We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending a few days here courtesy of his sister and brother-in-law.

This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on when traveling.

The location is perfect for the person that wants to get out and walk!

Having stayed in places where the water pressure and shower are less than refreshing, I was so impressed with this set up. It was almost better than home.

Please keep this in mind: This is a self-reliant vacation spot. There is a kitchen set up. Washer and dryer. You do not get turn down service daily (1x per week), you do not get daily towel service. You are living in a mini apartment. So, keep that in mind. It's not resort-like in that regard.

Room Tip: We were fortunate to be in building 9. Either 8 or 9 is perfect as far as a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you! Thank you! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and comment about what made your vacation with us a success. We are so happy that we could provide you with a great experience and we look forward to the next time that we may share our hospitality with you at Vacation Village at Parkway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    647
    251
    107
    96
See reviews for
1,003
323
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed the second week of February and was satisfied with the location, the size of the unit ( a one bedroom A unit with full kitchen) and the cleanliness of the unit. We arrived close to midnight due to airline issues, big surprise, and were promptly checked in and given some basic info with no issues. The buildings all strike me as just looking like big plain old apartment buildings and was prepared to dislike my stay but was very satisfied. Generally we don't have a lot of reasons to interact with the staff as long as the place is clean and it was the same in this case. Location is good for getting to all the things you would want to see. Only negative is the way the buildings are situated (number 8) the pool received direct sunlight approx 3 hours a day otherwise it was in shadows. Due to that we hit the pool once and that was it. We stayed at Kingston Reef the second week, in comparison, and the pool area was in sun from 7 in the am until it went down at night. Only reason I would not return to Vacation Village in this building would be because of the pool area. And realistically that was one of the main points for leaving the snow.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re happy that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our great location near world known theme parks and attractions. We’re sorry that you were disappointed with the sun exposure at our pools. We hope that our great location and the comforts of home that we provide will entice you to return to Vacation Village at Parkway again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Had used our RCI membership had the A & B rooms - lots of room. Stove in nor room and hot plate in the other. HOWEVER- they are sneaky with promoting a free breakfast and then go through the timeshare speal. Not impressed, told them we are member already but the operator said it was because we are a member we had the free breakfast ( in a d inferential location, the Radisson Hotel - really lame buffet no variety. Well folks don't fall for it - it's a time share seminar. I cut the guy off after and said no but as always persistent We got our gift and left. $100 pre paid visa but $20 was our deposit to make sure we showed up and supposably got our RCI UPDATES. There for they gave back $20 plus $80. Hence ohhh we give a $100 gift card. HELLO SYUPIDS - it's actually $80 be cause it was our original $20 to make a hundred. HUH, NEVER HAPPENED. ! They want you to buy there on top of your existing vacation club / time share. What a joke ,,, Seen better places than this in the RCI BOOK, Don't was your time!!! Don't give a $20 deposit, they rook you in. JERKS !! Vacation time is valuable, don't waste your time on this !!

Room Tip: Had family stay with us - the rooms are not updated. Orange and white colours. Ugh!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
We’re glad that you enjoyed your accommodations but are sorry about the experience you had with our sales staff. We’ve had thousands of travelers take advantage of the perks provided in exchange for a preview of our resort and many have returned again and again as a member of our family of owners. We apologize that you didn’t have the same positive experience but we hope that our spacious rooms and many amenities will entice you to return and vacation with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was alittle worried after I booked here from reading the reviews I was hesitant, but overall it was a nice place to stay. We stayed in an B apartment in building 5. The room was very small, thankfully there was only 4 of us 2 adults and 2 small children any more or even bigger children it would have been to tight. It had a partial kitchen with a hot plate and toster which is fine because I am not cooking on vacation. It did have a large fridge which is good. The room was clean and plenty of towels. I called mid week to get some extra towels and they brought me a complete refill of everything I needed which i liked. The sheets and blankets smelled nice and clean and the pillows were fluffy. In other reviews people complained about the tube TVs, we had them and they worked just fine and I didnt see a problem with them at all. The WiFi sucked really bad and you still had to pay for it. You could pay extra for better service but I definatly was not doing that. The pools were really nice and warm. Your pretty close to all of the Disney parks about a 10 min drive. We did not particiate in any of the activities around the pool. Overall the grounds were very clean, staff was friendly and helpfull. I dont think the extra charges are needed but they tell you that up front so its not a surprise.

