We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I just visited this place Andi was like omg it was awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I just visited this place Andi was like omg it was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I visited this place while I was back at quality inn near Florida mall. Vacation village was total serene beauty and relaxation. It was clean and it was situated at in a really best location near all the theme parks. Will surely render my stay here in my next visit to Florida.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for the review of your visit to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We're delighted that you appreciated our property and look forward to sharing our hospitality with you on your next trip to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    548
    203
    100
    84
See reviews for
864
263
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We booked this as a timeshare exchange for a week while we visited Walt Disney World. The resort is a maze of buildings, and the front entrance/check in area is a bit hard to find but the staff are very helpful and friendly. We checked in on Saturday at 3:40pm and the line was easily 30 minutes long. Our room was ready when we checked in which was great.
Our unit was the larger of the two options shown on the hotel's website. We used the larger unit for ourselves, with our two boys (8&5yrs) in the other unit. I was concerned about the set up of the two units, but there were door stops inside and we just kept the two inside doors open, leaving the main front door locked. Both units had a very small washer/dryer, fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher in the kitchen and a safe in the bathroom. They also each had a small patio area outside. The larger unit had a large jacuzzi tub between the bathroom and bedroom which fit two adults. We were on the main floor, but you couldn't access the sidewalk to the pool from the balcony...I tried ;). We were in building 10, which has a pool right outside the door. Parking was available right outside the building, but was often full by 9pm. Additional parking was a good distance from the building.
The resort offers all sorts of activities, we didn't do any of them. They also have Internet included as part of their $25 mandatory activity fee, which we used on an iPad and iPhone. Service was spotty and slow.
There is a small grocery store nearby, with many other stores located in the immediate area. Access to Walt Disney World is easy, even first thing in the morning.
I would certainly return again to visit the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We love to hear from families such as yours about their visit to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. The resort’s staff does their best to ensure that families feel welcome to Orlando and enjoy all the excitement of the area’s world-renowned attractions. Thank you for taking the time to post and we can’t wait to see you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent 12 days in Florida and loved staying here with our 3 children. Having 2 baths was fantastic to get out earlier in the morning. The rooms were clean and and safe The view of the pool from the 3rd floor was beautiful! Location was excellent with restaurants, grocery stores, shopping and Disney close by! Privacy was nice by having 3 children on one side and my husband and I on the other. Only one small complaint was the wifi was slow but it was free so how do you complain about that! It was like a home away from home and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side or you will be facing the highway on the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort for our TripAdvisor readers! We’re happy that you enjoyed the amenities of your accommodations and the resort’s proximity to the Disney Theme Parks. We’re very proud of our resort and we can’t wait to welcome you and you’re your family back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
now Orlando
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here and loved it!!! I was with my wife and teen son (17) and we all loved it. The rooms are clean and secure (had to enter 3 doors with key to get access). The room i had was on the 5th floor and overlooked the pool which at any given time in Florida has a great view. The location is great also as it is near all of the local attractions including Arabian Nights. We went their and were able to walk across the street to see it. Overall the check in and the people working their are what make this place great. They have a ton of activites (bingo, dive in movie, parents night out, etc) to do as well. Will stay here again on any of my staycations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for posting about your time with Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We’re very fortunate to have an incredible staff that strives to ensure excellent service and that our guests truly enjoy themselves. We appreciate your recommendation of our resort and look forward to sharing our hospitality with you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed here twice. Once in building 9 and once in 8. The good: kitchen is fairly well stocked if you like to cook in, the grounds are well kept, property layout is good and location is good, the staff is average- not overly helpful or friendly. Drawbacks, beds are average - sofa sleeper is like sleeping directly on springs, if you are in a one bedroom you will share an entry hallway with another one bedroom unit - there is a lot of noise as you hear them coming and going as two doors will slam and all of their conversations - you will also share a heating and cooling unit. Both sides have their own thermostat however you only have control within 3 degrees of each other. So, if you like it 76 and the neighbor wants it at 72 - the HVAC unit tries to go between heating and cooling - this does not work well. Because our neighbors like it cold, we had to have maintenance come to totally shut our unit off -- no air or heat because the system could not adjust.
Stay here if you can get a two bedroom, that way you control the entry hallway and the temperature.

Room Tip: Stay here if you can get a two bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, as we’re always happy to hear from our repeat guests! We’re sorry that weren’t able to meet all of your expectations but are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We’ve had some issues with the sofa sleeper mattresses recently, however, we are in the process of changing over to a different type; one that has already proven successful in another Vacation Village Resorts property. Buildings 8 & 9 units have their own heating and cooling system. A & B units in buildings 14 & 15 are the only units that share a heating and cooling system. The A unit controls the system in these buildings. These two buildings are primarily reserved for guests who have two-bedroom reservations. Thank you again for your review and we hope that we may continue to welcome you back to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in building 10 for 6 nights. Great location to all the theme parks plus shopping and restaurants. Unit was okay, large enough for the four of us, but definitely needs some updating. Clean when we arrived, but the mid-week cleaning was moderate. Blinds were broken (one fixed immediately upon notification) and curtains would have been nice as it was very bright at night. Washer/dryer in room was nice. Staff was very friendly. Parking at night was difficult at times. Would definitely stay there again, but would want one of the newer units with full kitchen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for posting about your trip to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations during your visit but are glad that you enjoyed your time at the resort. We’re happy that you found our staff friendly and that you liked the convenience of our location. We hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our 7 day stay at the Village was very nice. The check in was rough as they have a hard sell desk that you must get by to get your parking pass. Very fast talking with a smile. In our room on the 5th floor was a 1 bedroom, 1 bath, kitchen/dining area with a couch that folds out to a bed and a very nice balcony overlooking the pool. The bed was very creaky and the fold out couch mattress was very thin. The fridge was making ice cubes all night the first night we got there but we figured out how to adjust it so it stopped. The location of the Village was perfect. Right in the middle of everything! Close to all parks in Disney, Sea World, Universal, lot's of places to dine and shop close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We're grateful for your review and proud that we were able to exceed your expectations. It’s important to note that we do offer various incentives to travelers to learn about the benefits of timeshare and have had many satisfied customers. Currently we have over 300,000 owners in the Vacation Village Resort family who choose us as their vacation destination year after year. Even though owning timeshare may not be for you, we hope that you may visit us again in the future as a guest the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.