We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No unpleasant surprises” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No unpleasant surprises”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

And isn't that what everybody wants on a vacation. No unpleasant surprises. The grounds were extremely clean the rooms were very clean. As an example the outdoor gas grills are spotless the picnic tables are spotless and the grounds are very well-maintained. Only complaint is that the pools don't have nearly enough lounge chairs available

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star recommendation! We’re thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and that you found no unpleasant surprises during your vacation. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you at Vacation Village at Parkway the next time you’re in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    548
    203
    100
    84
See reviews for
864
263
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We got a unit on building 19, view to the woods. I say this because some coments about neweness of the unit and noise from the highway. Neither were true in my case.
Very spacious unit, with a complete kitchen, a big bathroom and a jacuzzi in the room. All very clean, very quiet. Also the building had a pool and a large hot tub (a hot pool). A small gym (if you can call it gym) and 4 computers w/printer were abailable at the check in building. However, you have a free wifi connection in you apt, for those with wifi gadgets. Worked ok for the basics.
One thing to mention, the cleaning service came once during my week stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you taking the time to share your 5-star recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway! We’re sure your detailed comments will assist others when making their own travel plans. We’re pleased that you enjoyed our services and great location and hope that we may share our hospitality with you the next time you want a relaxing getaway in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We Had a great stay. check in was not too bad, and when offered a breakfast(time share presentation) I just said NO. Never bothered again. We stayed on building 8, eventhough I requested 16. It was a little outdated, but it was very clean. We had a B 1 bed room. I found that it was perfect for 2 people, but we were a family of four. Kids said the sofa bed was VERY uncomfortable. A little bit small for a family of 4. We did enjoyed having a washer/dryer in our unit and I made breakfast every morning on the hot plate. the kitchen was well stocked. We also called maintenance about a light bulb in the bathroom, and in 10 minutes it was replaced. the pool was nicely heated and the hot tub was great after a day in the parks. Very peaceful atmosphere.Only heard neighbors once, as they were coming in, So no complaints there. Check out was a breeze. I would stay here again but in one of the larger rooms, and if we dont have to use the sofa bed. We didnt do the activities since they were not held in our pool. We enjoyed the peace in our pool. So just used the internet(25.00 fee), and it wasn't terrible but it was just ok. Close to the parks. Never had problem with parking, we were next to a parking deck, so that was convenient. The were car alarms that went off in the middle of the night, but Vacation Village did not have any control over that. in all it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Get a newer room and NOT a B unit. Dont count on sofa bed to sleep in, very uncomfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post about your vacation. We’re pleased that your family enjoyed their time at Vacation Village at Parkway and that you found our staff attentive during your stay. The $25 internet fee you wrote about is actually a one time weekly resort fee that covers the resort activities, in-room safes, shuttle services to the theme parks as well as the in-room WiFi amenity. We appreciate your recommendation of our resort and look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our family of 4 had a great stay. All staff were friendly and helpful. Carmen at check-in is fabulous. We were in building 16 which was great. The kids slept on pull-out couch and it was new, clean, and perfect for them. Our condo was very clean. Loved having washer/dryer; pool was great. Super close to Disney. We began to hate and avoid Route 4 after getting stuck in traffic several times for other destinations, but maybe better when not spring break? Celebration is also super close and we loved the restaurants there. Overall a great location for Disney visit especially.

Room Tip: Based on other reviews I did call ahead to request a new building and was pleased with the cleanline...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you sharing your vacation experience here on TripAdvisor. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your time at Vacation Village at Parkway and that our front desk employee Carmen was able to pleasantly assist you. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This place is ONLY one bedrooms! They sell two bedrooms but it's really two one bedrooms. NOT ideal for a family with children. I cannot believe in this massive complex of 18 buildings 8 to 10 stories high they ONLY have one bedrooms!
Parking is horrible, my husband is handicapped. We Always had to park very far away from our building.
As a new owner, you should not be harassed repeatedly to upgrade & attend a timeshare breakfast.
Furnished to the cheapest standard. The luggage carts were the worst I have Ever seen! I honestly believe they were purchased at an auction of condemned hotels. The hallway carpet was worn to extremely poor conditions. The lounge chairs pool side cheapest most uncomfortable made. Every thing was sub par. Internet, TV, furniture, towels. The towels were the worst! Tiny, scratchy, funky smell.
Who ever owns this place is laughing all the way to the bank.With over 300,000 owners paying $800 a year plus the buy in @ $30,000 plus, this place is racking in the dough as they cut every corner possible.
I forgot to mention you can never reach the so called front desk that is almost a mile away. Also not easy to find as it is off property.
Not the cleanest.
Only staff member that seemed to take their job seriously was a young man who seemed to be incharge of the pool area. We saw him often, and he was firm about the rules, with a kind smile. Also when a boy vomited in the pool twice & his parents allowed him to stay in we called ( repeatedly finally got to talk to someone)he came running up.
In conclusion, we will be selling this as we bought it for next to nothing. Glad we got to stay there Before we payed the first maintenance fee.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you sharing your review with us. Vacation Village at Parkway is a timeshare resort that features A&B one-bedroom suites that are purchased together by our timeshare owners. The two suites have individual locks but are joined together by a common foyer. This unique combination is very popular with owners because it offers maximum privacy and security for large families. The suites can be rented or exchanged separately when available. We’re sorry you had an issue with parking but we do provide the required amount of handicap parking spaces mandated by Osceola County. Our PBX department handles approximately 2200 phone calls each day and sometimes it takes a couple minutes to reach an operator, but they are filtering calls, answering questions, giving directions, etc. to other callers. Each year we make a significant investment into the resort directed towards what we consider to be the priorities at any given time. Some of this investment is obvious to our guests and others are not. For example, the photo you submitted on Tripadvisor of the elevator in Buildings 1 & 2. The wall was in need of repair and our maintenance department fixed and repainted the wall within 48 hours. We’re very disappointed to read that our resort did not meet your expectations and regret that you now have such a negative impression of us. We hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again so that we can deliver the first class experience that you and others expect of all Vacation Village Resorts properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in building 16. The unit was spacious, comfortable, clean and appeared to be fairly new. The pool and hot tub at building 16 and 17 are wonderful. Pool is large and heated and the area is very pretty. We visited several attractions on the Disney and Universal properties and the resort is very convenient to these. The staff was very friendly and helpful several times during our stay when we needed something. We felt very safe at the resort and saw security officers on duty at all times.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star recommendation! We’re very happy to know that we could provide you with a great family vacation and that you felt safe and secure while enjoying the resort and it’s amenities. Orlando is home to an endless array of attractions and we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingonish, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My family stayed there for a week and found everything very good. We were originally put in building 15 on the ground floor but were easily able to get this changed the next day and moved to 6th. floor in building 12. There was a pool right at the base of the building which was very convenient. The rooms were a touch outdated but still very clean and suitable for us. The work out room was lacking weights but there were plenty of treadmills and an eliptical. There are lots of places for shopping around. A Publix just down the road and lots of places to eat.My daughter left about two hundred dollars worth of bathing suits in the dryer and we phoned the afternoon we checked out but,strangely enough, nobody seemed to see them. Overall we had a great time, we also got to see Blake Shelton and Matchbox 20.Both were amazing!

Room Tip: Builings 10,11 and 12 were in a triangle shape with a really nice pool right at the base, the conser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. We’re fortunate to have such a perfect location to showcase our resort and it’s great amenities. We’re sorry that the items you left behind weren’t found but we’re thankful that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Orlando vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.