We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
now Orlando
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here and loved it!!! I was with my wife and teen son (17) and we all loved it. The rooms are clean and secure (had to enter 3 doors with key to get access). The room i had was on the 5th floor and overlooked the pool which at any given time in Florida has a great view. The location is great also as it is near all of the local attractions including Arabian Nights. We went their and were able to walk across the street to see it. Overall the check in and the people working their are what make this place great. They have a ton of activites (bingo, dive in movie, parents night out, etc) to do as well. Will stay here again on any of my staycations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for posting about your time with Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We’re very fortunate to have an incredible staff that strives to ensure excellent service and that our guests truly enjoy themselves. We appreciate your recommendation of our resort and look forward to sharing our hospitality with you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    562
    204
    100
    86
See reviews for
892
267
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed here twice. Once in building 9 and once in 8. The good: kitchen is fairly well stocked if you like to cook in, the grounds are well kept, property layout is good and location is good, the staff is average- not overly helpful or friendly. Drawbacks, beds are average - sofa sleeper is like sleeping directly on springs, if you are in a one bedroom you will share an entry hallway with another one bedroom unit - there is a lot of noise as you hear them coming and going as two doors will slam and all of their conversations - you will also share a heating and cooling unit. Both sides have their own thermostat however you only have control within 3 degrees of each other. So, if you like it 76 and the neighbor wants it at 72 - the HVAC unit tries to go between heating and cooling - this does not work well. Because our neighbors like it cold, we had to have maintenance come to totally shut our unit off -- no air or heat because the system could not adjust.
Stay here if you can get a two bedroom, that way you control the entry hallway and the temperature.

Room Tip: Stay here if you can get a two bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, as we’re always happy to hear from our repeat guests! We’re sorry that weren’t able to meet all of your expectations but are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We’ve had some issues with the sofa sleeper mattresses recently, however, we are in the process of changing over to a different type; one that has already proven successful in another Vacation Village Resorts property. Buildings 8 & 9 units have their own heating and cooling system. A & B units in buildings 14 & 15 are the only units that share a heating and cooling system. The A unit controls the system in these buildings. These two buildings are primarily reserved for guests who have two-bedroom reservations. Thank you again for your review and we hope that we may continue to welcome you back to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in building 10 for 6 nights. Great location to all the theme parks plus shopping and restaurants. Unit was okay, large enough for the four of us, but definitely needs some updating. Clean when we arrived, but the mid-week cleaning was moderate. Blinds were broken (one fixed immediately upon notification) and curtains would have been nice as it was very bright at night. Washer/dryer in room was nice. Staff was very friendly. Parking at night was difficult at times. Would definitely stay there again, but would want one of the newer units with full kitchen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for posting about your trip to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations during your visit but are glad that you enjoyed your time at the resort. We’re happy that you found our staff friendly and that you liked the convenience of our location. We hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our 7 day stay at the Village was very nice. The check in was rough as they have a hard sell desk that you must get by to get your parking pass. Very fast talking with a smile. In our room on the 5th floor was a 1 bedroom, 1 bath, kitchen/dining area with a couch that folds out to a bed and a very nice balcony overlooking the pool. The bed was very creaky and the fold out couch mattress was very thin. The fridge was making ice cubes all night the first night we got there but we figured out how to adjust it so it stopped. The location of the Village was perfect. Right in the middle of everything! Close to all parks in Disney, Sea World, Universal, lot's of places to dine and shop close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We're grateful for your review and proud that we were able to exceed your expectations. It’s important to note that we do offer various incentives to travelers to learn about the benefits of timeshare and have had many satisfied customers. Currently we have over 300,000 owners in the Vacation Village Resort family who choose us as their vacation destination year after year. Even though owning timeshare may not be for you, we hope that you may visit us again in the future as a guest the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in building 17 in room 805A Mar 4-10. This one bedroom unit had very little wear and tear on it, and still smelled new. The king bed and pillows were very comfortable. Not something I can usually stay when I travel. Fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, coffee maker, pots & pans, it even had a blender. Room also had a stacked washer and dryer, jacuzzi tub, pull out sofa sleeper,nice flat screen tvs, and a furnished balcony. Check in was very simple. Larry was most helpful. Skip shopping at Goodies Supermarket. They have horrible produce and outrageous prices. Instead choose Publix, it is a beautiful grocery store just a half mile down the road. I am very happy to say that we were never approached by anyone regarding anything to do with timeshare. One gentleman at the pool mentioned that he felt his experience was very aggressive. Pool area was well kept. We did have to call for pool towels one night, and they came out with them within in minutes. On the downside, the walls are a bit thin. Chairs sliding across the tile floor in other rooms and floors can be heard quite loudly. If you are a light sleeper, I advise traveling with earplugs. Not of fan of their brand of toilet paper. I'll choose a great bed over crummy toilet paper any day. Over all it was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway with our TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate you pointing out the resort’s amenities and services that set us apart from other lodging options in the area. We’re pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you choose Vacation Village at Parkway Resort as your home away from home the next time you’re in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at Vacation Village at Parkway. A great location for us to get onto the the highway to catch spring training games in Clearwater and Lakeland, also a 5 minute drive from ESPN Wide World of Sports to watch the Braves.
The room was spacious and clean (which is really important for my wife). Staff was friendly and not too hard on getting us to go to their "breakfast". The kitchen was great and a Publix is nearly across the street.
We truly enjoyed our stay!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Location, location, location! That, and our spacious and clean accommodations are what make Vacation Village at Parkway a favorite vacation destination in central Florida. We’re thrilled that we could provide a great experience for you and your wife and we appreciate that you took the time to share your review. We hope to share our hospitality with you again next Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A lot of places look great from the pictures but they really delivered. It was like a condo for a week, our own full kitchen, very quiet, didnt even know we had neighbors. The theme parks are very close, close enough to come back for lunch. Security was GREAT, we saw guards all over the place. I will definetly take my family back.

Room Tip: The lower floors are better, less elevator time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your awesome review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We strive on a daily basis to offer our guests a first class vacation at a fair price and we greatly appreciate compliments such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.