We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay if you're going to Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3484 Polynesian Isle Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive Offer–Save 10%
Ranked #36 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A good place to stay if you're going to Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stay at the HI Express for 5 nights over the New Year. The rooms were a little tired, but the rooms were clean and the maid supervisor stopped by each day to check the room and to make sure it was to our standards. The walls were a little thin and you could hear your neighbors, but we turned the fan oun at night and didn't have any problems. The beds slept great. I do have a recommendation that they change out thier pillows, they had pretty much broken down.

Now being there around the holidays made breakfast time pretty crazy. The employees did an outstanding job keeping up with the crowd and they opened an overflow room to help with the extra people.

The pool was nice. There were plenty of fresh towels and places to sit and relax.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the top floor. The walls/floors are a bit thin and if you're on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello HaFinkne,
Thank you for your recent stay and your comments; we are glad you enjoyed our hotel and your trip to Disney. During the holiday season we do get very busy but try our best to accommodate all our guests and their needs. We hope you stay with again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    151
    77
    34
    25
See reviews for
204
90
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Because we travel a lot we are able to upgrade, I had a huge king bedroom with a livingroom that had a small fridge/microwave/sink on one wall. The room was clean, the bed was not as comfortable as usual and the airconditioning didn't work. I didn't realize that the air didn't work until late when I went to bed and noticed it was 78 in the room. I turned the air down, it was quite noisy, and then awoke a short time later to 75 degrees, the air shut off and I tossed and turned all night until 5 AM when the air came back on. I reported it the next mornigng (was too tired in the night, but should have). The desk just said they'd check on it, I said I was leaving and that was it, no resolution on my bill. Breakfast was the usual, pleasant breakfast area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear lgatz,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us; we appreciate you bringing the air conditioner issue to our attention, we apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

The stay was just what we needed/expected. The hotel was clean, room was available early, pool, free breakfast and wifi. The room was good, we went to disney and were only there for sleeping. The shuttle was free to the park. Everything was perfect, and Dhruv at the front desk went above and beyond our expectations making our stay we'll worth it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear FlipFloppinLuv,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us; we are thrilled you enjoyed your brief stay and hope you were able to enjoy our fresh made pancakes before heading over to Disney. Thank you for the wonderful comments about Dhruv; all of our staff takes great pride in assuring each guest's stay is memorable. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Overall the hotel looking from outside or the lobby are good, pretty clean. Customer service is good as well. I got a very good discounted price for this hotel. The bad and good are as follows:

Bad:
- Room wall is very thin. I even can hear the cell phone ringing from the room next door. The tv channel that they were watching can be heard very clearly from our room. Good thing is that they did not stay up late, otherwise we probably would not be able to sleep.
- Bed is hard and had cracking sound when you got on your bed.
- Carpet has stain but I won't expect too much since this is 2.5 or 3 stars hotel.

Good:
- Location, location! This hotel is just across the street from Walmart. So it is very convenient for us that loves shopping for food or anything in Walmart. Also, this hotel is just right by the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway which are the center of all great restaurants/buffetts in Kissimmee. We love that. This hotel is also only about 15-20 minutes from the Orlando International airport, Walt Disney World and Sea World. So it is very convenient!
- Provide breakfast like muffins, yogurt, milk, cereal, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, juices although not taste that great but it is important as an energy boost before you go to the park
- Customer service is good. Room cleaning lady works hard.
- Ladies working in the breakfast room in the morning were also nice.
- Free parking

Would I want to stay here again? If i can get the same good price from the other hotels or even if I have to pay little more, I would rather stay in other hotels. That's because of the BAD that i outlined above. The thin wall cannot be compromised!!! However, I really love the fact that it is so convenient to Walmart.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Hazeline,
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lake Buena Vista East; we are glad you felt your stay was a good value. I am sorry to hear of the issues you had with the noise level; please, next time notify management and we will do everything we can to make your stay comfortable. We do get numerous compliments on our location and breakfast which are always nice to hear; I hope you were able to enjoy the signature cinnamon rolls during your stay. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Last week November 14/2012 my daughter's valleyball team arrived at this hotel (previously booked by the coach) as part of FHSAA Volleyball Championship and since the bigining was a horrible experience. First of all as soon as our arrival we were informed that the players (minors between ages of 13-17) must be registered individually on the rooms even when the coach had called two days in advance and reserved 4 rooms for the team under her name. After a serious conversation with the front desk clerk and one of the manager over the phone (becasue was not present) they both agreed to book all the rooms under the coach's name but then the clerk found that they have not availability, they were able to accomodate our team only one night even when we had been requested (in advance) a minimum of three nights and received an availability confirmation from them. With no other solution offered or apology from the hotel's management we decided to leave and find another hotel to stay. I'm really disappointed because that is not the type of customer service that we deserve, that is not the quality standards that we expect from HIX, and I really suggest to HIX corporate office to take immediate action and train better to management and customer service personnel.

Room Tip: Warning!!!confirm availability prior arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear EDGomez0126,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor; we appreciate your feedback and will continue training our staff to meet your expectations in hopes that you choose to return to our hotel in the future. If we can assist you further, please call a member of management at the hotel location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked this stay via Hotwire so I was happy with my rate. The hotel is average . The room had a foul smell like the carpet need to be cleaned. I found someone vaccuming the hallways and ask for some deodorant and they sprayed the carpet and bathroom. The walls are super thin. We stayed in room 109. I could hear the guest in room 111 coughing and talking, so much for privacy. The bathtub needs a good cleaning . It's a non smoking hotel in the room but people sit outside the hotel doors and smoke so you can smell the nicotine and cigarette butts on the floor. The breakfast in just eggs, sausage patties, muffins, coffee juices yougart enough to get you started in the morning.
We didn't use the pool but it had ample chairs and looked clean. Hotel is alittle dated. Business is small and internet is slow and wireless would disconnect frequently.
It was just an overnight stay so it was fine for the night.
Staff smiled but not overly friendly, they were kind enough to upgrade us to a king at no extra charge.

Room Tip: avoid rooms on first floor you will hear exterior noise from people smoking and talking outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hello Debbita,
Thank you for your review and especially staying with us during your trip to Orlando. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve our service and upkeep of the hotel; please know that we would have gladly moved your room if the noise was a problem.
We receive many compliments on our hot deluxe breakfast and I hope you were able to enjoy the fresh made to order pancakes which is unique to the Holiday Inn brand. We hope your choose to stay with us again on your next visit and again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for two nights with my husband. The room was nice and big, nice TV. Room has a microwave and a refrigerator. Bathroom was nice and decent sized, skinny tub/shower. The pool looked clean. Front desk clerk was very polite and accommodating. Hotel was close enough to the parks you could take a shuttle or cab if you didn't want to drive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Smply527,
We appreciate you and your husband choosing our hotel for your get-a-way; thank you for the comments. We have recently upgraded all our accommodations with 37" flat screen television for your enjoyment.
Our staff takes pride in making sure all our guests are comfortable and accommodated during their stay and our complimentary shuttle to the theme parks and outlet mall are a hit for all. We are glad you were able to experience our wonderful hotel and we look forward to having you as our guests on your next trip to the Disney area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#12 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#35 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East

Address: 3484 Polynesian Isle Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista East. Our hotel offers free hot breakfast, a free scheduled shuttle to area theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and a free business & fitness center. We are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to 'Walt Disney World Resort area.' Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney . We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios, Sea World & Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall. With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding Package and refrigerator/microwave. For a real treat, our two-room Executive Suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, and wet bar with refrigerator & microwave. Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool & Jacuzzi, kid s playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1100 sq ft-complete with free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.