We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Definitely Come Back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would Definitely Come Back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We arrived at Vacation Village on February 19th. We booked a full kitchen, one- bedroom suite.

We arrived at 4pm which is check-in time and only waited behind one other person to check in. We had called about a week before and asked to be in building 16 or 17, but were told that they were full. Our check-in was prompt and friendly by Nick who waived the $25 resort and
Wifi fee for us.

Our room was in building 10... we had an "A" room. "A" rooms have full kitchens whereas "B" rooms do not. I knew this from the research I did though our points site and from the hotel website. We reserved a full-kitchen suite and that is what we got. The suite was very well appointed. No, it did not have granite countertops, new cabinets, or the trendiest TVs but it was extremely clean, very comfortable and had everything we needed for cooking, sleeping, relaxing, doing laundry, etc. The TVs worked just fine and the fact that they were not new flat-screens is not something that we would rate as a negative.

The bedroom had a king-sized bed, TV/armoir, large whirlpool tub and closet with safe. The bathroom was huge... double vanity, corner shower and lots of space for towels and toiletries. Our 8-year old slept on the pull-out couch in the living room.

The balcony overlooked the pool area which was also great. Our pool is shared with buildings 11 and 12. It is true that only one side of the pool would have full sun at any point of the day, but that didn't bother us. There are other pools in the resort that we checked out but this one suited our needs just fine. The pool area was very clean and well kept. We used the BBQ a couple times and had no complaints about that either. The BBQs and utensils were exceptionally clean.

Our only complaint was that the Wifi is pretty unreliable and slow. We didn't bother to upgrade for the $1.50/day because we were skeptical about it being any better.

We were not pestered to take part in any time-share presentations. We were asked once and politely declined and that was it.

Other than the Wifi, we were pleased with every aspect of the resort and our suite. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your detailed description of your stay at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We’re sure your comments will help future guests get the most out of their own vacation. We’re so happy that you enjoy your time with us and hope to welcome you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    481
    501
    188
    97
    77
See reviews for
773
250
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São José dos Campos, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel facilities os ok. Buy we had the most terrível problema curinga a trip, our passaports were stolen inside the room. We reported it last night, we need to take care of all procedures by ourselves, no one from the resort offer some support or information. The security just did the formal report but providencias no assistency to my family. It was a nightmare. The total of 4 passports were stolen from my luggage And we algo missed a camera. 24hours since the incident sãs reported And I couldnt even talk with the resort manager, as it was in a Sunday And about this isque the front desk or guest service manager could not provide any assistency, i was informei that the responsible to give me information was the loss prevention manager And he was not working this Sunday. Terrible service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry for the experience you had while on vacation. You spoke with Allen the Manager on Duty as well as Hector, the Loss & Prevention Investigator at Vacation Village at Parkway. The incident was investigated and it was determined that there were no unauthorized entries made to your room and there were no signs of forced entry. At that time management suggested that you file a police report with our local sheriff’s office of your claim and you declined to do so. You advised the staff that you had visited multiple locations in the city. It may be possible that the items were lost somewhere else. A safe is provided in all of the rooms and to err on the side of caution, we encourage all of our guests to use it during their stay to secure their valuables. As with any missing item claim, we will not be held responsible for anything left unsecured in the units. We regret that we could not provide you with a great stay and hope that this experience doesn’t deter you from visiting Orlando again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

After reading the reviews we thought we we armed to get a relaxing room., not this week. After waiting in the check in line for over an hour we asked for a updated room as recommended in some of the other reviews. We we given a room in building 9 a B unit and assured it was updated. Much to our disappointment it was not. The tv was the old style which you could barely understand even if you cranked up the volume. The kitchen while it had a 2 burner hot plate left no room to prepare your food once the burner was on the counter. We looked for the gas grills to grill some steaks but they we so far away I think the food would have been cold by the time you got back to the room. You also needed to obtain a key from somewhere in order to unlock the grill. We ended up cooking them in the room. The pool for this unit only received sunshine on about one third of the area. The buildings blocked it the rest of the time. Don't forget there is a $25 mandatory fee for services of those we used none. We would have used the WIFI but the signal was so bad we couldn't even log on. There was of course premium WIFI for a additional fee. The fitness room offered treadmills, elliptical machine and one universal weight machine of which only one person could use at a time. This we found unacceptable for this size resort. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We’re very disappointed to read that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. It is our goal at Vacation Village at Parkway to offer great accommodations and service at affordable prices for our guests. We appreciate your candid comments as these observations can only help us to improve our performance and our resort. We hope in the future you will choose to visit us again and allow us an opportunity to provide the service that you and others expect from all Vacation Village Resorts properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had an A unit which is a full kitchen, jacuzzi, large balcony, etc.
Check in was smooth & friendly. We wanted a room on the top floor overlooking Epcot fireworks.
They made it workout.
You are sent to another counter for your parking pass. This is where the timeshare people are waiting to offer you breakfast to do a "survey". We made it clear" we don't eat with strangers,
but I will take my parking pass now". He was a bit miffed but handed it over.
The pool areas look great, but we were busy off doing other things.
This place is very central to a ton of stuff to do, eateries, groceries, etc.
The parking gets a little tight as the seniors seem to be back by 8pm for the night.
Lots of staff, all friendly, really have no complaints.

