We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and convenient accomodations for an off Disney property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great and convenient accomodations for an off Disney property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a great property with instant access to Disney and the rest of Orlando as its right next to the interstate. Lots of visible security after hours and overall a very clean and well maitained property. My only complaint is that if you got home after midnight then parking was limited and you'd have to park in their parking deck which is sort of hidden and can be a bit of a walk to your building. But security is visible at all hours. Always felt safe albeit after dark/late night early morning (closing the parks down).
Great and comfortable accomodations-had all we needed and we stayed in a smaller 1bedroom unit. Full size fridge/ convection microwave. No stove but a heating surface/plate was there even though we didn't use it. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. The various resort amenities and close proximity to Orlando’s exciting attractions makes our resort a sought-after vacation spot. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    509
    526
    197
    98
    80
See reviews for
823
254
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

What?! A 4 star trip advisor rating???? Was I halucinating when I saw what I saw there? Old, worn outdated rooms. Blood stained linens on the beds.... We had a 4 night stay booked, we checked out within hours. We booked through RCI and we are Hilton Vacation Club members, this was just aweful. What a disappointment. If you want to be spoiled on vacation, which most hilton vacation members are, why is this an exchange offer??? I will also be following up on this with them. Waist of my time and vacation points. Do not book here if you like vacation ugrades, it was just aweful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we’re sorry for the issues you encountered at our property. Your experience does not reflect the standard of service we pride ourselves on, and we’re disappointed that now you have such a negative impression of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. The countless reviews and photos that our guests have shared here on Tripadvisor prove that we do try to provide the best experience possible for our vacationers. We apologize that we failed to provide the same experience for you that so many others have enjoyed and regret that you will not stay with us again. We hope this experience does not deter you from visiting Orlando in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

First time we have ever stayed here using timeshare points to get the biggest bang for our buck. Check in took an abnormally long time at 40 minutes. The complex is big and they have no maps on the website and the one provided isn't all that great either. The pools are heated which came in quite handy in December. The activity rooms are small but they pack in a bunch for children 12 and under. Basketball goal is a joke, and is set up in the parking lot with a movable stand a couple blocks away from our building. Even though the rooms have a DVD or VCR, they have not all been connected at the 5 TV's we had between 3 rooms. Bring utensils, and plates to avoid doing dishes after every meal or you're part of a larger group. Kids playgrounds are nice and the kids kind of enjoy trying to find them amongst the 18 buildings. I just wish I could use an app or map instead of the hide-n-seek method.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor readers. Your comments are appreciated because they help us decide ways we can improve our services for the comfort of our guests. Even though we didn’t meet all of your expectations we appreciate your positive review and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Vacation Village at Parkway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My family and I stayed here a couple days after already being in town for a week - doing it up i the Disney area. We extended our stay and found the "4 Star" area property. I think we struck out by getting placed in Building one. This building really needs to be renovated and in no way a 4 star offering! Of course we had an issue with the room after staying the first day and the hotel graciously moved us to a more updated unit in building 14. This was a much better unit and although not 4 star caliber, it was much closer than our first unit.

Room Tip: If you stay here - go for one of the newer units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Though the accommodations didn’t meet all of your expectations, we’re happy to know that our staff was able to relocate you to a room that was more suitable to your needs. We hope that our many room amenities and great location to Orlando’s premier attractions will entice you to stay with us again the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

There are something like 19 buildings in the Parkway complex. Depending on which building you have, there are certain advantages and disadvantages. Check-in can be a bit chaotic with upwards of a 30 minute wait at peak periods. Once you get an agent, it will be about 10 minutes to get your card keys.

The workout room is small for a large complex as Parkway. There are also only 5 computers with one printer in the computer room - again far too small for a large complex like this. There is a 15 minute limit but during peak times there are always people waiting. Both these rooms are located at the check-in centre.

You can always request ahead of time what building you want. Even when you are with the check-in agent, ask for a particular building. 1-6 appear to be the oldest however, the activity center is in this complex along with 2 nice pools where the activities take place (as well as the free snow cones which takes place once a week). All other buildings will be anywhere from 5-15 minute walk from this complex.

We stayed in building 14, top floor - suite 702 both A and B units. The A unit was about 1000 sq ft and was quite spacious with a full kitchen, jacuzzi. The B unit was about 500 sq ft and had a full sized fridge with a mike and a 2 burner stove top. Both units had a washer and dryer. Funny thing is the B unit had a larger and better flat screen TV than the A unit. The pull out couches that can sleep 2 are more for kids than adults as the mattress is a bit on the thin side. Building 14 is not that old and is nicely decorated, well maintained. We did have a view of the Disney fireworks.

Buildings 18 and 19 are the newest and they have the best view of the Disney fireworks. However, they are the furthest buildings from the main complex buildings 1-6 and they are right next to the busy I-4 highway. Also, they do not have their own pool (buildings 14 and 15 do not have pools however, a 3 minute walk to the buildings across the parking lot solved that problem). If you are in 18 and 19, be prepared to drive 5 minutes to the closest pool.

Cleaning was okay as mid week they provide towel service and turndown. For $25 each unit, they will do a full cleaning (they did not tell us at check-in it was each unit, and if you want it for a certain day and time do call them back to confirm as we requested afternoon and they did it in the morning).

There is a mandatory $25 resort fee for activities, shuttle buses and basic internet. The only thing we used was the basic internet - which was inconsistent and a bit unreliable. You can pay $1.50 per day for "premium service" which we did not do as that might not be that much better than the basic. Each code they give you for free wireless internet is only good for 2 devices, so keep calling them for more codes if you have a lot of devices in your group.

Parkway has a great location. Only a 10 minute drive from Disney and about 18 minutes from Universal. There are also a number of fast food and sit down restaurants all about 5-10 minute drive. The Publix grocery store is also about a 5 minute drive. Problem is, if you want to walk only buildings 1-6 will be about 10-15 minutes to the restaurants.

So.....make sure that you choose your building well depending on what you want to do. You can get an older building close to the activities and walk to restaurants. You can get a building that overlooks the Disney fireworks but you might not have a pool and have to drive to get something to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your detailed description of your stay at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. Positive comments here on TripAdvisor are vital to our reader’s decision-making when choosing a vacation destination and we’re sure your comments will help future guests get the most out of their own vacation. We’d like to point out that even though the resort property is large, the amenity fee includes complimentary shuttle service to many of our amenity locations you described. Thank you again for taking the time to share and we hope that we may share our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayin in building 16 which was the newer one on top floor and had units A & C ....Very nice and loved the whirlpool after a long day walking at Disney. Take your phone off hook for the entire stay or you will be called every morning by the sales people. They also sit by fron door until about noon. we just ignored them everyday we went out. Lovely time overall!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the newer units :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your great review regarding your stay with us at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We’re glad that you found your room pleasing and were able to enjoy all the amenities we provide. We look forward to hosting you again on your next Orlando vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Bldg. 16, Unit 608 from 12/7-12/14. It was new, clean and well appointed! There were 2 lock off units which was nice for privacy for 2 couples. Ours had a jetted jacuzzi in the master! I had read the reviews before checking in so we avoided the timeshare presentation. I've used timeshare for over 20 years and I would say this was one of the nicest units we've exchanged into. The new building made a big difference. We were 15 minutes from Disney/ Epcot.... Very convenient!
If I were going back to this area I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort! We strive on a daily basis to offer our guests a first class vacation and we greatly appreciate compliments such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back to Orlando soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.