We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the rooms !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Gainesville,GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved the rooms !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here May 17th -24th on a guest certificate from friends with RCI we absolutely loved it ! The rooms were amazingly clean well stocked and everything was in perfect working order. Big plus for my family was the grilling areas ! Location is wonderful extremely close to Disney parks . I noticed a lot of complaints about parking and I never had a issue .The pools are great. We particularly enjoyed the family pool with the the live dj and games for the kids and another plus was the hamburgers and hot dogs . We have already booked again for a Dec trip and I am so excited.

Room Tip: The higher building numbers are newer buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    552
    203
    100
    84
See reviews for
871
264
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Vacation Villages at Parkway is a timeshare with lock-out units. Their website gives two different layouts: A/B or A/C. When choosing a location among the 19 buildings on property, you will be guided by which of these combinations you booked. We initially asked for a Disney fireworks view without realizing we were booked in an A/B, which are the older units. For our family of six, our A/B unit in building 3 was perfect: close to the playground, activity center, pool, and nature walk. The playground has a set for ages 2-5 and a nice large area for ages 5-12, as well as two swings, a balance bean, and shuffleboard. The activities staff was very friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the face painting and snow cones, which were included in the mandatory $25 fee.

While there isn't daily maid service, you do get a fully equipped kitchen in the A units, as well as a stacked washer/dryer in both units. The jetted tub in the A unit was amazing, and I loved how the shower was separate and private with the toilet. Our baby's pack-n-play fit nicely in the second bathroom. The rooms were inside entry and all buildings had elevators. There was a deadbolt on the first door from the hallway. Each side had an open balcony with plastic furniture.

On the day we opened Magic Kingsom, we were parking our car within 10 minutes of leaving Vacation Villages. The town of celebration is just across the street, which would be a nice stroll. Wendy's and subway are in an adjacent parking lot, as well as a Kobe steakhouse and twistee treat ice cream place. We would recommend a car for flexibility, although we saw several families using the shuttle. People were friendly and from all over the world.

We hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: We loved buildings 1-6 for proximity to the activity center, playground, pool, and nature trail. Bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Family of 7 on holiday, stayed in block 8/9 for 1week, had 3 apartments, excellent accommodation, rooms were very spacious with all the amenities you need from hair dryer to washing machine and drier, could have travelled with less clothes if we had known what a great place this was. Swimming pool great too cool down in with showers and toilet facilities available. Beds very comfortable and large great sleep every night. Quality staff very attentive to your needs, would recommend this resort to anyone travelling to this area. You can't get closer to disney (5mins) without actually staying in Disney.

Room Tip: Block 8/9 rooms were perfect, room over looking pool, 608.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re happy you enjoyed your time with us at Vacation Village at Parkway. Our location is definitely a plus for travelers when deciding on where to stay in Orlando, but our spacious rooms with all the comforts of home are what usually keeps bringing guests back. Our resort is a perennial favorite among families, couples, and singles alike, and we’re thankful that you appreciated our service. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon on another fun vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I spent 2 weeks in Kissimmee; one at one timeshare (very nice); the other at the Parkway again. Why? We know what we get and RCI was kind enough to get us back there on an Escape week.
The location is wonderful. Once on property one feels like they are not in a megalopolis.
It is close to places to the east and west as well as only 20 minutes from the southern hub of Orlando. The pools are a plenty, clean, and monitored. There are activities for young and old (for those that need to remain on site). The Wi-Fi is free. There is a code one has to put in. Sometimes it had to be reentered or the operator would give another if it quit working. A bit of a disruption, but doable.
We stayed here for a week last year; we stayed at a similar property in Las Vegas (The Grandview). If RCI can get me back into a place like the Parkview, I'll take it. No, we do not own here as one can tell from the narrative.
Remember when looking at data on the place, it is NOT a hotel; it is condo living for a week.

Room Tip: Book and let the front desk know your floor needs and if you prefer it a bit quiet. Three building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you, what nice things you have to say! You really shared all that we feel is so wonderful about Vacation Village at Parkway. We appreciate you pointing out the benefits of our location and amenities compared to what traditional hotels offer. Thank you for choosing Vacation Village at Parkway and we look forward to your next visit in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
34953
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To start with, This place is not a hotel. It is rental condo type accommodations no room service, cleaning etc. For the same price as a four star hotel you might as well get all those extras. The staff is much to be desired. They are associated with a program that offers a free stay for your time at a sales pitch breakfast they promise you over and over again one thing and even if you ask specific questions about accommodations they lie right to your face and assure your concerns are met. However, When you get to the resort everything they said in fact, is a lie! They Just want to get you to pay there deposit, and to stay with them for the sales meeting. When you try to explain that you were lied to and that the accommodation should be different, all you get in return is we're sorry that marketing promised you that, but that is not our policy. The biggest problem with this place is they blame their marketing section for everything instead of correcting a problem. They say you must take up any issues with marketing, then marketing tells you there's nothing they can do you must take the issues up with the resort, so it is a circle of getting nowhere real slow. The manager at the resort actually used the word
"ax-sing" instead of the proper word "asking", and admitted that they have issues all the time concerning marketing lies. Well don't you think they should fix this? I just have to say just all around a unprofessional establishment steer clear!!!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience. Vacation Village at Parkway is a timeshare resort and doesn’t have daily housekeeping services like a hotel. This policy is standard in the timeshare industry. However, unlike hotels we do offer our owners spacious accommodations with full kitchens, Jacuzzi tubs and living and dining areas. We believe the best way to learn about our resort and timeshare program is for guests to experience a vacation at our resort personally. Guests who take advantage of a complimentary stay receive the terms and conditions of the offer that includes the type of accommodations in a confirmation letter. Guests receive this confirmation letter well in advance of their dates of travel to avoid any type of misunderstanding when they arrive at the resort. We regret that you were unhappy with your free stay and that this experience has left a negative impression of our service. We are sorry that we could not provide you with a great vacation and we wish you better travels on your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant View, TN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We used our RCI points to book this resort. The only complaint that I have is that we booked a "two bedroom unit". That is the EXACT wording on our confirmation. It is actually two one bedroom units beside each other. It wasn't a HUGE problem, but did not start our vacation off very well. I think the RCI site and confirmation should have been worded correctly!! The rooms were clean and well stocked.......Overall, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry that you were initially disappointed with the layout of your unit. The resort features units that have a common foyer with separate locks for each suite. These units are usually purchased by owners in pairs as a two-bedroom lock out unit but can be rented separately depending on availability. This unique combination is very popular because it offers multi-amenity rooms with maximum privacy for larger parties. Thank you again for sharing your review and we hope we may share our hospitality with you again at Vacation Village at Parkway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed twice in the past 6 months in this hotels, with my family of 4 PLUS another family of 4. They have the connected apartments, with everything you need to cook, laundry, comfortable beds and in a great location. Easy access to i-4 and the theme parks, many restaurants and market really close. and near Celebration area, which is a very cute place to visit while you are there.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recommendation. We love knowing that you enjoyed all the comforts of home we provided for you and your family, so much that you stayed twice with us in six months! We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor, and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you on another fun Orlando vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.