We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We picked this Hotel/Resort, because of it's position near the parks etc. There are no onsite restaurants, but there are plenty nearby. Many within walking distance. There is a CVS at the top of the road and Publix opposite. We never had any trouble parking. It was spring break for some, so the resort was quite busy, but not full. I could see there may be a problem in the summer. The Arabian Nights show is all closed down, which means there is a completely empty car park in the middle of the resort all locked off. The time-share sales people did not bother us much after our initial refusal of the "free gift" etc. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your experience! We’re happy to hear that your family was able to take advantage of our great location near Orlando’s great attractions. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    491
    505
    193
    97
    77
See reviews for
788
250
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Maine, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We travel to Florida a few tomes a year trading our timeshares. We traded for a 2 bedroom that sleeps 8. We traveled with another couple and were pleasantly surprised when we got to our unit that we had 2 units all together. 2 kitchens 2 living rooms and each our own King size bed. Very nice and private layout. We were not hassled to listen to a time share presentation. I just told them we were not interested as we already owned timeshares. Never got any phone calls like some other timeshares we stayed at. Hot tub and pool were lovely. Nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Vacation Village at Parkway. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to vacation with us again and again. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back to Orlando in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

After reading all the reviews prior to our trip, I was a bit skeptical about staying here. I have to say that we were pleasantly surprised. The check-in was a breeze. There was no pressure to attend the $20 "free" breakfast (which is the sales pitch). All of the staff we have come in contact with has been extremely friendly and helpful! We asked for a room in the higher buildings and were put in building #14. The room was very clean! The Wifi is much better than I was expecting!

We have a 1 bedroom partial kitchen, which is perfect for us! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for the higher number buildings since they are the newest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
First impressions are lasting and we’re glad to know that our resort made a great impression on you! Thank you for your 5-star recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. Though we try, no one resort can be everything to everyone. Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you the next time you’re in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

On check in we were told to see Dave to get a parking tag. Dave offered us a breakfast or lunch with a tour of their resort. We first declined because we told him we have a time share and are not willing to spend 90 minutes listening to another timeshare spiel. He assured us we would only have to fill out a survey after our lunch and advised we would receive $100.00 after. We gave him $20.00 as an assurance we would show up. The next day we met with Christina at lunch time. We repeated what we told Dave. She said that was alright and wanted to take us for lunch anyway. After grilling us all through lunch she had me give the waitress the tip. On our way back to the resort we reiterated we were not interested in another timeshare. She advised she had to give us the tour. This has now taken 2-1/2 hrs. After the tour we went upstairs to fill out their survey. While my wife filled out the survey I was questioned further. Christina then went to get her manager. When he showed up he said he wanted to talk to us and it wouldn't take long. 3-hrs passed since we arrived. My wife told him this has gone on long enough and our daughter is waiting for us back in our room. He told my wife if she had enough she could go so she left. After I was there a good 1/2-hr longer I was advised because my wife left we forfeited the $100.00 gift. $20.00 of this was my deposit to assure we would show up. I am now out $25.00 and 3-1/2 hours of our lives we can never get back.
During our tour of the time share Christina bragged about the beauty and quality of the unit and weren't we happy with our unit. We advised her the unit we are staying in was fine though outdated and furnished with saggy old furniture and not anywhere near what she was showing us. She advised the nice units are saved for THEIR owners and not exchange owners. Also beware of the $25.00 additional fee for using the amenities. I've stayed at other resorts that did not charge for shuttles, crafts or pool use. We left here feeling completely ripped off. Professional pictures can also be deceiving. We did not have a Jacuzzi tub in our unit nor did our daughter have one in her unit. I guess they save these for THEIR owners.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to thoroughly detail your experience. We apologize for the problems you encountered during your tour and the inconvenience they caused. Though we can’t guarantee them, every effort is taken to fulfill requested room assignments from all of our guests. Our owner’s requests will take preference but we believe that it is only fair that an owner should get the room assignment they request at their own home resort. We’re sure that most exchangers would agree with us and would expect the same level of service at their own home resort while on vacation. From your review it appears that you had reserved a B unit. Our B units are a companion suite to our A unit, which feature Jacuzzi tubs and fully appointed kitchens. Your experience doesn’t reflect the normal standard of service we provide and we regret that now you have such a negative impression of us. We’re sorry that we couldn’t provide you with the vacation experience you were looking for and we wish you better travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here March 9-13, 2014, in building One, in a 2-bedroom.

