We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in building 10 for 6 nights. Great location to all the theme parks plus shopping and restaurants. Unit was okay, large enough for the four of us, but definitely needs some updating. Clean when we arrived, but the mid-week cleaning was moderate. Blinds were broken (one fixed immediately upon notification) and curtains would have been nice as it was very bright at night. Washer/dryer in room was nice. Staff was very friendly. Parking at night was difficult at times. Would definitely stay there again, but would want one of the newer units with full kitchen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for posting about your trip to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations during your visit but are glad that you enjoyed your time at the resort. We’re happy that you found our staff friendly and that you liked the convenience of our location. We hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    502
    522
    195
    98
    80
See reviews for
813
254
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockton, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our 7 day stay at the Village was very nice. The check in was rough as they have a hard sell desk that you must get by to get your parking pass. Very fast talking with a smile. In our room on the 5th floor was a 1 bedroom, 1 bath, kitchen/dining area with a couch that folds out to a bed and a very nice balcony overlooking the pool. The bed was very creaky and the fold out couch mattress was very thin. The fridge was making ice cubes all night the first night we got there but we figured out how to adjust it so it stopped. The location of the Village was perfect. Right in the middle of everything! Close to all parks in Disney, Sea World, Universal, lot's of places to dine and shop close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We're grateful for your review and proud that we were able to exceed your expectations. It’s important to note that we do offer various incentives to travelers to learn about the benefits of timeshare and have had many satisfied customers. Currently we have over 300,000 owners in the Vacation Village Resort family who choose us as their vacation destination year after year. Even though owning timeshare may not be for you, we hope that you may visit us again in the future as a guest the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in building 17 in room 805A Mar 4-10. This one bedroom unit had very little wear and tear on it, and still smelled new. The king bed and pillows were very comfortable. Not something I can usually stay when I travel. Fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, coffee maker, pots & pans, it even had a blender. Room also had a stacked washer and dryer, jacuzzi tub, pull out sofa sleeper,nice flat screen tvs, and a furnished balcony. Check in was very simple. Larry was most helpful. Skip shopping at Goodies Supermarket. They have horrible produce and outrageous prices. Instead choose Publix, it is a beautiful grocery store just a half mile down the road. I am very happy to say that we were never approached by anyone regarding anything to do with timeshare. One gentleman at the pool mentioned that he felt his experience was very aggressive. Pool area was well kept. We did have to call for pool towels one night, and they came out with them within in minutes. On the downside, the walls are a bit thin. Chairs sliding across the tile floor in other rooms and floors can be heard quite loudly. If you are a light sleeper, I advise traveling with earplugs. Not of fan of their brand of toilet paper. I'll choose a great bed over crummy toilet paper any day. Over all it was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway with our TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate you pointing out the resort’s amenities and services that set us apart from other lodging options in the area. We’re pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you choose Vacation Village at Parkway Resort as your home away from home the next time you’re in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at Vacation Village at Parkway. A great location for us to get onto the the highway to catch spring training games in Clearwater and Lakeland, also a 5 minute drive from ESPN Wide World of Sports to watch the Braves.
The room was spacious and clean (which is really important for my wife). Staff was friendly and not too hard on getting us to go to their "breakfast". The kitchen was great and a Publix is nearly across the street.
We truly enjoyed our stay!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Location, location, location! That, and our spacious and clean accommodations are what make Vacation Village at Parkway a favorite vacation destination in central Florida. We’re thrilled that we could provide a great experience for you and your wife and we appreciate that you took the time to share your review. We hope to share our hospitality with you again next Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A lot of places look great from the pictures but they really delivered. It was like a condo for a week, our own full kitchen, very quiet, didnt even know we had neighbors. The theme parks are very close, close enough to come back for lunch. Security was GREAT, we saw guards all over the place. I will definetly take my family back.

Room Tip: The lower floors are better, less elevator time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your awesome review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We strive on a daily basis to offer our guests a first class vacation at a fair price and we greatly appreciate compliments such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

very nice timeshare. checkin easy, parking pass counter separate(timeshare sell) just said no thanks. unit large and clean. nice balcony (bldg 16) dish soap,laundry soap, and bar soap provided. no shampoo, remember this is not a hotel!!! pool area beautiful, clean and warm water. grab a chair early only sun on one side of pool all day.(they do have 5 pools which you can use all if you want) parking is hard but we just went around back. nothing to ruin our vacation over. very central but not near noise. we were on vacation, not working, how can you complain about that!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re so happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort and that we exceeded your expectations. Our employees take great pride in delivering outstanding service to guests and sharing this type of feedback lets them know that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed. We hope you decide to come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We are grandparents and our daughter and grandson joined us. It was great for our grandson with the nice playground. He loved the jetted tub in our room too. We thoroughly enjoyed watching him have fun. We were comfortable as well. The unit was a bit dated and the lighting was stark. We had a washer/dryer in the unit which was very nice. Check in was long and the sales pitch at the end (when they give you your parking pass) was easily maneuvered with a simple no answer on the income qualifications.

Room Tip: We stayed in Bldg 5 second floor. Convenient except for the door which locks behind you other than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. Even though we didn’t meet all of your expectations we’re pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at our resort. We hope that we may have the opportunity to share our hospitality with you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.