We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Hudson Falls, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“really awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

the wife and I stayed here on a whim, because she wanted a full kitchen. well we were thouroughly impressed!! the only drawback was a fairly long que to checkin, once we actually got to the desk we were done in no time. no thanks free breakfast/lunch we dont travel enough to consider purchasing.
the room was literally like a small apartment. living room, small dining table, small stacked washer and dryer, convection oven, fridge, the full measure. our deck looked into the pool area, meh, we didnt request a view.
Staff was super friendly and alwasy available and what a location. Adjacent to EVERYTHING really. We had dinner at Little Italy and were very happy, maybe Ill write a review later on, but there were literally 50 places to eat that werent far. In our checkin envelope there was a flyer for a food delivery service. the wife suggested we order our groceries as opposed to wasting the time shopping. at first I was skeptical, but boy were we happy, groceries delivered the very next morning! maybe Ill write a review on foodstroe2go later.
the in room directory was very informative and even had some money saving coupons for local eateries and takeout.

Vaction Village .. see you next time!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your five star recommendation! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed the vacation experience we provided at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We would however like to apologize for the lengthy check in time. A resort of our popularity will inevitably experience moments of heavy check-in periods but we try to minimize any inconvenience for our guests. We strive on a daily basis to offer our guests a first class vacation and we greatly appreciate compliments such as yours. We look forward to seeing you in Orlando again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    571
    209
    100
    87
See reviews for
905
273
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Say "No!" to the $20 breakfast unless you are interested in purchasing timeshare. I would have given this a 5 star if it wasn't for this.

After flying in and traveling here, we had to wait in a long line to check in...about 30 minutes. Then we had to wait in another line (10 minutes) to get our parking permit pass. There we were told since we are RCI exchange members, they would give us a buffet breakfast for $20 to get our feedback on the resort. In exchange for our time afterwards, we would receive another $80 for coming to see them. Tired and hungry we didn't realize what we had done until later that evening....just to get our parking permit!

We tried to cancel our reservation slot for two days in a row. No one ever called back or answered the phone number they gave me. That day we arrived and were told if we cancel we forfeit the $20. We ended up going to the breakfast by driving to Disney Celebrations, then back to VV's meeting room for 4 hours of high pressure sales to purchase additional time share weeks. What a waste of our time!

Thank goodness my children were old enough to walk to the pool themselves while we were busy. Never again!!!

PROS:
1. Nicely appointed rooms. We stayed in Building #17 on the 10th (top) floor facing away from the swimming pool. From the balcony we had a view of the fireworks at Disney
2. Great, convenient location right off the exit to all the attractions. It's at the intersection of highway 4 and 192

CONS:
1. Threshold to outside balcony was quite higher than expected. It was about 3" high and we felt like we tripped over it each time we went outside.
2. Addtional $25 charge for the amenities fee to use their basic wifi, etc.
3. RCI states that we booked a 2 bedroom unit that sleeps 8 with a privacy of 8. It's actually a privacy of 4! We had adjoining one bedroom suite units together. Each unit had one king bed in the bedroom and a pull out queen sofa in the living room. If I had known that, I may not have reserved this. The rooms were adjoined by the living rooms so the kids were a bit far away.
4. Check in was slow with long lines at 4 pm on Friday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments because we always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to post about their stay. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations. We’re thankful that overall you enjoyed your time at the resort and we hope you return so that we may have an opportunity to make your next visit to Orlando even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

