We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration World Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Celebration World Resort to your Saves list
Celebration World Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7503 Atlantis Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

We did not have as bad an experience as many of the reviews, but overall it was nothing special. The carpet was worn out in several spots, the couch may have been the most uncomfortable piece of furniture I have ever sat on, and the TV was old in '95. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice and large. Liked having the washer and dryer in room, but they were pretty small. The pool area was great for young kids. Biggest complaint was the lack of WIFI in the rooms! Didn't feel like sitting in the lobby to do work online, so this was a big hassle. I was surprised that they gave you no information in the room, no channel guide or other directions. Location was convienient to all the attractions, but other than fast food not a lot of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    66
    28
    26
    50
See reviews for
114
33
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

The hotel is an old hotel. Before we got there, over the phone they told us that we would have to be present in the room, for them to give service, due to problems with theft.
We never got towels changed, we had to wash them ourselves in the washer, and we were told that if we wanted the rooms to be cleaned or beds made, we had to pay $125 dollars per day. They had to come and fix, both sliding patio doors, which did not lock. They fixed them right away though. I would not recommend this resort. it looks like rci should take them of their list. This is the first time I exchange my time shares paying an additional $200 besides my maintenance fee. I was not happy with rci and celebration world resort In kissimmee, florida

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011 via mobile

Check in was pretty fast. Went to unit, it was hot upon entering. Layout of unit is ok... Nothing to write home about. TV's are very outdated. This is without a doubt the first resort ever that had no info in the unit, I.e., nothing telling you which channels are which, etc., no resort info notebook at all! But guess since there are apparently no activities going on here, they figured why bother?? The larger safe in master closet does not work. Thank goodness we haven't seen a roach yet... I'd be out of here in a heartbeat. Haven't seen pool area yet. There are units here though with only partial unit numbers on them, looks quite dirty on exterior in areas.
Sitting here listening to so much noise from other units, there are 3 floors here, we are on the second. I really think that RCI needs to look into this place, gives RCI a bad name!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

My wife and I are unfortunately owners of a week at this place. We have stayed there two years in a row both times in October. Last year we had concerns because the place was so run-down and appliances and furniture were so old. We met with a sales agent and were told that all of that mismanagement was over and they were going to be making some improvements and encouraged us to give them more money to "upgrade". We did not throw good money after bad and decided to just see what has been improvded this year. We just got back last week and I can tell you that nothing was improved, cleaned, replaced or repaired. We bought ice at the grocery store so we could put it in the refrigerator to keep our milk from going bad. Nice of them to provide a nice lighted cooler for us. Our front door looked like it belonged on a motel in a seedy neighborhood. Our unit was basically clean however which I would want to state as I see many housekeeping complaints in these reviews. I did not see any bugs in our unit. Overall I believe this property is neglected and our yearly maintenance fees are being pocketed by someone. Do not stay here unless you have pets and ran out of time to find other accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

This is our fourth time staying there, it was average in the past.

This stay was terrible. ROACHES in the kitchen. Roach feces in the bottom cabinets. Worst of all was when I decided to take a shower this morning in the spare bathroom. On the window shelf where you place your shampoo was someone’s hair (to include pubic). Not a small amount, a prior guest must have done some hair work and no one cleaned up. To this minute I still cannot believe it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

I should have taken the negative reviews seriously. I've been to many resorts accross the world and this, by far, is the absolute worse. Nothing to do, staff barely helpful if at all, the pool was disgustingly filthy.....and it was the ONLY real amenity on the property.

Old furniture, smelly bed covers, broken appliances, pool towels slightly larger than a mini skirt.. and the staff behave like they are doing YOU a favour.

I was extremely disappointed with the experience and will say only that this place is a disaster waiting just to happen.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Decent, no cleaning or housekeeping but I can do that myself. W/D great pool for my daughter. Close to everything. As a Federal Agent I stayed in better and worse so this falls square in the middle. One benefit was I was not bothered by timeshare sales people and other leeches. If by myself I would have been fine.

Room Tip: Prepare to do your own housekeeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Celebration World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration World Resort

Address: 7503 Atlantis Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebration World Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Celebration World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration World Kissimmee
Celebration World Resort Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration World Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.