We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Village helped make my getaway, perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Fairfax County, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vacation Village helped make my getaway, perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The set up was perfect for my big family. It had two separate condos connected to each other. Each condo had a clean kitchen (equiped with cooking equipment and tools) and clean bathroom. The only thing I would complain about was the bugs that got in through the back doors. But we bought some bug spray to take care of that.

The view from the balcony!! Was so perfect. We could see the Disney theme parks and fire works every night. So nothing was too far away.
Overall I had a great experience. Not much to complain about except a few bugs

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us. With Florida’s tropical climate it is to be expected that bugs will sometimes enter the suites if the balcony doors are left open. Thank you again for your review and we hope that we can share our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    441
    460
    180
    95
    71
See reviews for
712
237
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed in the newer building #16, 9th FL unit 909 A and B. We had the corner unit with 2 units connecting. Its a very good setup when traveling with 2 famiies. We were able to gather together but also had our privacy. The full Kitchen and bedroon setup was all very nice. Applicances were fairly new, clean, so no complaints. Love having a washer and dryer in the room. We had the view of the fireworks from our balcony. The pool looked awesome, wish we were able to use it more.

The Lowdown: 3 days before the end of our trip, I saw a few ants in the corner of the kitchen floor. I used a napkin and picked it up and as I as walking towards the garbage, I saw a few more.... I realized there was a whole colony of them. So I called the front desk, they said they could spray non toxic ant spray. I really didnt want to since I had a child in the room. But I figured I had 3 days to deal with this. So they came immediately and sprayed our kitchen. We waited an hour in the other unit for it air out. So now I have all these dead ants in the kitchen, Great!!! So 3 days pass and we are ready to check out, guess what? Dead ants in my luggage in the room. Not how I wanted to end the trip.

The hotel and unit itself are great. I think cleaning staff need to spend more time cleaning the room the one day a week. Her cleaning was not very thorough. The floor still had the same dirt there after she "cleaned" it. They need to de-pesticide at least once a month. The ants in my room ended up going to the other unit where my family stayed. They are obiviously spreading quickly. If it wasnt for the antz, this place would just be perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience with us. We’re sorry that you found our resort lacking in certain areas. In Florida’s rainy season, ants will sometimes find a way into the suites through drainage pipes or open balconies. We do our best to combat the issue by having a contracted professional pest control company service the resort frequently. We regret these issues during your stay and we hope that you will return again so that we may have any opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The rooms are "clean" however the staff will take your stuff! After multiple calls to the managers
(there are several) the bottom line was " we are not responsible for housekeeping services. When I called housekeeping they say... sorry there is nothing here. We brought our own anti-snore pillows (only way I can sleep is if my husband doesn't snore) ... we had the pillow in a Very Bright Lime Green Pillow case...hard to miss it. Low and behold it disappeared form the room. What is wrong with management! If a guest has property stolen out of the room by the staff that works for them... in my book they are responsible! I would NOT recommend this place to anyone... go some place else. FYI Our room was very small as compared to some of the other hotels in the area. OF the 3 we stayed at we like the Sheraton the best.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We regret that our resort did not meet your expectations and that our management was not successful in locating your pillows. We work hard in providing an excellent vacation experience for our travelers and most of the time we are successful. Thank you for your comments and we hope your unfortunate experience with us does not deter you from visiting Orlando in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Vacation Village is a really nice hotel in the Orlando Area, the rooms are good, specially if you stay in one with full kitchen, on the other hand if you stay in one of the older buildings the rooms are not good... really old apartments that dont worth the stay. In the hotel there are not too many things to do, the pool is ok, and that´s pretty much it. But in general it´s ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re happy to know that you’ve enjoyed your time at our resort. We feel we offer an exceptional value for our guests in all of our buildings at Vacation Village at Parkway. All of our rooms are suites that feature comforts of home like kitchens and living and dining areas. We hope we may continue to welcome you back to our resort so that we may have another opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Canon Camera bag containing $1600 worth of equipment stolen from our suite while out at Disney Parks. They claimed they were fixing the bad locks on the suite doors while we were gone. came back and the camera was missing. Resort claims they can't do anything about it. What kind of place is this that could such a breach in security, when travelers are out of their room? Obviously someone had enough time to go through the bag before taking it room safe not big enough for larger items. SMH, must be common practice their.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry for the experience you had while on vacation. A lock investigation was made on the guest unit door and it was determined that there were no forced entries or unauthorized key entries to the guest unit. The entries recorded for this door were made from the guest key. The repairman only accessed the foyer door, which does not allow direct access to the unit. As you noted we do provide a safe in all of the rooms and to err on the side of caution, we encourage all of our guests to use it during their stay to secure their valuables. As with any missing item claim, we will not be held responsible for anything left unsecured in the units. We regret that your items were never located and hope that this experience doesn’t deter you from visiting Orlando again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We used our RCI points to stay Sunday to Sunday in August. After reading alot of reviews, we knew what to expect and what to ask for. We had two teenagers with us and had booked an A/C unit for them to have their own room. When we arrived early, checkin was a loud and a tense experience with the high level of the noise in the lobby. Once we were at the counter, we didn't need to ask for a certain building, we received what we wanted. Building 19 - a very peaceful and newer location. The man stated our room was not ready yet but would call us once it was. That took 10 minutes and we were already being contacted. Wonderful! The units were wonderful and no complaints. We loved the pool and hot tub. We chose this location due to it is close to Disney and other attractions. When you read the reviews, you need to really say to yourself would that bother me or am I really here to relax and not to complain about every little encounter. I would recommend this location to anyone looking to use their points or weeks. Great location and great property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Vacation Village at Parkway. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to vacation with us again and again. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back to Orlando in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have to comment very favourably on the Vacation Village Parkway. Their bldngs are kept in perfect shape year round, we just came back and are trully impressed by the super comfy , safe and well equipped kitchens, huge livqing rooms, bedrooms with whirlpools and well equipped kitchens. They also have 6 super outdoor pools and whirlpools.All grounds are kept in perfectly immaculate shape, Nature pathways, lakes, flower beds etc. However, please avoid any bldng that faces Gaylord Palms. They have a super noisy cooling equipmnet that surely does not let you sleep at night. Mainly at X mas time. Also the bldngs should have double glazed windows, and they DO NOT. What kind of an architect would design such inadequate sound barrier and a/c power waster??? Idiots do that, citing inadequate Florida code. You need to use ear plugs all night and certainly have to draw your curtains. I have complained about this a # of times but it falls on deaf ears!!! Now the new bldng # 20 and 21 is being built for the Platinum owners. Hopefully they will be luckier. In Las Vegas , the Grand View has double glazed windows, why not Florida ?The opressive heat makes it in in no time, a/c costs MUST be high and we, owners have to pay for that!!!That needs a quick review!!!

Room Tip: Only use the larger unit A, or both A and B, if you have a bigger family. Also a good show called Ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty to Vacation Village at Parkway and are proud that our accommodations and amenities have continuously exceeded your expectations. We don’t normally receive complaints on noisy central air systems at our resort but we do appreciate your feedback as we’re always looking at ways to improve our guest’s vacation experience. Thank you for sharing your review with us and we hope that we may share our hospitality with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Parkway
Vacation Village
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Kissimmee
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.