We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, Huge room, Very friendly staff, a perfect 10” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Williamsburg, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location, Huge room, Very friendly staff, a perfect 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A lot of places look great from the pictures but they really delivered. It was like a condo for a week, our own full kitchen, very quiet, didnt even know we had neighbors. The theme parks are very close, close enough to come back for lunch. Security was GREAT, we saw guards all over the place. I will definetly take my family back.

Room Tip: The lower floors are better, less elevator time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your awesome review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We strive on a daily basis to offer our guests a first class vacation at a fair price and we greatly appreciate compliments such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    510
    527
    198
    98
    80
See reviews for
826
254
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

very nice timeshare. checkin easy, parking pass counter separate(timeshare sell) just said no thanks. unit large and clean. nice balcony (bldg 16) dish soap,laundry soap, and bar soap provided. no shampoo, remember this is not a hotel!!! pool area beautiful, clean and warm water. grab a chair early only sun on one side of pool all day.(they do have 5 pools which you can use all if you want) parking is hard but we just went around back. nothing to ruin our vacation over. very central but not near noise. we were on vacation, not working, how can you complain about that!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re so happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort and that we exceeded your expectations. Our employees take great pride in delivering outstanding service to guests and sharing this type of feedback lets them know that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed. We hope you decide to come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We are grandparents and our daughter and grandson joined us. It was great for our grandson with the nice playground. He loved the jetted tub in our room too. We thoroughly enjoyed watching him have fun. We were comfortable as well. The unit was a bit dated and the lighting was stark. We had a washer/dryer in the unit which was very nice. Check in was long and the sales pitch at the end (when they give you your parking pass) was easily maneuvered with a simple no answer on the income qualifications.

Room Tip: We stayed in Bldg 5 second floor. Convenient except for the door which locks behind you other than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. Even though we didn’t meet all of your expectations we’re pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at our resort. We hope that we may have the opportunity to share our hospitality with you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Most disappointing timeshare ever in 15 years.Elevator out for at least 2 weeks
Everything cheapest from toilet tissue.to kitchen cabinets (which was hanging by 1 hinge). No shampoo,comditioner
Had to ask for salt & pepper. Scissors "too dangerous"-not available. Staff very nice,it's the management that is bad...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced while vacationing with us. We treat this as an opportunity to train our staff to ensure proper service for guests in the future. While mechanical issues do occasionally happen we work very hard to minimize these issues with the least disruption for our guests. We’re sorry that we weren’t able to meet your expectations and hope that this experience does not deter you from visiting Orlando again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Vacation Village Parkway from Feb 24-March 2! I highly recommend you stay here... Request building 16 or 17.
We stayed in building 16... One bedroom full kitchen, stove, microwave, dishwasher, full fridge, washer sbd dryer fir clothes! The room was beautiful! The bed was a king... With a jacuzzi right beside it! The couch is a pull out sofa bed! Flat screen TV's and the location to all major attractions is 15 mins away! The pool is so warm you can swim all day:) Great resort... We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re thrilled we could provide all the comforts of home while you were away on vacation. We appreciate that you took the time to describe your experience for other travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back “home” again to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We loved our stay at the vacation village!! Beautiful rooms, lovely grounds and a very nice (warm) pool!!! The resort is centrally located in Florida. We used it as a base camp for adventures to the Gulf and the Atlantic.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the courtyard. It makes for great coffee drinking and people watching from you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your lovely recommendation! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. The next time you want a front row seat to Orlando’s world famous attractions and Florida’s beautiful beaches, we hope you think of Vacation Village at Parkway and return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time we stayed here, and it was okay. We loved the location, everything we wanted to do was fairly close by. The rooms were very nice and clean! The beds were surprisingly comfortable , and the kitchen and patio was nice too. The only thing we didn't like was the parking. During the day there's plenty of parking, but after around 7:00 or 8:00 , there are no longer parking spaces close by. Half the time we had to park in the parking garage, which was very far from our building. The parking situation makes things inconvient for parents like us with young children. We won't be going back here for our next family vacation because of the parking, it was way too inconvient. There is also a hundred dollar deposit and a $25 mandatory fee for wifi and shuttle service at check in. They also pressure you to go to a " free " breakfast to hear about more timeshare opportunities , which is just a waste of time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your sharing your experience. We’re happy that you enjoyed our location and accommodations but are disappointed that you decided not to return. The $25 resort fee you wrote about in your review covers a host of activities and amenities including shuttle service from the parking garage to the guest buildings. The timeshare presentation is optional and guests are encouraged to attend if they would like to know more about the benefits of owning timeshare. We hope that the value provided in our oversized rooms, perfect locale, and the many amenities we have that aren’t found in most hotels will entice you to reconsider and return to Vacation Village at Parkway on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.