We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in Style right next to Disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Fulton, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Relax in Style right next to Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Just returned home from our stay in Orlando. We stayed in building 16 10th floor. Amazing view of pool and Disney. We were able to watch the fireworks at night. Clean updated units with everything you need at home. Flat screen TV's in all rooms dish washers, washer dryers, just an easy stay and nice to go home with everything clean. At the resort, we enjoyed the heated pools and activities with DAVID the activities guide.

Room Tip: Relax and enjoy yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    639
    249
    107
    95
See reviews for
991
321
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I was a little concerned after reading reviews, but after spending the past week at Vacation Village I was very satisified with our accommodations. Very nice 2 bdrm condo with 2 fully stocked kitchens w/granite counters, 2baths, TV in both bdrms and both living areas and washer and dryer in both units. Condo was very clean, plenty of towels. Comfortable beds and nice furniture. Beautiful pool and huge hot tub.Very close to all theme parks hand Publix supermarket across the street. Overall great experience and would definitely recommend Vacation Village. Someone had mentioned bugs in their review, we did not experience that at all. We stayed in bldg 16 room 102.

Room Tip: After reading previous reviews we requested one of the higher building #'s. We were accommodated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I guess if I didnt experience two other resorts with different company I would have not been so dissapointed. First of all upon check in the young girl at guest services couldnt be any less disinterested that she was. Very much a turn off coming from the others that were so inviting. Second. Upon entering the unit which was newly renovated the first thing I saw was a very rusty burner. I went to the fridge to put in a bottle of water and there was a hair cling to the door with a few crumbs also on the door, crumbs on the table in the dining area as well as the end table in the living room. Very much a turn off especially seeing a hair on the refrigerator. There was no coffee or any other snacks in the kitchen where in the two others there was. I certainly wouldnt buy here. Oh by the way my 10 year old grandson who can sleep practically anywhere said the pull out bed in the livingroom was so bad that he couldnt sleep all night, I did notice this when I made up his bed.,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was my first trip with family (me, wifey, and my twins), also our first international trip. This was the first destination in USA and once we landed at Orlando, The Joy Trip Started. The Resort and Amneties and the Staff was very Good...The Rooms were very clean... The Supplies for food and other stuff like Milk was just few minutes away using the resort pickup and drop off location. The Disney Land pickups are just outside the resort gate......My kids enjoyed the pool....Also at the resort they had activities scheduled for the kids like Tshirt Painting....Overall A Good Resort.. and pretty close to Disney Land... For Indian, there are a couple of Indian restaurants that deliver food home...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, ON
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were at this resort for 4 days at the end of October and had absolutely no issues or problems (well, one minor issue - couldn't get cold water in bathroom sink faucet). We were in Building 16 and the suites were well appointed and fully equipped. Highly recommend Italian restaurant in the small plaza at the entrance driveway. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here last week for about 3 days and 4 nights. It was a pleasant experience from the very beginning. They seemed pretty understaffed at the front desk when we checked in, but the front desk associate performed very well regarding the circumstances. The rooms were a lot better than expected, and it was very convenient to have our own washer/dryer in the room, since we brought very little clothes. The surrounding area was very touristy, but if you're into that kind of entertainment than it is perfect. We went to all the theme parks in Orlando, Disney, Universal Studios, etc... and they were not that difficult to get to even though the traffic was a mess. The pool area was very relaxing and enjoyable. Florida is a great place when the weather is nice, just keep that in mind. The only reason why I am writing a review, this is my first time ever, was because I saw some negative reviews on TripAdvisor when we were checking out the resort, and it did not do this place justice. We will likely come back to Vacation Village at Parkway in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for the older buildings, since they were a lot less busy and had more parking available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Vacation Village at Parkway. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to vacation with us again and again. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back to Orlando in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the kind of resort where you can get a little bit of everything done- business, pleasure, rest! My stay was too brief, although I was able to take advantage of the amenities available. the one that was most important, and unfortunately lacking was the trolley service. We did not receive proper information on how it worked and had to walk from our restaurant back to the resort (but it wasn't too far). But then when we saw how others were faring, we thanked our starts we were not them. But it is something they need to address, immediately. Everyone who travels does not drive...

Room Tip: when asking for rooms, make sure you request newer rooms if you want to hang out in the rooms, if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We love to hear from all our guests, but we especially love it when they tell us they’ve enjoyed their stay! Our staff does their best to ensure that everyone feels welcome at the resort and enjoy all the excitement that Orlando has to offer. We’re sorry that you didn’t have enough information on the resort’s shuttle. Instructions on how to use this service are located in the Activities Guide that guests receive when they arrive. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we can’t wait to see you again at Vacation Village at Parkway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.