Room Tip: The higher building numbers are newer with 2 flat screens, upgrades, etc. We were in #15 facingEpco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about Vacation Village at Parkway. We’re glad you found us to be a great place for an Orlando vacation. Naturally, we feel we are one of the best values in the area with our spacious rooms and great location. We’re happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at this resort and were pleasantly surprised. We requested a unit in the newer buildings with a pool view and both requests were granted. I spoke with others throughout the week that told me we had been very fortunate as they had not been so. Perhaps because we came in of a Friday. In any case, if we hadn't been given what we asked for..we would not have been happy especially having heard these tales.

Initially things did not begin well..I got up in the AM to take a shower and realized there were no toiletries..this has never been my experience even in the cheapest hotels. My husband made coffee which remained trapped in the top because the carafe did not fit properly. I was unable to use the wifi on my Ipad as it was far too slow (for $25!!)

The pool water was the warmest temp I have ever experienced which was so nice. The buildings are a poor design IMO because they are so tall and situated so that the sun is only at about 1/3 of the pool area for the better part of the day. Therefore, all lounges are piled up in that area every day. Most lounges are reserved with towels by 9:00AM so if you have not gotten out there by then.. At times there are about 10 people in the pool area yet all the lounges have towels. I was out early enough to always get one..but I would not have had an issue with removing towels from lounges that had no occupants for a while.

The location to Disney is close..Universal was about 20 minutes. The shuttle was really of no assistance as it had a limited schedule. We did not participate in any activities as we were neither near the activity pool nor were they at convenient times.I would have enjoyed the opportunity to go to aqua fitness but it was only 2 days and at 12:30..very inconvenient when you are on vacation. Typically they are in the early morning so you have your day.There is no restaurant or bar on site which is a little disappointing but everything you could need or want is nearby.

The front desk was accommodating and anything we asked for was attended to immediately. Check out and check in was easy and quick and I simply told the welcome station that we were full up on timeshares and we were not bothered all week. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and really have no major complaints. There is construction on site and it appears that expansion is in the future, Perhaps a renovation of all older units maybe in order.

Room Tip: You can request a newer building and cross your fingers. My understanding is that the older building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for posting about your trip to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you took the time to voice your opinion. It’s our goal to provide excellent accommodations and service to all of our guests and we’re sorry that we weren’t able to exceed all of your expectations. We hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back and share our attentive hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We came across this property through our RCI membership. Very clean and in beautiful shape. We took a 1 bedroom. Very nicley furnished kitchen, dining table, and living room area with a balcony overlooking the pool for our buildings. Bed comfortable and bath is large and very clean. Washer and dryer in our unit. Has shuttle to Epcot and a couple other area attractions. Arabian Nights dinner attraction is right next to the road for the complex. You can walk there - if you are staying in the farthest units could be a 4 block walk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re thrilled we could provide all the comforts of home while you were away on vacation. We appreciate that you took the time to describe your experience for other travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back “home” again to Orlando soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Most of the time we visit Florida, it's a stay at the "FOUNTAINS'. This stay(from Dec. 28 thru Jan. 4), was different. The 'FOUNTAINS' were booked-up ,so we stayed here, and loved it. We booked a 2-bed-room unit and was totally surprised at what we got: 1st, there is a common door, then there are two other doors each leading to separate units( we each had are own apartments), one side for the kids, the other side for the wife and I.The rooms them-selfs ,were nice, & clean , with flat-screen TV's in each room. The beds nice & comfy, and there are washer,dryer & dish-washers, in each room. Plus this place is also close to all the parks. Now we have another place to stay when the "FOUNTAINS" are booked-up .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star recommendation!! We pride ourselves on knowing that we provide an excellent value for Orlando travelers, and we’re always happy to hear when guests appreciate our service. We’re thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.