We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Great family stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were there for 9 nights and had a wonderful time. Our check in was late at night and the two men working the desk...Larry and Joseph I believe...were amazing..friendly, helpful and shared some humor with us concerning our 'significant others'. Great start. Rooms were clean and staff was very helpful along the way. Very close to parks and shopping. Would recomnend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feelings about Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. Naturally we feel we offer the best service in the Orlando area, but we love it when guests let us know they agree with us! We are happy to provide you with a great vacation experience and we’ll be sure to share your compliments with Larry and Joseph. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    572
    209
    100
    87
See reviews for
906
274
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We booked a 2 room condo. There is a main door with an entry way that leads to two doors. The A side is the room with a bedroom, living room, full kitchen, bathroom, and patio. The B side had a smaller living room, small kitchenette, no stove, bathroom and small patio. There is no washer dryer in the rooms but one is available down the hall without charge. I booked this through hotels.com and paid $135 per night total for both rooms excluding taxes, a bargain!! It was very nice to have this much space and to eat breakfast in our room. It has a microwave, toaster, dishes, etc. We went to the Publix market a short drive away, very nice grocery store.

Again, very spacious and nice not to have to share a room with the teens.

The kitchen has laminate counters. Tile floors in kitchen, living room, and bath. Carpet in bedroom. Towels were good, sheets were below average. Sofa was worn out but clean. Walls were thin. Location is excellent for WDW and Universal.

Rented a Budget car through Costco very convenient to have a car.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor. Tile floors transmit sound. Publix grocery store is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. Naturally we feel we offer the best value in the Orlando area but it is always a pleasure to hear from guests who appreciate our spacious accommodations and amenities as much as we do. Thank you again for taking the time to post and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The accommodation is reasonable, clean and tidy. However the block we stopped in had a rather tired feel about it. Reception is situated quite a way from the accommodation blocks and is very crowded at check in times. That said the staff were friendly and efficient. The big bonus is the proximity to the Disney Parks. Just a few minutes down the road and you enter the Disney Road complex, you couldn't be much closer without stopping in Disney itself. There is no where to eat on site but there are some places to eat about ten minutes walk away. As usual it's best to get the car out. Overall this is a decent enough place to stay if you want proximity to Disney. If you want to spend more time in the resort itself are far better ones in the area.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the pool areas which are open until 11pm so best to avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay with us even though we didn’t meet all of your expectations. Our close proximity to the Disney theme parks is definitely the primary reason guests choose Vacation Village at Parkway, but our friendly service and spacious accommodations are usually what keeps bringing them back. We appreciate that you took the time to share and we hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back on your next Orlando vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Checked in Saturday midday there were a lot of people checking in. Went pretty quick as they had a lot of staff on hand. Took about 30 minutes. Said no, no, no to the free breakfast and was on our way. Checked into 16502A at the back of the property. Very nice room full kitchen, Jacuzzi tub, and pool view. King bed and linens were very comfortable. Freshened the room as promised on Wednesday.

Couple complaints nothing major. One is the noise from above. The ceramic tile is not sound absorbent at all. When our wonderful upstairs neighbors would return to their room at 12AM-1AM we were treated to the sound of chair's getting moved around. Vacation Village please put felt on the bottom of the chairs that may help a bit!! Very warm pool, if you do have pool view be prepared for noise and people playing in the pool up until 11PM.

Other than the upstairs we loved our room and location. Never had time to do any of the activities on site. Wifi really is terrible. The couple times we tried to use it was not good, just ended up using our data through AT&T. Kind of not good since we paid $25 resort fee for shuttle and wifi that we never used.

