We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice joint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Catskill, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very nice place we stayed in building 17 which is one of the newer buildings. We had a two Br double unit which was very well decorated and had new sharp flat panels in both BRs and living rooms. Appliances were a little on the cheap side but that's the only fault I could find. Great pool area with a splash area for the kids. Right by Disney.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review! It’s our goal to provide a great vacation at a great value and we’re happy to hear that we have succeeded in making your visit a memorable one. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you and your family again the next time you’re in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    510
    527
    198
    98
    80
See reviews for
826
254
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were in building 14, 6th floor. We had a partial kitchen, one bedroom unit. Huge nice bathroom. Great bed and bedroom. Two very good big flat screens. Couch and chair, dining table with 4 chairs (due to size of room, oddly placed, but OK since we just used it to put our computers on). Good elevators. We just took a short walk over to next building for pool. What a pool. It is like ocean shore - no stairs on the one side you just walk in.....and I mean walk in. The water when I was there was so nice and warm and I was swimming at night. Great hot tub. Everything clean, neat. The staff here is excellent. Very nice and every person there greets you warmly. I met a couple in the elevator and they said this was their second room they were going to. Said the one they were put in was "outdated". I don't know what room that was, but maybe some rooms aren't updated. We had granite in bathroom, kitchen, nice tile floors in LR, great carpet in BR. I liked it there very much, felt safe, happy and would go again any time. We did not do any of their activities or need any service.

Room Tip: Great pool for kids, a tiny water play area and pool is warm and mostly not deep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We’re always happy to hear positive comments from our guest's because we do everything possible to insure that they have a great stay with us at Vacation Village at Parkway. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly service and resort amenities and we appreciate your recommending us to other travelers. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

First let me preface this review with the admission that I have been an owner here since 1998. That said, it has often not provided any free extras or lack of harrassment from salespeople. This trip has been different. I was originally placed in an older suite which I requested a change for. I was accomodated but surprised at how much red tape that seemed to involve since this is the off season. My room (building 15) was everything I am used to...clean and certainly spacious enough for my family. The mattress was pretty awful, the air conditioning sounds like a windstorm, and the lack of soundproofing means you hear everytime the neighbors above you slide a chair or open a door, but hey, it's a hotel not home.

I had no issues with guest services, they didn't even try to upsell me which I really appreciated! If you have kids, this place is great as they do an entire calendar of activities. My son is 12, he just wants Disney Quest and the water parks....

They are now charging for the internet service, $25 for the week. Well, nothing in life is free and you get your money's worth. They had no problem giving us as many access codes as we wanted since we have 3 devices between 3 people and the internet was strong and reliable, even for the video downloads my son had to watch for school.

I personally love the floorplans here, but if you have small children and you book a two bedroom, be an informed consumer as the units are seperated by a secure foyer.

If you want Disney, you can't get any closer without being on property!

Room Tip: Buildings 14-18 are the newest, though others are under construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation because we always appreciate it when an owner takes the time to comment about their stay with us. Vacation Village at Parkway has changed their WiFi policy and now charges a one time weekly $25 Activity Fee that covers in-room WiFi, as well as other amenities such as in-room safes and shuttle services to the theme parks. We’re happy that you have enjoyed your vacations with us and we appreciate your continued loyalty to our resort. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you and your family for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at Vacation Village from Dec30 to Jan6th 2013. Had very helpful check in at front desk with Elizabeth M.--thank you for all your help with choosing which unit we would stay in! We loved it! Beautiful spacious units, clean and modern. Pool was beautiful and warm(84 degrees) Hot tub large and and clean. Lots of clean towels and chairs available. Splash pad for the kids.Never had a problem with parking and area is quiet. Outdoor BBQ's available with utensils from the pool person. Kitchen well equipped and in unit washer dryer. Really loved everything about it!.
Very nice Publics grocery store very close by.

Room Tip: Buildings 16 and 17 are new and the pool and hot tub area is lovely. Water kept nice and warm We we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We strive on a daily basis to offer our guests a first class vacation and we greatly appreciate compliments such as yours. We hope to welcome you back again to Orlando soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Pro - easy access to I-4, conveniently located right next to Arabian Nights, walking distance to restaurants and shops on 192. Family friendly hotel with lots of swimming pools and kids activities. The full equipped kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer saved us money for staying here for a week. I believe the swimming pool of the building 16 is the best one; it's new, clean, and it has a separate water play area where a few buckets get filled up with water and flip. Movie night was available at the swimming pool of the building 3. Animal friendly - some buildings let you stay with your pets. Business center available at the registration building.

Con - Some buildings are new, some are tired.

Room Tip: Building 16 and 17 are new and they have kids friendly swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation! Vacation Village at Parkway is a favorite vacation destination for families and couples alike due to our convenient location, oversized rooms, and great resort amenities. We’re thankful that you appreciated the value we offer and we hope we can welcome you back on your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Vacation Village at Parway is a very nice place to stay. We were 4 adults and 4 girls ages 7 to 2 years old. We were in building 16 which is a new, clean and has lots of space. The girls had a ball in the swimming pool and the playground. It is an easy 10 minutes drive to all the Disney Parks. We were there in September, it was still hot and not crowded at Disney.

Room Tip: Ask for building 16 or 17. It is new and far from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your lovely recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. We do our best to make sure families enjoy their time with us and get the most out of their Orlando vacation. We’re happy that we could provide you with great getaway and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

read the reviews prior and requested for newer building at check-in. we arrived late in the evening and the check-in was painless. I don't recall the name of the young guy that checked us in but he was very polite and friendly. we had to to pick up our parking passes from the 'guest services' and you knew ahead of time what that was all about. I turned the breakfast offer in return for deep discounted disney tickets. I had a week earlier called to see if they sold disney tickets on site and they told yes at 10% of the gate prices. Once I turned down the breakfast offer, they would not even sell me the tix at the 10% discount (more on disney tix below). I picked up my parking pass and left. you will get several reminders over you time there to pick up 'free gifts' even if you show no interest.
we had a 2bdrm suite reserved. the unit was immaculate. each bdrm had an ensuite, and wall mounted flat tvs. we had 2 seperate kitchens, living rooms and balconies (lock of unit). each living room had 2 wall mounted tv and dvd player as well. there was a d/w, w/d in each unit. The overall property is massive and the grounds are very well maintained. several pools around the property and scheduled activities. we however did not have opportunity to use any of the facilities. there was also a complimentary scheduled shuttle to disneyworld (10mins), seaworld (10mins) and universal (15mins). we took the shuttle on a couple of occasions when they met our itenary. parking at the parks is $14-15.
Disney
I had done some homework prior and found out there are several disney tix resellers selling at discount to gate prices. I found the pricing was all the same between the resellers (when comparing, some resellers advertise inclusive of taxes, others don't). My advise is don't bother ordering them online as there are tix resellers everywhere. if there is an issue at least you have a physical location to go to (tix not arriving in mail, wrong order etc).
Dining
lots of dining in the vicinity. if you have a car, your options are endless along irlo bronson memorial. Of all the buffets, the golden corral was definately the best. Several supermarkets including publix and one right beside charlies steakhouse.

Room Tip: request for the newer buildings. we were in the 15/16 block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort for our TripAdvisor readers. We’re happy that you enjoyed the amenities of your accommodations and the resort’s proximity to the Disney Theme Parks. We very proud of our employees and we’ll be certain to pass on your compliments to them. Thank you again for taking the time to share and we hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.