We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ottawa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are time share owners and we loved Vacation Village at Parkway. This was our second visit . Great staff, Austin & Ken at check-in (they found us a nice unit on the top floor facing the pool) as well as the cleaning and maintenance people were very helpful. We like the washer & dryer in the unit.The unit, the pool and the common area were always clean.
Everything is nearby shopping, restaurants, Disney and golf. We really enjoy the family friendly activities of Aquafit and Bingo . The pools and hot tubs are wonderful. We had a wonderful 2 weeks there.

Room Tip: Always nice to face the pool & the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your recommendation on tripadvisor. There is no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests continue to choose us for their Orlando vacations. We’re so happy that you’ve enjoyed your accommodations and our hospitality at Vacation Village at Parkway and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    532
    200
    98
    81
See reviews for
842
257
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is great. is close to Disney parks and Oldtown for local entertainment. is right where the Arabian Nights show is performed as well. We had a one bedroom suite. They book us all the way on the back of the building. Our view was the BBQ area.I would have like to have the view of the pool but if I think about it, it was actually better since I didn't have to hear the kids playing in the pool. The activities onsite were very small and the wifi is terrible. We had to constantly log in and log out during our stay. You can only log in two devices, for any other device you will have to pay. Unless you log out and sign in a third device for your kid once you are done using it. Very stupid. I would stay here again just for location being close to most attractions, but not because of the amenities. The Gym is so small as well. Won't find state of the art equipment here at all. So you better off going for a walk around the village.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for posting in detail about your experience at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We appreciate the feedback because it helps us improve our service for future guests. We’re sorry that we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations but are thankful that overall you enjoyed your time with us. Vacation Village at Parkway provides a great value for those visiting Orlando and we hope you return and allow us a future opportunity to exceed all of your expectations the next time you visit our exciting city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here using my parents RCI timeshare extra vacation getaway. The accomodations were nice in the building 16 where we stayed. We had a two bedroom suite that had a nice view of Disney. The activities onsite were very small and the wifi is terrible. We had to constantly log in and out during our stay. I would stay here again just for location being close to most attractions, but not because of the amenities.

Room Tip: Building 16 and 17 are close to the biggest pool. There is a 25 dollar amenity fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comments play a vital part in helping us focus on areas where we may improve upon. We are happy that you recognize the overall value we offer for a great Disney vacation and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family traded our time share for this area. What a great choice!! The staff and the facilities was awesome. My son and I swam for hours. The area was great. Lots of restaurants. A great place for family

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your lovely recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. We do our best to make sure families enjoy their time with us and get the most out of their Orlando vacation. We’re happy that we could provide you with great getaway and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved the place ..u can find it all there ...u have kitchen with full equipment (stove , dishwasher ..etc.) even soap for washing machine n dishwasher
U have a big tub n a big bathroom
If u r 2 families 2 members each u'll find privacy ...also if u are 2 big families together u'll find like a 2 separate apartment with one door in the front for entering them both then u'll find the doors for both
The swimming pool is good ...nt big ..not small bt clean
The cleaning is great n it's near Disney
Loved it there

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your recommendation. Vacation Village at Parkway is a favorite vacation destination for families due to our convenient location to the Disney Parks, our oversized rooms, and great resort amenities. We’re thankful that you appreciated the value we offer and we hope we can welcome you back on your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited this property several times...we are never disappointed in the wonderful, comfortable facilities....love all the pool areas, we even bbq last visit, close to everything.
We will be back again soon....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway! We’re thrilled to know that we have continuously exceed your expectations during your visits. We appreciate your loyalty to our resort and look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again on another fun Orlando vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel as a family with our 8 year old. Lovely place, very clean and well maintained, just a short drive from restaurants, some fabulous shopping malls with very attractive prices and Orlando theme parks. There are no restaurants onsite so you need a car. We stayed in a very nice flat/condo which included bedroom, living room, balcony with table and chairs, kitchen equipped with fridge/freezer, dishwasher, oven/microwave, coffee maker, blender, spacious bathroom with a power shower and little launderette with washing machine and dryer. All very clean and tidy, however I found bed was not very comfortable. Our daughter slept in the sofa-bed in the living room and had her own TV. Just under our windows there was lovely swimming pool and Jacuzzi with a guard onsite during working hours and BBQ and picnic area. Next to the pool there was fenced wild nature area with trees and shrubs with a little bridge to go over. I didn’t see any crocs and mosquitoes didn’t bother us at all.
HOWEVER, the whole experience was a bit spoiled from the beginning by timeshare talks. The hotel check in process is designed to lure you to one of the “free” breakfasts or lunches where you get bombarded by different people with different offers, which are in fact timeshare options. We are members of RCI and have been enjoying it so far, although we didn’t wish to purchase any extra points. Timeshare is not for everybody and if you don’t want to get involved just enjoy your stay and don’t take any “free” presents or “free” meal offers.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for writing and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with a memorable vacation. The many theme parks here make Orlando a vacationer’s paradise. Along with these attractions, our various resort amenities are the reason Vacation Village at Parkway is a prime location to showcase the benefits of Vacation Ownership. We apologize if the presence of our marketing team may disrupt relaxation because that is not our intent. Many who come as guests to Parkway leave as timeshare owners like you. We are thankful that you appreciate the value we offer our guests and we hope to share our hospitality with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.