First things first. Check in was easy, but I would try to do it early. I saw lines in the afternoon. 5 minutes is all it took. Building seven is one of the older complexes but u would never know it. Full kitchen in "A"units with washer and dryer are awesome. Ask for the top floor...7705 has a nice view over the parking garage but actually is fun to watch the rides at Old Town. Staff is very helpful. The only downside is the smoking at the pools. At least one of the pools should be smoke free. Oh one other thing the tvs are old type but who really wants to watch tv anyway. Access in and out is a breeze. 5 minutes from Disney property and never any traffic. Publix is close as well as many other restraunts and stores. Orlando area has tons to do and the vacation village is a fine place to use as your home base.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. We truly take pleasure in offering amenities that surpass many other resorts and we enjoy knowing how much our guests benefit from them. Thank you for taking the time to share and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Flori
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Would have rated this a 5 but for an attempt to charge us a $40 "cleaning fee" since we were not staying a whole week. When I disputed this charge at check-in, as it was not noted in any of the information we received when our reservation (an RCI exchange) was confirmed-the manager on duty was able to waive it. We arrived for check-in early at around 2:30 and were checked in very quickly, despite that issue. Declined to have a "free" lunch or breakfast and had our parking pass lickety split. Stayed on the top floor of building 14 facing the Gaylord Palms and had a wonderful view of the Disney fireworks, which were truly spectacular for July 4th. Had the A/B unit combo and it was in great shape and very clean. Not ultra-luxurious but quite comfortable and the kitchens were well equipped. Did not receive one call or other attempt to give us a sales pitch. Landscaping is lovely, the pools are well maintained and great for kids, but I'm glad we were not in a unit near any of the pools as noise could be an issue since they are open until 11:00PM. All the staff we encountered were quite pleasant, even escorting us into the building with an umbrella when the staff from building 14 noticed us unloading the car in on of Florida's typical summer afternoon showers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in building 14 or higher. If you want a fireworks view AND a room away from pool noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We’re sorry for the cleaning fee error on your account. This fee is only applicable for certain marketing companies with guests staying less than seven days. We’re happy that ultimately we were able to provide you with you with a great vacation and we hope to share our hospitality with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This place is confusing and not up to what they claim. Assigned a room then given keys to another room. B Units very small. Claimed bed ws a queen looked and felt like a double. Room small. Asked for a change in room. Told no rooms available. There are 19 buildings even at 100% capacity all were not checked in therefore there should have been a room to change to. Then when showed room assigned and room given keys to was told oh this happens.
Checked in at 12 Noon given keys at check in time 4:00P, checked out at 5:40P same day. When asked which room they were checking me out of because both roms appeared on the separate check in slips, they had a hard time answering.
Night Property Mnager would not come out of his office to talk to me. He told front desk clerk, to tell me he wasn't coming out. I spoke to him on phone earlier and was told no accomodations would be made and I could check out if I so choose. He would not change our room or offer any other explination. Many there were complaining both owners and guests of owners. Mr. Alan P night property manager left a lot to be desired in Vacation Villages at Parkway. I would not return to this property. Bad service all around.

Room Tip: Go Elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept our apologies for not providing you with the best service possible. Intensive evaluation and training with our team is underway to prevent these issues from happening again. We work hard to make our guests feel welcome and as you can see by most reviews here we are successful most of the time. We regret your experience and we thank you for your comments. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great location and attempt by the staff to accomodate the visitors, but very average resort. The resort was spread out and was not convienient to go to the fitness center or ticket area. Pool area was nice but again nothing fancy... no tiki bar, kid slides or diving boards.... Keep the kid activities open longer and offered to all pool areas not just one. Rooms were clean and did a mid-week cleaning that I though was nice. Great location and rooms... if not planning on staying much at the resort and using the timeshare to go to entertainment parks... then great buy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. Even though we didn’t meet all of your expectations we’re thankful that you did recognize the value we provide our guests. We hope you stay with us again and allow us a future opportunity to exceed all of your vacation expectations the next time you visit Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I just came back from a 5 might stay at Vacation Village and everything was fantastic! We had a beautiful 2 bedroom condo on the top floor of building 17. It is made up of 2 -1 bedroom units (a & c). We heard no noise at all from our units (though we were on the top floor). Yes, you can hear noise from the pool but it does close at 11 pm and really I am not sure who is sleeping by 11 pm with all that there is to do in Orlando. The units were well stocked and well appointed. I was very pleased. The staff was helpful and attentive if we required something. The business centre was helpful as I needed to print and fax some things. The pool area was also great. I liked the location, it is close to everything. A very short drive to disney, other theme parks, International drive, shopping and right beside the I-4. Jose and Ken from the front desk were also great as well as the night manager. I would highly recommend Vacation Village and would definitely stay here again. Thanks for helping make our vacation great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort! We strive on a daily basis to offer our guests a first class vacation and we greatly appreciate compliments such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back to Orlando soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.