Room Tip: Choose the A type if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation, We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Vacation Village at Parkway. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to vacation with us again and again. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back to our resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

we got a very small one bedroom, arg!!!it's small, and could not cook it's only a hot plate, did not think the State of Florida permitted it. Part of the problem is the table to eat on is too big for the tiny room. As for the bed, oh please, I have been in better mattress. As for the service at check in was a little slow, no one knows what the other is doing, but they really want you to go through and buy a timeshare. I am so sick and tired, to say no, no NO before someone takes you seriously. What part of no, don't you understand. The swimming pool is not very deep, it goes to my waist and very small. We did meet nice owners, and the hot tub was nice, as for the bbq pit they were all being cleaned so we could not get access one. Is it gear for children and families, I suppose so if you have a bigger suite. The week we were there there was no movies by the pool, we only had one great day, the rest of the week was so, so. I am going to say this one, do not go here, if you need wifi, you will pay dearly and you will be limited and it doesn't work half the time, and they over charge you. A resort fee is also added to your pitiful wifi charge. No thank you I will never go to this resort ever.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re sorry that our accommodations and amenities didn’t meet your expectations. From your review it appears that you had reserved our B unit, which is 500 sq. ft living space with a partial kitchen, living and dining area, and separate bedroom and bath. For those that desire larger accommodations we recommend reserving our A unit, which is 1,000 sq. ft and features a fully appointed kitchen and additional amenities like a Jacuzzi Tub. Our Activity Fee at the resort includes much more than internet service in the private rooms, such as our shuttle service to the Orlando theme parks and a host of daily activities found only at the resort. We regret that we couldn’t provide you with an excellent vacation and we hope that your next trip to Orlando is much more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

WE arrived a day late due to a family matter; but they may have been a blessing as our check in went smoothly, thanks to the young lady named Lissette. At first we were told we would be in building six, which as owners here, we knew was an older building. So Lissette requested the manager change buildings and we relocated to building 15, on the top floor. As well, we were staying here for two weeks and she ensured we did not have to move to another room or building. Since we had booked last call, we had to take a one bedroom with partial kitchen. We originally thought it might be too small for staying two weeks; but other than no dishwasher and stove (the hot plate worked great) it was more than adequate for our needs. The TV's, one in the living room and bedroom, are flat screens and worked without issue. As owners, perhaps we are a little more observant of minor maintenance issues. The responses to our requests were met promptly. We also noticed the friendly and helpful staff in and around our building.

Room Tip: Our room faced the Disney Fireworks 15708B. WE also had a washer and dryer in our room, saving us ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review because we always love to hear from our owners. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and are thankful to know our staff was responsive to your needs. Thank you again for posting and for being a loyal guest at Vacation Village at Parkway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were in 10407B. The condo was lovely. Cleaned and pefectly done to our liking. The staff Alexis was the maintenance...we had found one thing wrong and he was there within the hour to fix it. We also were given 2 new flat screen tv's as well. Juan was the cleaner and let me tell you it was clean. Zee at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. All the staff smiled are are willing to help in whatever way they could...so too many names to mention.

Room Tip: Ours was facing the parking lot. We did have a corner unit and it was the smaller unit with no stove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thanks for the great review! Your comments regarding our helpful employees are most appreciated and have been shared with management at the resort. There is no better morale boost for our team than knowing we’ve been successful in providing you with a good vacation experience. Thank you again for taking the time to share and we look forward to hosting you at Vacation Village at Parkway on your next vacation in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.