We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Vacation Village Parkway from Feb 24-March 2! I highly recommend you stay here... Request building 16 or 17.
We stayed in building 16... One bedroom full kitchen, stove, microwave, dishwasher, full fridge, washer sbd dryer fir clothes! The room was beautiful! The bed was a king... With a jacuzzi right beside it! The couch is a pull out sofa bed! Flat screen TV's and the location to all major attractions is 15 mins away! The pool is so warm you can swim all day:) Great resort... We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re thrilled we could provide all the comforts of home while you were away on vacation. We appreciate that you took the time to describe your experience for other travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back “home” again to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    563
    204
    100
    86
See reviews for
893
267
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We loved our stay at the vacation village!! Beautiful rooms, lovely grounds and a very nice (warm) pool!!! The resort is centrally located in Florida. We used it as a base camp for adventures to the Gulf and the Atlantic.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the courtyard. It makes for great coffee drinking and people watching from you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your lovely recommendation! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. The next time you want a front row seat to Orlando’s world famous attractions and Florida’s beautiful beaches, we hope you think of Vacation Village at Parkway and return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time we stayed here, and it was okay. We loved the location, everything we wanted to do was fairly close by. The rooms were very nice and clean! The beds were surprisingly comfortable , and the kitchen and patio was nice too. The only thing we didn't like was the parking. During the day there's plenty of parking, but after around 7:00 or 8:00 , there are no longer parking spaces close by. Half the time we had to park in the parking garage, which was very far from our building. The parking situation makes things inconvient for parents like us with young children. We won't be going back here for our next family vacation because of the parking, it was way too inconvient. There is also a hundred dollar deposit and a $25 mandatory fee for wifi and shuttle service at check in. They also pressure you to go to a " free " breakfast to hear about more timeshare opportunities , which is just a waste of time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your sharing your experience. We’re happy that you enjoyed our location and accommodations but are disappointed that you decided not to return. The $25 resort fee you wrote about in your review covers a host of activities and amenities including shuttle service from the parking garage to the guest buildings. The timeshare presentation is optional and guests are encouraged to attend if they would like to know more about the benefits of owning timeshare. We hope that the value provided in our oversized rooms, perfect locale, and the many amenities we have that aren’t found in most hotels will entice you to reconsider and return to Vacation Village at Parkway on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was our first time at this resort and I am sure we will be back. Location is great for Disney or any other fun things you may want to do. The amenities were fabulous. We came with my sister and nephew and having the A and B unit was perfect for our family. Pools and hot tubs were always warm and located close by. I have no complaints and would recommend this location to anyone visiting Orlando.

Room Tip: If you want quiet and privacy you do not want a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort! Naturally, we feel we are one of the best values in the Orlando area with our oversized accommodations and awesome location, but it is always nice to hear from our guests how much they enjoyed their time with us. We’re happy that we could provide you with an excellent vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Location was great for visiting Disney, the parking is HORRENDOUS! Not that we Minded parking 1/2 mile away from building, stayed in Bldg. 5. At first we were on 2nd floor right above front entrance, didn't realize they put dogs on the 1st floor, after partially unpacking, we couldn't stand noise from both so they kindly moved us to 6th flloor which was much quieter. Called front desk/maintenance about micro not working and also slider not locking, they fixed the micro but not slider, NOT that we were nervous about intruders, but should have been taken care of, overall stay was average, didn't spend much time there as there is so much to do in area, glad spouse not with me or would of had to fend off the timeshare guy!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. Though we didn’t meet all of your expectations, we’re thankful that you recognized the value we offer. We hope that we may share our hospitality with you again so that we will have an opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I spent one week at VVP recently. We arrived on a Sunday, Feb 17 and departed on a Sunday, Feb 24. Our week was a time-share exchange with RCI. We were in Unit 804 A in building 16. I had read lots of reviews on both the RCI forum and also on Tripadvisor so knew quite a bit about the resort before our arrival. Our unit was a one bedroom with a full kitchen. The one bedroom units that have the jacuzzi tubs are the ones that also have the full kitchen, unit A's. Our unit A was very spacious and nicely decorated. From reading some of the comments of what others had written I learned that you could call the resort prior to your arrival date and "request" a certain building number ......never guaranteed, just a request. Supposedly buildings 17 and 18 offered views to the fireworks display that is put on nightly at Disney. But with these two buildings I was told that the I-4 highway noise is very noticeable. I had called the resort and requested a high floor in building 18. Upon check in, with Carmen, we were told we would be in building 16. I ask about the view and she was not sure so she ask her manager, Courtney, and Courtney assured her we would have a fireworks view from our unit. So we went to our unit and even though it was a high floor our whole building faced another tall building, 15. As it turned out, and of course we didn't find out until that evening when we could hear the fireworks but could not see them, that indeed we could not see the fireworks. Even though I was mildly disappointed I really did like the location of our building as it was very very quiet. Maybe Courtney needs to visit some of the units in the evenings to check this information out.

A lillte info regarding the check in process. We had arrived about 3 PM and got in line with about 20 other folks checking in, in front of us. But the check in process went very quickly as their were at least five or six customer service people doing the checking in. We truly were not in line more than 10 minutes. After Carmen registered us she sent us over to where we were to pick up our parking pass. There we met Rey Reyes and he gave us our parking pass and told us a few things about the area and also gave us several discount coupons to use during our stay. He also ask if we were interested in going to a complimentary breakfast or lunch to learn more about the resort. My husband told him no, we were not interested. He accepted our "no" very well and wished us a pleasant stay. After reading about others experiences with unpleasant experiences concerning high pressure sales pitches I felt fortunate that had not happened to us. And we never received ANY phone calls asking again to participate.

From all of my choices of where to stay in the area I had especially choosen VVP because the accommodations fit our needs and the location of the property was perfect also. We were not there to visit any of the parks nor sightsee. This week for us was to do daily outings visiting some of our many friends and relatives in central Florida, We never participated in any of the many activities the resort provided nor used the pools. We only used the unit to sleep in and I must say that being able to return each evening to such a lovely unit was a pleasure.

Our only time to use anything provided by VVP was one night we used the shuttle to take us to a near by restaurant. After our meal, the restaurant called the resort and the shuttle returned to pick us up. Even if you have your own vehicle, which we did, it was nice not to have to drive one evening.

The grounds of VVP were very nicely landscaped and without fail, ever time we encountered an employee of VVP, either a house keeper, grounds personnel, maintenance person, they ALWAYS spoke to us and had smiles on their faces.

Our week at VVP was very good and the highest compliment I would give them is that yes, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Call the resort before your arrival and "request" either a pool view, woods view, firework...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation of our resort on TripAdvisor. We truly care about the service we provide and we do everything we can to make our guest’s time with us exceptional. We assure you that your experience with Courtney has been shared with our management team to prevent this misunderstanding from recurring. We’re happy that we could provide you with a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort with a smile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

this resort is very nice. it's a lot bigger complex than i like to stay at. to get from the front desk to our building 17 you really needed to walk a half mile or get the shuttle to come pick you up. 20 huge buildings pools by most of them and activies to do. Pool was heated a little and the hot tub was very nice. Near lots of things. disney, Universal, ESPN sports center, Celebration, Sea World. A bag i was carrying with my little bit of money was left on the shuttle. it never showed up. they said they didnt' find it on the shuttle. so not so sure the driver was trustworthy. otherwise, decent trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re sorry that you weren’t able to reclaim your bag. The shuttle provides transport for many people at numerous stops per day and it’s possible that the bag was picked up by another passenger. We’re thankful that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can share our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.