Things I liked: The space (very spacious) and the security of the double doors - similar to a duplex, you have key entry to one door, and then you see the doors (also key entry) to 2 separate units, both of which are yours with a 2 bedroom. Awesome with privacy! My parents were in the smaller unit, and myself, hubby, and the 2 kids next door in the larger unit. Other plus: near the Disney parks, Publix, and other eating places.

Now, for the don't-likes: Building One is in desperate need of renovation; it's just old, feels old, smells musty. I'm sure the newer buildings are better (hope so, at least), but building One needs some attention. It also lacks personality, feels stale, a little cold. You don't get that warm and fuzzy home-like feeling while there. Also, if you walked barefoot (who doesn't in your condo?) in the room, your feet were black within a few minutes of walking on the tile. Yuck. Another thing that bothered me, given that this resort is HUGE, is that they don't recycle. Saw NO recycling bins, called the front desk and asked, and they confirmed they do not. So environmentally irresponsible!! Anyway, stayed here with an RCI exchange. Wouldn't stay here if I paid "real" nightly rates. Would give it a 3.5 if I could, just for location & space. It just doesn't compare to a Disney resort in service, cleanliness, and environmental responsibility. Just basic, too basic, and I don't prefer soot-coated feet on myself or my family. Oh, and no washer and dryer in the room. You must go down the hall and use your floor's community ones.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our resort. We’re sorry that the accommodations didn’t meet all of your expectations. Each year we make a significant investment into the property directed towards what we consider to be the priorities at any given time. Some of our scheduled renovation projects this year include replacing many of the furniture items in building 1 & 2, cabinet upgrades in building 3 & 4, and new bedding in building 7 through 9. We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughtful suggestions on recycling. Your comments have been shared with our management team for further consideration. We hope you give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations and stay with us again the next time you visit Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Love this location! Lots of space, pool was fantastic, clean, protected from the wind, and large enough for the amount of people using it. Staff are very friendly and want to make you happy! Our only complaints are there was never enough parking when we returned at night and had to park at another building and the wifi was terrible. We paid for parking and wifi and we expected it to be better. We would go to the pool sometimes to get a connection but that didn't always work. It seemed to be ok if you were there through the day but when everyone was back in the evening you couldn't get online at all. Our overall experience was wonderful!

Room Tip: Ask for a room poolside. So nice to wake up to look out on the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recommendation! We’re happy that overall you enjoyed your vacation with us and that our staff was accommodating to your needs, but are sorry that our parking and wifi failed to meet all of your expectations during your stay. We hope that we may have an opportunity to share our hospitality with you again the next time you are in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas, USA
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The experience began on the right foot with a quick check-in even though we were early. We got rooms near two pools so we were where we needed to be. The first couple of nights/days were cold and wet so we were able to rent DVDs and watch them on the DVD player provided. Anytime we had any concerns a phone call was followed by a quick response. The management worked hard to please their guest. The only negatives were that there were not many activities planned on site. The management's philosophy was that guest were there to visit the "parks" so providing lots of meaningful activities was not needed. This is an area for improvement.The other area for improvement was the interenet connection. It was slow an annoying constantly needing to re-enter an access code. In this day and age the expectation is high speed wireless internet as part of the stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re sorry you were disappointed in our resort activities. Though the majority may spend their days at Orlando’s theme parks nearby, all guests are welcome to use our six pools, explore our Naturewalk on property, as well as participate in at least seven daily activities planned by our Activities Staff at the resort. We apologize that you had issues with wifi service. There are nearly 2,000 guest rooms at the resort and service may be slower at certain times. We hope that our friendly service and the comforts of home we provide will entice you to stay with us again the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.