We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in building 16. The unit was spacious, comfortable, clean and appeared to be fairly new. The pool and hot tub at building 16 and 17 are wonderful. Pool is large and heated and the area is very pretty. We visited several attractions on the Disney and Universal properties and the resort is very convenient to these. The staff was very friendly and helpful several times during our stay when we needed something. We felt very safe at the resort and saw security officers on duty at all times.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star recommendation! We’re very happy to know that we could provide you with a great family vacation and that you felt safe and secure while enjoying the resort and it’s amenities. Orlando is home to an endless array of attractions and we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    583
    217
    101
    89
See reviews for
926
284
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ingonish, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My family stayed there for a week and found everything very good. We were originally put in building 15 on the ground floor but were easily able to get this changed the next day and moved to 6th. floor in building 12. There was a pool right at the base of the building which was very convenient. The rooms were a touch outdated but still very clean and suitable for us. The work out room was lacking weights but there were plenty of treadmills and an eliptical. There are lots of places for shopping around. A Publix just down the road and lots of places to eat.My daughter left about two hundred dollars worth of bathing suits in the dryer and we phoned the afternoon we checked out but,strangely enough, nobody seemed to see them. Overall we had a great time, we also got to see Blake Shelton and Matchbox 20.Both were amazing!

Room Tip: Builings 10,11 and 12 were in a triangle shape with a really nice pool right at the base, the conser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. We’re fortunate to have such a perfect location to showcase our resort and it’s great amenities. We’re sorry that the items you left behind weren’t found but we’re thankful that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Orlando vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in 2408B in building 2. A small space for 3 adult size people. We cooked in 2 meals a day. Tight on counter space when cooking. Got our groceries at Publix. Outstanding food. Location was great. Drove to the parks each day. Very easy access. We used the pool and hot tub a number of times. Did the tye dye tshirts ( should let the kids do more of the work). Close to a number of restaurants. No problem with parking any time, day or night. We did not find it noisy, even on dive-in movie night. Got asked about the presentation. We said no thank you. Never heard about it again. Overall we were happy with the accommodations and service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Vacation Village at Parkway and really appreciate your positive review. Our companion B units feature most comforts of home, but we recommend that guests consider upgrading and reserve an A unit if roomier accommodations with a full kitchen is desired. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great location for the parks and entertainment. Very noisy resort. We were able to hear our neighbors come and go and also some conversations. The worse noise came from our upstair's neighbors. Every time they moved the dining room chairs it was as if they were in our unit. This went on until 1:45 in the morning. Request a top floor to avoid this noise. This resort is cheaply built but looks terrific.

Room Tip: Request a top floor to avoid noise for upstairs neighbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you posting about your stay with us. We apologize for the noises you experienced from the guests above your room. Vacation Village at Parkway offers an exceptional value for those seeking an Orlando theme park vacation and we’re thankful for your recommendation. We hope that we may share our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Marais, MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed a week with RCI for our honeymoon and it couldn't have been better! We were in Building #18 and we both felt like we really lucked out with that building because were overlooking the conservation area and pool. Our pool was never too busy (even during spring break week!) for our comfort and our hot tub was HUGE so there was never a shortage of space in there either. We just wanted to go to Florida (from Minnesota) and enjoy the warm weather and relax which is what we did and Vacation Village made that possible. The restaurants nearby are really good too.... seriously right off the driveway from Vacation Village is Charley's Steakhouse which was SO GOOD! (highly recommended) and the Kobe's Steakhouse as well as Little Italy. All super yummy! One thing I would very highly recommend is taking the drive over to Crystal River, FL to swim with the manatees.... a once in a lifetime experience and truly the highlight of our trip!

Room Tip: Building #18 and 19 I think were the best.... with a room overlooking the conservation area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you and congratulations! We’re honored that you chose our resort for such an important occasion in your lives. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort and that we were able to provide a memorable honeymoon for you. We hope to welcome you back (maybe on your anniversary?? Hint! Hint!) soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My family and I are staying here for my daughter's Easter Break. The location is great! You are no more than 15 minutes from all the major parks, and Downtown Disney. If you want to take a break from the parks, there are plenty of activities for the kids provided by the resort, and there are plenty of pools on site, so it's never too crowded to enjoy a day poolside. The rooms are very clean, and have all the basic necessities that you don't have to go out to eat every single time. There is a Publix grocery store right down the road, and you don't need a store card to take advantage of the sales they have making meal planning very easy and affordable. The staff is very friendly and eager to make sure you are having a good time. It is a timeshare resort, so they do try and get you in on the "tour" but it is worth the 90 minutes with the breakfast/lunch they offer. We already own a timeshare so they aren't super pushy. All in all, it is a great place to bring the family, and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We love to hear from families such as yours about their visit to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We do our best to ensure that our guests feel welcome to Orlando and enjoy all the comforts of home while they are vacationing with us. Thank you for taking the time to post and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I reserved this hotel in January through RCI as I was trying to see if the other resort I usually exchange to had any availability. I called and requested the renovated bldg 16/17, but upon check-in, I was notified that there was no room there and that 14/15 was newer too. I said ok and checked in to a room, although smaller was cool but smelled like stale smoke. I opened the windows which I liked having that option and it helped with that. However, I start settling in and noticed balls of hair on the floor. I went to ask for a room change in the newer bldg, but the power was out due to the storm. So we went to Epcot. Upon my return, I went back and tried to get a room change to no avail. It was hair in the shower and with small children it was inconvenient to give showers. Went to sleep. Woke up to get ready for the day and found a pair of black Nikes, bra tags, and a few pesos on the floor. Called RCI for a change but everything sold out due to spring break. Oh well won't ever stay here again ms if you decide to, check your bed, linen, and floor first. Wear shoes in room...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your sharing your experience. We’re disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your accommodations that were provided at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. Usually we receive high marks regarding our rooms and housekeeping staff and we’re sorry for the issues you experienced. We’ve had many repeat travelers each year and we hope that you may visit us again and allow us a future opportunity to prove to you that we’re a great vacation destination when visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.