlled access. Other that those issues the stay was good. We will be staying in the future if they have controlled access.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the last building. Ask for the front building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Celebration World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration World Resort

Also Known As:
Celebration World Kissimmee
Celebration World Resort Kissimmee
Celebration World
Address: 7503 Atlantis Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebration World Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Celebration World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration World Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.