Very close to Disney, I think to the Disney exit it was 2.2 miles or so. Overall it was a good time, would not hesitate to go back to VV and building #16 again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high number building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to share because it helps us know what areas we need improvement. Your comments and suggestions have been forwarded to the resort’s management team for further review. We’re happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us and we look forward to your return so that we may continue to prove that we are the best choice for lodging when visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln RI 02865
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nice big resort,19 buildings with many floors in each. 1thru 15 have A+B units. 16-thru19 have A+C units. We asked 2 weeks ago for A+C units but did not get them. Ended up in building 12,2nd floor and it was fine. A+C units have 2 king beds,A+B units have king and queen. Pool is heated,hot tub hot and grounds very clean. Resort is close to EVERYTHING!!!!! Bring shampoo,none provided. 1 VERY LIGHT CLEANING per week.If staying at pool bring small fold-up cooler with you ,no food or drinks to buy by pool in resort. Washer +dryer in unit ,bring laundry detergent and dryer sheets none provided. Nice porch on each unit. Check in easy,they will send you over for your parking pass,just tell them not interested in buying timeshare get the pass and go. They will not bother you! Room has kitchen and all the needed stuff. Gas grills right outside and they clean them every day. Utencils for grilling at pool hut. We had 3 units all in good shape. Ice machines all on 2nd floors. We own at VISTANA but this was not bad at all. Would return in a minute. All good!!

Room Tip: A+C are bigger than B units
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful recommendation! Vacation Village at Parkway Resort strives to provide quality vacations with all the comforts you would find at home – at an affordable price. Positive reviews here on TripAdvisor are vital to our reader’s decision-making when choosing a vacation destination and we truly appreciate it when a guest of ours takes the time to share their experience. We’re pleased to know that you are enjoying the benefits of your timeshare ownership and we hope to share our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrickville, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

There's got to be something in the water that interior decorators drink in Florida, and it ain't good.
... But let's start at the beginning...
The check-in process consisted of waiting in line for 45 minutes! That's a long time for anyone to wait in line: however, it does allow you ample time to develop and organize your tripadvisor review.
We stayed in Building 15, second floor. Supposedly, this building and its rooms had recently been renovated. The elevators are dark and dank. The Hallway carpet is grimy and stained. The floors in the room, although they are ceramic tile, were covered with a layer of who-knows-what, which moved us to literally scrub them by hand with a wet towel and some laundry detergent.
You would have to be blind to appreciate the decor theme: greens and mustard yellows, with some burgundy. The walls are a nauseating and ceilings are a nauseating peach. (Yes, colour does affect your mood and when you don't like the colours of the place you are staying at, well, it affects your overall sense of well-being). The window dressings and bed linens (comforters) boast garish prints of tropical flowers and leaves, birds, etc... Busy patterns everywhere.
The bathrooms are not stocked with shampoo or conditioner, but do come with a Dial soap bar - ensuring your skin is dry and tight for your entire vacation. (Folks, there is a Publix nearby, go buy your own moisturizing body wash and other necessary toiletries).
If you set all the decor related issues aside, you are left with squeaky beds and old appliances that make an inordinate amount of noise.
I DID appreciate the in room washer and dryer very much. Left the resort with all our clothes clean and this made my unpacking at home a breeze! (Again, one will have to journey to Publix to pick-up laundry soap and dryer sheets).
I'm not used to writing such disparaging reviews but they'd honestly lost me by "Hello" on day one at check-in.
Yes, it is centrally located to everything, which is a huge redeeming quality. There is also ample parking.
Our stay was good. Not great. Not much of anything. We weren't sorry to leave.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your candid comments on your stay with us. Vacation Village at Parkway Resort has received many positive reviews regarding our service and décor and we’re disappointed that we failed to meet all of your expectations. We’re thankful to know that overall we provided you with a good experience and we hope to welcome you back to Orlando on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Good price, great location.
Parks 2 miles away. Walmart very near, afordable restaurantes near by.
The pool is great, they have different activities for guest,like salsa classes,etc.
If you like shopping there is a premium outlet very near. I would come back here

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your trecommendation with our readers. Vacation Village at Parkway Resort has all the comforts of home for our guests and offers close proximity to all of Orlando’s exciting attractions. We’re happy that you were pleased with your accommodations and we hope that we may share our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.