We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisified” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Conway, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Satisified”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I was a little concerned after reading reviews, but after spending the past week at Vacation Village I was very satisified with our accommodations. Very nice 2 bdrm condo with 2 fully stocked kitchens w/granite counters, 2baths, TV in both bdrms and both living areas and washer and dryer in both units. Condo was very clean, plenty of towels. Comfortable beds and nice furniture. Beautiful pool and huge hot tub.Very close to all theme parks hand Publix supermarket across the street. Overall great experience and would definitely recommend Vacation Village. Someone had mentioned bugs in their review, we did not experience that at all. We stayed in bldg 16 room 102.

Room Tip: After reading previous reviews we requested one of the higher building #'s. We were accommodated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    538
    201
    99
    82
See reviews for
846
261
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I guess if I didnt experience two other resorts with different company I would have not been so dissapointed. First of all upon check in the young girl at guest services couldnt be any less disinterested that she was. Very much a turn off coming from the others that were so inviting. Second. Upon entering the unit which was newly renovated the first thing I saw was a very rusty burner. I went to the fridge to put in a bottle of water and there was a hair cling to the door with a few crumbs also on the door, crumbs on the table in the dining area as well as the end table in the living room. Very much a turn off especially seeing a hair on the refrigerator. There was no coffee or any other snacks in the kitchen where in the two others there was. I certainly wouldnt buy here. Oh by the way my 10 year old grandson who can sleep practically anywhere said the pull out bed in the livingroom was so bad that he couldnt sleep all night, I did notice this when I made up his bed.,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was my first trip with family (me, wifey, and my twins), also our first international trip. This was the first destination in USA and once we landed at Orlando, The Joy Trip Started. The Resort and Amneties and the Staff was very Good...The Rooms were very clean... The Supplies for food and other stuff like Milk was just few minutes away using the resort pickup and drop off location. The Disney Land pickups are just outside the resort gate......My kids enjoyed the pool....Also at the resort they had activities scheduled for the kids like Tshirt Painting....Overall A Good Resort.. and pretty close to Disney Land... For Indian, there are a couple of Indian restaurants that deliver food home...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, ON
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were at this resort for 4 days at the end of October and had absolutely no issues or problems (well, one minor issue - couldn't get cold water in bathroom sink faucet). We were in Building 16 and the suites were well appointed and fully equipped. Highly recommend Italian restaurant in the small plaza at the entrance driveway. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here last week for about 3 days and 4 nights. It was a pleasant experience from the very beginning. They seemed pretty understaffed at the front desk when we checked in, but the front desk associate performed very well regarding the circumstances. The rooms were a lot better than expected, and it was very convenient to have our own washer/dryer in the room, since we brought very little clothes. The surrounding area was very touristy, but if you're into that kind of entertainment than it is perfect. We went to all the theme parks in Orlando, Disney, Universal Studios, etc... and they were not that difficult to get to even though the traffic was a mess. The pool area was very relaxing and enjoyable. Florida is a great place when the weather is nice, just keep that in mind. The only reason why I am writing a review, this is my first time ever, was because I saw some negative reviews on TripAdvisor when we were checking out the resort, and it did not do this place justice. We will likely come back to Vacation Village at Parkway in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for the older buildings, since they were a lot less busy and had more parking available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Vacation Village at Parkway. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to vacation with us again and again. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back to Orlando in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the kind of resort where you can get a little bit of everything done- business, pleasure, rest! My stay was too brief, although I was able to take advantage of the amenities available. the one that was most important, and unfortunately lacking was the trolley service. We did not receive proper information on how it worked and had to walk from our restaurant back to the resort (but it wasn't too far). But then when we saw how others were faring, we thanked our starts we were not them. But it is something they need to address, immediately. Everyone who travels does not drive...

Room Tip: when asking for rooms, make sure you request newer rooms if you want to hang out in the rooms, if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We love to hear from all our guests, but we especially love it when they tell us they’ve enjoyed their stay! Our staff does their best to ensure that everyone feels welcome at the resort and enjoy all the excitement that Orlando has to offer. We’re sorry that you didn’t have enough information on the resort’s shuttle. Instructions on how to use this service are located in the Activities Guide that guests receive when they arrive. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we can’t wait to see you again at Vacation Village at Parkway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom unit which is basically 2 full units, both with Kitchen, living room, dining area, bedroom and bathroom. The larger of the two units has a full kitchen opposed to a kitchenette and large Jacuzzi tub in an area off the master. We did have 2 minor problems (non working TV, and one unit not ready on time) which were quickly handled by the extremely attentive building manager Clint. Our units were extremely clean as was the entire resort including the pool area. We stayed in building 14 which we were told was a renovated unit. Kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook full meals. We saw no evidence of an insect problem that was mentioned in a previous review, and also had maid service as well as maintenance people in 3 different times while staying at the resort and never had an issue with "sticky fingers" also mentioned in another add. We stayed on the first floor which was great for us, but if you want to see the Disney fireworks, ask for room on a higher floor with a fireworks view. We already own a time share in Cancun which we are extremely happy with, but we agreed to a timeshare presentation under the guise of the management "wanted our opinion on their resort and it's amenities". We of course didn't believe this but we were offered an 80.00 visa card and free breakfast at a restaurant in the town of celebration. We asked how long we were obligated to stay and were told there was no time requirement and all we had to do was have breakfast, see a new unit and do the survey. The first part was breakfast with a salesman who was a really nice guy, there was no sales talk, we mostly talked about football and the local attractions. Then we took a tour of the new units, which were very similar to the unit we stayed in with upgraded finishes and French doors instead of sliding glass. Then came the sales pitch, our answer was simple, we already own a timeshare and are happy with it, no need to upgrade to their resort. Our sales man remained very nice, then they sent in the closer who was very high pressure and kept saying he would give us a minute to talk it over but would immediately interrupt and try another sales tactic. After 2 1/2 hours we were done and said as much, we were walked down stairs to another room and had to speak to yet another salesman, to his credit the last salesman took our "no" gracefully and we were given our gift card. However sales pitch aside the place was great and is in a perfect location within 10 minutes of Disney, sea world, universal and several other attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation on Vacation Village at Parkway. We’re happy to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We understand your opinion about the timeshare presentation but it is important to note that a lot of our guests appreciate learning about the benefits of ownership. Many come to Parkway for our amazing rooms and perfect location and leave as a member of our timeshare family. Like you, these new owners experience the benefits of timeshare ownership and will travel to exciting destinations at a fraction of a cost than what most consumers would pay. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you the next time you’re in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.