We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great prices!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Runaway Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Runaway Beach Club to your Saves list
Runaway Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   3000 Bonfire Beach Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
London, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location and great prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We recently returned home from a two week visit to Florida. 12 of those nights were spent at the Runaway Beach Club. We booked online but I ended up calling down to make sure that we had truly booked with the Runaway Beach Club proper and not an offsite company that rents out villas in Runaway Beach Club. Assured I had made the proper reservations I relaxed until the trip. We arrived on the Monday and checked in quickly. Getting to the villa we were initially impressed with the space and layout of the villa. This initial impression would stay with us throughout our entire stay although there were a couple minor, negligible things that would be nice to see changed and improved for future visits. The ONLY problem we had with our particular villa was with the dryer. There was a note that stated that the timer didn't work so that's fine - we can keep an eye on it. However, once the dryer gets hot it also won't restart when you stop it to check on your clothes. A call to the front office later we were told that a request would be put in to come and look at it. We didn't end up needing the dryer again during our visit so I'm not too sure if someone did come to fix it or not. But again, this is SUCH a minor point it did NOTHING to diminish the quality of our stay. One thing I would like to see improved is the in-villa TV channel lineup cards. There was one, and it worked...but there were better options for some of the channels that showed a clearer picture. So I'd really like to see a COMPLETE list of all available channels. Our villa featured two sofabeds in the living room however there were no sheets for these. Fortunately, our kids liked sleeping on them in couch mode so it wasn't really much of an issue. Our first trip down to the pool had part of the patio roped off as they were still working on the retaining wall however a later trip had the work finished and it opened back up. The kids loved the pools and we loved the hot tub.

Ultimately, we had an amazing vacation and a lot of it was due to having a great place to return to each night. We're not planning on another trip to Florida until 2017 now but Runaway Beach Club will be the first place we look at when it comes time to book our trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    152
    69
    57
    88
See reviews for
384
71
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I booked a one night stay at the Runaway Beach Club in a 2 bedroom condo through groupon. The price I got through groupon was amazing. A total of $100 with tax and fee for 4 adults. The condo was very spacious and clean. The only downside was that we were close to the road and could hear traffic through part of the night in one of the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed in a 1 BR, 1 BA (1 king in bedroom). Ceiling fans and central a/c. Sofas in LR also open up to Beds. Full size kitchen. Wal-Mart and Publix close by for supplies and if you don't feel like cooking there are a number of good eating places close by. Old town is also close by. Beautiful pool area (and hot tub) and separate kiddie pool area, indoor half basketball court, & exercise room with TV. The service was excellent! Some reviews I read weren't good; I was impressed and will be back soon. Especially with the front desk who noticed that we were smokers and asked if we would like a villa that had a porch on it and let us check it out before we checked in. We had a combined business and family trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My family and I love the Runaway Beach Club. The prices are great. You get a roomy suite with 3 bedrooms, living room, 2 bathrooms, and a full size, beautiful kitchen. We had a cute porch, too. The suites are completely updated, beautiful decor, granite counter tops, etc. Outside, the townhouses are brightly colored and cute. Three families can stay in one place, save money by cooking food, and stay at a great resort! The pool area is spacious, quiet, and beautiful. There is a pretty lake next to it, too. The resort is never overcrowded, which is very nice! We didn't see much of service people, though, which could be improved.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor have a nice porch with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax Beach, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We loved the idea of having a 1 BR villa, and the location of this property is fantastic (very close to Wal-Mart as well). The room was fine...dated...but fine. It seemed relatively clean as far as hotels go. Very dusty ceiling fans, vents, and fixtures. None of the remotes worked. The pool area was great for us (have a 20 mo. old), but you could see that the property is starting to age very quickly.

They outsource a lot of their cleaning services, and this includes the towel service for the pool. They didn't have towels at the front desk for us for the 2 days we went down to the pool area. They gave us a hand towel after the third time we checked, and it had a huge stain on it. The towel service wouldn't be that big of a deal, but you would think when you pay a $15/day "resort fee", it wouldn't be an issue.

Even with the unfortunate events, we still felt for what we paid and the amenities we did receive, it was not a poor stay. Just average.

Room Tip: We got a room very close to the pool and it was probably our favorite amenity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We normally stay on Disneyworld property when we go to Orlando, but needing a three bedroom accomodation we decided our dollars would be better spent nearby. We were right.

If you are looking for fancy furniture or a lot of personal attention, Runaway Beach Club is not for you, but if you want a lot of room in a clean, comfortable, convenient location, you can look for your best price here.

For maybe twenty dollars more than we would have paid for a standard room at one of the value resorts at WDW, we got a large 3 bedroom condo maybe ten minutes away. The master had a king bed with plenty of room to move around, a flat screen tv with cable, and a private bathroom with a ginormous walk in closet. The other two bedrooms were also decent sized, one pleasant surprise is one of the beds in each of the other bedrooms was a double bed, so you could actually comfortable put 3 kids in each room.

We didnt use the kitchen but it had everything someone would need that was staying a while. There is a washer/dryer in the hallway. They provided plenty of acceptable towels. There is a huge walmart just a couple of blocks away if you need to stock supplies.

The living room was very good size and the furniture comfortable enough our teen fell asleep on the couch while waiting for pizza to be delivered.

The staff was very pleasant and accomodating with what little interaction we had with them.

The only negative I would mention is the place isn't, and doesn't pretend to be, the Ritz. The carpet was a little worn and had some small spots, the furniture wasnt fresh off the showroom floor, and a little paint touch up would have been useful. But it was all very clean and comfortable and the conditions overall were very satisfactory.

We would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebring
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was the 15th time I have stayed at this hotel. I have always had a great experience. Rooms are big and clean. So close to everything. Staff is very nice. This time we had the 2 bedroom loft, had three beds that pulled out and made beds, not that we needed it, but nice to have just in case.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Runaway Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runaway Beach Club

Address: 3000 Bonfire Beach Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Runaway Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Runaway Beach Club, Kissimmee and Orlando’s best choice for families and leisure groups alike. These spacious and convenient accommodations are just minutes from the area's world-famous attractions, including Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and so much more. Runaway Beach Club offers one, two, and three bedroom villas with full kitchens and living rooms decorated in Key West inspired furnishings. Guests of the resort can enjoy the two outdoor pools, a sun deck overlooking the lake, indoor basketball court, fully equipped fitness studio, business center, and intimate meeting space. Whether you’re visiting for pleasure or business, Runaway Beach Club boasts beautiful accommodations with added privacy and space in a location that is convenient to all that the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Runaway Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Runaway Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.