We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great location and attempt by the staff to accomodate the visitors, but very average resort. The resort was spread out and was not convienient to go to the fitness center or ticket area. Pool area was nice but again nothing fancy... no tiki bar, kid slides or diving boards.... Keep the kid activities open longer and offered to all pool areas not just one. Rooms were clean and did a mid-week cleaning that I though was nice. Great location and rooms... if not planning on staying much at the resort and using the timeshare to go to entertainment parks... then great buy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. Even though we didn’t meet all of your expectations we’re thankful that you did recognize the value we provide our guests. We hope you stay with us again and allow us a future opportunity to exceed all of your vacation expectations the next time you visit Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    569
    209
    100
    87
See reviews for
905
271
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I just came back from a 5 might stay at Vacation Village and everything was fantastic! We had a beautiful 2 bedroom condo on the top floor of building 17. It is made up of 2 -1 bedroom units (a & c). We heard no noise at all from our units (though we were on the top floor). Yes, you can hear noise from the pool but it does close at 11 pm and really I am not sure who is sleeping by 11 pm with all that there is to do in Orlando. The units were well stocked and well appointed. I was very pleased. The staff was helpful and attentive if we required something. The business centre was helpful as I needed to print and fax some things. The pool area was also great. I liked the location, it is close to everything. A very short drive to disney, other theme parks, International drive, shopping and right beside the I-4. Jose and Ken from the front desk were also great as well as the night manager. I would highly recommend Vacation Village and would definitely stay here again. Thanks for helping make our vacation great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort! We strive on a daily basis to offer our guests a first class vacation and we greatly appreciate compliments such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back to Orlando soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The photos looked much nicer. The room was pretty basic, nothing special. Pools were ok, again not very special. Lots of noise can be heard from units above you. After two nights of REALLY excessive noise and furniture moving going on in the unit above us, I tried to call the front desk almost nonstop from midnight to 12:30 with absolutely no response. No one would ever pick up the phone. I went to the office the next day and they said that it's hard for the limited night staff to maintain the front desk and also answer the phone. I'm not buying it. The location was good in relation to theme parks... Only about 10 miles away. No horrible experiences here but nothing really stellar either.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments because we always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to post about their stay. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. Normally we receive many good comments on our friendly employees and we’re sorry for your experience with our front desk team. We hope you give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations and stay with us again the next time you visit Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We checked in on June 22nd and stayed for five days. Upon check in Nick was more than helpful fulfilling my request, we wanted unit 16 with a pool view and that's what he gave us. The rooms were very clean and beds were cozy, we all slept like logs especially after long days by the large pool and jacuzzi. The rooms were well furnished which made making breakfast and lunch a breeze. Location was a big plus, convenient to Publix, dining, and Old Town which my kids age 11 and 21 both loved along with my sons fiance. It only took us 10 minutes to drive to Typhoon Lagoon and 20 minutes to Universal Studios, traffic was heavy. Looking forward to returning to this location in the near future. Keep up the great work Vacation Village at Parkway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the glowing recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort! Guest reviews are a valuable tool for those who are planning trips and your comments will surely assist others with their plans. It is our goal to provide a great vacation at a great value and we’re happy that we have succeeded in making your visit a memorable one. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re on vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

this hotel is a nice place .. but the front staff should get some training on how to deal with flight weary people, one of the good things about this place is the location it is near disneyworld so close you can hear the fireworks at night ,,,,
rooms nice but nothing great, got bitten by bed bugs ...not nice,,,

Room Tip: front desk .. very bad arrived early had nothing but problems with the front staff.. finally go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We’re thankful that you liked our resort but are sorry if you had an issue with our front desk staff. Unfortunately no hotel or resort is immune to a bed bug infestation but it is a very rare occurrence at our resort. We wish you had contacted us while you were here so that we could have had your room inspected. We’re not professionals in that industry and do not assume an infestation is present until verified by the pest control company. Although we find even one complaint is too many and we regret that you now have a negative impression of us. We hope that you will consider returning so that we can prove that we are still the best choice for an Orlando vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and it was awesome. This was our first stay at a timeshare and I must say it did not disappoint. We stayed in Bldg 17, which we were told was the newest building. We had a 2 Bdrm suite, A & C, and really had no complaints about the rooms. There were 9 of us, ages 4, 8,11, 13, 14, 18, 31, 34, 60. The kids loved the swimming pool, and there was a splash area for younger kids. The kids would have enjoyed just staying on the property and not going to Disney/universal.
It is minutes away from Disney, one exit over and about 10-15 from Sea World and Universal. They also offer a shuttle, but we didn't use it. Many stores nearby, retail and grocery. There's even a little carnival down the road.
My only complaint is at check in, they offer free breakfast which turns out to be another timeshare presentation where you have to actually leave the property. I wasn't happy about that, but the breakfast was good. One of the sales rep was really rude and actually yelled at me because I told my mom they save the best offer for last and had she waited last year for the last offer she probably would've gotten a better deal, apparently that pissed him off, lol.
I will definitely stay again, just make sure you ask for one of the newer buildings.

Room Tip: Ask for newer buildings 16 & 17.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation! First impressions are lasting and we’re happy that our resort made a great impression on your family. We hope that you will return and stay with Vacation Village at Parkway the next time you want a fun filled Orlando vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mil,WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went here last October for our honeymoon. Im late doing a review I know, but the first few months of marriage is busy!!

Anyway, we loved the place! Our best man let us use his timeshare which was so nice. Which is probably why they didn't offer us a tour of the place(though cant you just say no to taking a tour?), so I cannot say anything about that.

Check-in was fast. I heard that there are older buildings and newer ones. So when we checked in I made sure we were in one of the new ones. I think because of this, we didn't see any old anything in the building we stayed in. It was really nice!! There were no issues of filth anywhere that we saw.

When we got there we were tired after our flight. Our first day in FL was getting our room and relaxing. For those of you that don't know, where you check-in is a separate building from where you will be staying. But they give you a map of the property, so no issues trying to find where we were staying. So after we checked in, we found our building and liked that there were plenty of parking spots.

Anyway, when we opened our hotel room door, we were surprised to see a small hallway and two more doors. We didnt know the layout beforehand(this is what happens when you dont make the reservations). Our room was to the left. When we finally opened our room door, we were pleasantly surprised! It was a very nice room!!

It had a living room with a pullout couch and a flat screen tv. It had a nice sized dining room table and a great kitchen!! I could not believe the size of the kitchen. It had pots and pans, dishes, silverware almost everything(they have the essentials, but nothing like a strainer, measuring cups, etc).

There was a washer and dryer in the hotel room. The bathroom was big. The shower was huge compared to what I have seen at other places. It had shower doors which was nice. The jacuzzi was in the bedroom and my husband and I both used it. So relaxing!

There was a nice sized patio with a table and chairs, but we rarely used them.

There are lots of different pools on this property. We rarely used ours because we were always on the move going from park to park. But when we did go down to the pool, it was crowded and there were plenty of lounge chairs. Though warning, dont put your towels or clothes on the ground. I discovered that there are ant everywhere. Which is fine because we're outdoors and in FL so it should be expected. But when I grabbed my towel off the ground and put it on me, I was getting bitten by them.

Anyway, this property is fantastic and we plan on going again in 2015 with family and friends. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
First, congratulations on your recent nuptials! We’re honored that you chose to stay with us at Vacation Village at Parkway for such an important occasion in your lives. We appreciate you pointing out our amenities that set us apart from other resorts here in Orlando, like our fully-appointed kitchens and Jacuzzi tubs. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope we can welcome you back next year on your first anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.