We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confusion start to finish. Horrible Experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Upstate NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Confusion start to finish. Horrible Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This place is confusing and not up to what they claim. Assigned a room then given keys to another room. B Units very small. Claimed bed ws a queen looked and felt like a double. Room small. Asked for a change in room. Told no rooms available. There are 19 buildings even at 100% capacity all were not checked in therefore there should have been a room to change to. Then when showed room assigned and room given keys to was told oh this happens.
Checked in at 12 Noon given keys at check in time 4:00P, checked out at 5:40P same day. When asked which room they were checking me out of because both roms appeared on the separate check in slips, they had a hard time answering.
Night Property Mnager would not come out of his office to talk to me. He told front desk clerk, to tell me he wasn't coming out. I spoke to him on phone earlier and was told no accomodations would be made and I could check out if I so choose. He would not change our room or offer any other explination. Many there were complaining both owners and guests of owners. Mr. Alan P night property manager left a lot to be desired in Vacation Villages at Parkway. I would not return to this property. Bad service all around.

Room Tip: Go Elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept our apologies for not providing you with the best service possible. Intensive evaluation and training with our team is underway to prevent these issues from happening again. We work hard to make our guests feel welcome and as you can see by most reviews here we are successful most of the time. We regret your experience and we thank you for your comments. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    506
    525
    197
    98
    80
See reviews for
820
254
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great location and attempt by the staff to accomodate the visitors, but very average resort. The resort was spread out and was not convienient to go to the fitness center or ticket area. Pool area was nice but again nothing fancy... no tiki bar, kid slides or diving boards.... Keep the kid activities open longer and offered to all pool areas not just one. Rooms were clean and did a mid-week cleaning that I though was nice. Great location and rooms... if not planning on staying much at the resort and using the timeshare to go to entertainment parks... then great buy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. Even though we didn’t meet all of your expectations we’re thankful that you did recognize the value we provide our guests. We hope you stay with us again and allow us a future opportunity to exceed all of your vacation expectations the next time you visit Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I just came back from a 5 might stay at Vacation Village and everything was fantastic! We had a beautiful 2 bedroom condo on the top floor of building 17. It is made up of 2 -1 bedroom units (a & c). We heard no noise at all from our units (though we were on the top floor). Yes, you can hear noise from the pool but it does close at 11 pm and really I am not sure who is sleeping by 11 pm with all that there is to do in Orlando. The units were well stocked and well appointed. I was very pleased. The staff was helpful and attentive if we required something. The business centre was helpful as I needed to print and fax some things. The pool area was also great. I liked the location, it is close to everything. A very short drive to disney, other theme parks, International drive, shopping and right beside the I-4. Jose and Ken from the front desk were also great as well as the night manager. I would highly recommend Vacation Village and would definitely stay here again. Thanks for helping make our vacation great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort! We strive on a daily basis to offer our guests a first class vacation and we greatly appreciate compliments such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back to Orlando soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The photos looked much nicer. The room was pretty basic, nothing special. Pools were ok, again not very special. Lots of noise can be heard from units above you. After two nights of REALLY excessive noise and furniture moving going on in the unit above us, I tried to call the front desk almost nonstop from midnight to 12:30 with absolutely no response. No one would ever pick up the phone. I went to the office the next day and they said that it's hard for the limited night staff to maintain the front desk and also answer the phone. I'm not buying it. The location was good in relation to theme parks... Only about 10 miles away. No horrible experiences here but nothing really stellar either.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments because we always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to post about their stay. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. Normally we receive many good comments on our friendly employees and we’re sorry for your experience with our front desk team. We hope you give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations and stay with us again the next time you visit Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We checked in on June 22nd and stayed for five days. Upon check in Nick was more than helpful fulfilling my request, we wanted unit 16 with a pool view and that's what he gave us. The rooms were very clean and beds were cozy, we all slept like logs especially after long days by the large pool and jacuzzi. The rooms were well furnished which made making breakfast and lunch a breeze. Location was a big plus, convenient to Publix, dining, and Old Town which my kids age 11 and 21 both loved along with my sons fiance. It only took us 10 minutes to drive to Typhoon Lagoon and 20 minutes to Universal Studios, traffic was heavy. Looking forward to returning to this location in the near future. Keep up the great work Vacation Village at Parkway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the glowing recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort! Guest reviews are a valuable tool for those who are planning trips and your comments will surely assist others with their plans. It is our goal to provide a great vacation at a great value and we’re happy that we have succeeded in making your visit a memorable one. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re on vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

this hotel is a nice place .. but the front staff should get some training on how to deal with flight weary people, one of the good things about this place is the location it is near disneyworld so close you can hear the fireworks at night ,,,,
rooms nice but nothing great, got bitten by bed bugs ...not nice,,,

Room Tip: front desk .. very bad arrived early had nothing but problems with the front staff.. finally go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We’re thankful that you liked our resort but are sorry if you had an issue with our front desk staff. Unfortunately no hotel or resort is immune to a bed bug infestation but it is a very rare occurrence at our resort. We wish you had contacted us while you were here so that we could have had your room inspected. We’re not professionals in that industry and do not assume an infestation is present until verified by the pest control company. Although we find even one complaint is too many and we regret that you now have a negative impression of us. We hope that you will consider returning so that we can prove that we are still the best choice for an Orlando vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and it was awesome. This was our first stay at a timeshare and I must say it did not disappoint. We stayed in Bldg 17, which we were told was the newest building. We had a 2 Bdrm suite, A & C, and really had no complaints about the rooms. There were 9 of us, ages 4, 8,11, 13, 14, 18, 31, 34, 60. The kids loved the swimming pool, and there was a splash area for younger kids. The kids would have enjoyed just staying on the property and not going to Disney/universal.
It is minutes away from Disney, one exit over and about 10-15 from Sea World and Universal. They also offer a shuttle, but we didn't use it. Many stores nearby, retail and grocery. There's even a little carnival down the road.
My only complaint is at check in, they offer free breakfast which turns out to be another timeshare presentation where you have to actually leave the property. I wasn't happy about that, but the breakfast was good. One of the sales rep was really rude and actually yelled at me because I told my mom they save the best offer for last and had she waited last year for the last offer she probably would've gotten a better deal, apparently that pissed him off, lol.
I will definitely stay again, just make sure you ask for one of the newer buildings.

Room Tip: Ask for newer buildings 16 & 17.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation! First impressions are lasting and we’re happy that our resort made a great impression on your family. We hope that you will return and stay with Vacation Village at Parkway the next time you want a fun filled Orlando vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;