We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and breakfast included!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3484 Polynesian Isle Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive Offer–Save 10%
Ranked #35 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent location and breakfast included!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

It's very hard to find a good hotel in Orlando with fair price.
I have become a fan of Holiday Inn express & suites, it's usually very clean, and the breakfast is well balanced.
We were happy we stayed here, employees are nice, our receptionist Vincent was always helpful and very kind.
Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    151
    77
    34
    25
See reviews for
204
90
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in June, and we loved it. We did not have a car, but we still got around fine. The hotel has 2 free shuttles that go to Disney World every morning, and 2 shuttles that return in the evening. The drop off location is Epcot Center. Once you get to Epcot Center, then you can take the monorail to Magic Kingdom. Otherwise you can take the Disney shuttle buses to the Animal Kingdom or to the Hollywood Studios. It is very convenient. If you ever want to stay later at the parks for the fireworks, then it is easy to take a taxi from the Epcot Center back to the hotel. It will be about 30.00. While at this Holiday Inn Express, we received great friendly service. Every one at the front desk was very nice to us. On our last day there we needed a late check out. The front desk receptionist...I think her name was Sharon....was so very accommodating and helpful to help us sign up online for their IHG rewards program so that we could get a late check out at no charge (and in the future at any Holiday Inn Express property). We also enjoyed the free breakfast every morning. There was a good selection of scrambled eggs and bacon and cinnamon rolls and fruit and other items. The breakfast staff was very nice and hard-working. We also liked that there was a Super Walmart across the street from the hotel. We were able to buy our snacks and keep it in the refrigerator in the hotel room. The microwave was convenient to have in the room also. We bought our Disney t-shirts and lanyards and hats from Walmart too, so we saved money doing that instead of buying it at Disney World. We also bought our 5 day Disney World passes from the jewelry department at Walmart. We saved money doing that too. The only thing that was negative is that we could hear the people walking in the room above us. We were on the first floor. Maybe it would have been more quiet if we had stayed on the top floor, but we don't like to wait for an elevator. We could also hear a baby crying in the room next door to us, but it was ok. Overall, it was a great affordable Disney World trip. We had lots of fun, and we can't wait to return to this Holiday Inn Express. We would definitely recommend it to friends and family!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed her on a spur of the moment trip to Disney World June 2014. We actually got the room through Hotwire and paid less than $60 a night. It's very close to Downtown Disney and maybe 15 minutes from all of the parks. It's also right across the street from a huge Super Walmart. The room was large & clean, beds were a little hard but after the 1st day at Disney we were so tired we didn't notice :) The free breakfast was very good and they had a large selection including, bacon, sausage, eggs, and pancakes. The pool was awesome & we spent several hours there every night. They also had fresh towels poolside.. The staff at the front desk were helpful and very polite. By far, the most friendly employee I encountered was a maintenance man who was working in the laundry room and was a lot of fun to talk to.
We have already decided that we'll be staying here again on our next trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel was good as hotels go. The only problem I encurred was with the breakfast staff. Primarily the head breakfast woman. Every time I went for breakfast she was very rude! Telling me to move impolitely twice on seperate occasions. And looking at me like I had two heads when I said "Excuse me" so that I could step around her to get my breakfast.
Other than that my boyfriend & I enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here about five, six times while been to a conference in Orlando.
The only complaints are thin walls and a bit strange user interface of the showers.
The breakfast is adequate.
Sometimes the breakfast room may be crowded.

Room Tip: Get the room in the fourth (top) floor, so there will bee less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your review of your experiences at the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. We appreciate the feedback, and appreciate the many times you have chosen to be our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our short stay at this holiday inn. We come into Orlando the night prior to our disney vacation and stay nearby for one night, works perfectly. This particular holiday inn is right near a ton of restaurants and right across the street from wal-mart.....get all your disney gear, etc before you go into the parks. I would recommend staying here if you don't stay inside Disney. Reading some other reviews......I don't believe this is the hotel for you if you're on business and want to avoid the family crowd....however we have nothing but good things to say. Rooms were great, comfortable. Breakfast was good. We were fortunate to have a part of the staff continually helping my 4 year old who managed to spill anything and everything, she was right there cleaning and making my daughter laugh and not feel bad.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. We are so glad that you can recommend our hotel to other families who want to enjoy the Disney Parks. It was great to hear that our staff helped out so much with the kiddos! We look forward to having you back for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

4 stars is too high and 3 is a bit low, I'd give this stay 3.5. We stay here every June to get an early start for our annual event nearby. What I disliked this year was mostly in the bathroom. The water pressure was good but hot water fluctuated. The H/C knob was weird and easily went to one extreme temp or the other. I did like the corner piece they've added to keep water from getting out on the floor and bath mat (see pic). There were also several bathroom floor tiles were cracked, (see pic) right in front of the sink. It made a crunching sound and moved under my flip flops. If I didn't know better I'd think Hans und Franz were geting pumped up and dropped a barbell. The beds were good and firm, with 2 pillow options. I do like their breakfast, especially the fact they keep replenishing the food right up to the end. I used to come out at 6:30 and there was no one out there, but my meeting schedule changed to a later checkout so now I get all the Disney brats and their parents milling around. We were still able to get enough to eat and a table, though. Overall, this HIE is a good value and suits my needs. I hope they don't let it go downhill and fix those tiles, please!

Room Tip: Try not to get a 4th floor room, might give better hot water. Also, if you go late to breakfast and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback on your stay. We are happy you gave us good marks on breakfast and other items. I have taken into account those maintenance issues that you pointed out. I will have our staff go through all the rooms and check for these items.

Thank you again for choosing us for your Orlando Hotel. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#12 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#34 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East

Address: 3484 Polynesian Isle Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista East. Our hotel offers free hot breakfast, a free scheduled shuttle to area theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and a free business & fitness center. We are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to 'Walt Disney World Resort area.' Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney . We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios, Sea World & Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall. With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding Package and refrigerator/microwave. For a real treat, our two-room Executive Suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, and wet bar with refrigerator & microwave. Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool & Jacuzzi, kid s playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1100 sq ft-complete with free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.