We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for family vacations.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent for family vacations.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

If you are willing to spend a few days in Orlando in order to visit theme parks with your family this is a good choice of spacious, relaxed, accommodation.

Most of the apartments are a one bedroom/living room with kitchen type. All of the amenities of a kitchen must have, like dishes, cutlery, coffee maker, dishwasher, washing machine with dryer and fridge.

You should seek a recently built accommodation, in one of the higher number buildings (15, 16 and/or 17), those are one or two year old buildings, hence better.

The mattresses could be less soft, but at least did not cause and backaches!

Friendly staff was always there to help!

Room Tip: The best buildings are those recently constructed, it means higher numbers, for instance 15 and abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation of our resort on TripAdvisor. We truly care about the service we provide and we do everything we can to make our guest’s time with us exceptional. We’re happy that we could provide you with a great vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back again at Vacation Village at Parkway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    501
    521
    195
    98
    80
See reviews for
812
254
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turner Valey, Alberta
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in building 3. It was very clean and our room was nice and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. The location of this hotel is 5 - 10 minutes from Disney. It's central to a lot of things. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone. We can't wait to go back. Oh and the pools are heated to 87 degrees. Very nice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Wow, thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate you pointing out our amenities and location that set us apart from other resorts in the area. Thank you for choosing Vacation Village at Parkway Resort for your vacation and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

All the negatives reviews made me uneasy when checking into this resort. Yes check-in line was long and staff was untrained but they were trying their best to accommodate. Yes, you need to pick up parking permit from across the lobby so they can invite you for a FREE brunch. If you are greedy, you will fall for the timeshare sales pitch and waste half a day. Since I read all the reviews before hand, I just politely declined the invite and the sales rep did not trouble me again.

The unit is very clean and the pool and hot tub are also very very clean although I did not see any staff cleaning the area but there were always clean towel available. I read in the review to bring your own toilet paper and it was untrue. We had mid-week maid service (included in the $25 internet cost). There were plenty rolls of toilet paper.

We requested a newer building so we got 16208 facing the pool. I would have given this resort a 5 stars if we did not need to use the sofabed. Sofabed in the A unit has blood stein which is disgusting . We had to drag the sofa bed mattress from unit B to double up then slept on the floor because the sofa bed is so uncomfortable. If you don't need a sofa bed, this will not be an issue at all.

Location was great. One tank of gas in a mini van lasted a full week, there goes to show you how central this place is. My advise is ignore the negative reviews , ask for newer building 16 - 19 and higher floor if you don't want the noise from the pool (yes music is loud all day but not annoying) . I am sure people wrote bad reviews were placed in the older buildings. Our two king beds were very comfortable and I am a very fussy sleeper. Internet was at good speed too and I don't mind paying $25 a week which cover mid-week maid service and all the activities although we did not use it. I will come back again as long as I don't need to look at the sofa bed.

We also have ensuite laundry with detergent supplied to us. If you have young children, this may not be the right resort for you because the two bedrooms unit are actually two completely separated suites. You won't be able to hear your children. A two bedroom unit is best for four adults only. I am glad we only have a fifth person using the sofa bed. We would be in big trouble if we think the unit can sleep 8.

Room Tip: Ask for building 16 and up, you should be safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review We’re pleased to know that you enjoyed the resort but are very sorry for the condition of the sofa bed in your room. We normally receive high marks on cleanliness as you can see by our many TripAdvisor comments, and we ask that in the future to please report any housekeeping issues you see on the grounds to a member of the staff. We’re happy that you chose Vacation Village at Parkway Resort as your vacation destination and we hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back again the next time you are in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Don't stay in building 2.
Our room didn't have a dishwasher or an oven...there was a coil cool top and the fridge made so much noise we had to kick it every hour to get it to stop. We had a huge hornets nest outside on our patio and we let 2 different people know and know body came to take care of it.. We couldn't even open the windows because they're were cracks and holes in the screens! The rooms had VCR's? come on we're in the year 2012! The only way to get a DVD player is I go to the activity center and rent one! The bedding was extremely old and our blankets had holes in them. The website should have more realistic photos of what the rooms really look like. The pictures that they show online are that of the newest building that they just built. We were on our honeymoon and sadly disappointed. The only thing worth the stay was the free laundry Down the hallway ( not in the room) that they offer.

another thing that we were unaware of was the time share breakfast we had to sit thru. We were offered discounted Disney tickets and in order to get them we had to go to a breakfast. Easy right? Not the case. It ended up taking over 3 hours and not only that but had to travel miles down the road in the timeshare guys car to the breakfast place and sit with the timeshare guy and have conversation about timeshare...going to an easy breakfast was NOT what it was! We not only got the Treat of going to the timeshare breakfast that was decivingly not explained correctly ( the woman said about an hour ). We got tickets to some Arabian nights horse show and it was a complete dump! We ended up leaving because the menu was horrible, it smelled, and we had to sit shoulder to shoulder with complete strangers! Not worth the regular ticket price of about $60 a person.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for posting your review on Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We appreciate the feedback because it helps us decide what areas need care. Your experience does not reflect the standard of service we pride ourselves on and we regret that now you have such a negative impression of us. We’re sorry that our resort failed to meet all your expectations but we hope you stay with us again and allow us another opportunity to prove that we are a great option when visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This resort is anything but! I stayed for 7 nights on my timeshare. Lets start with check in. The front desk was nice enough. After checking me in, I gave my 100.00 cash deposit so my credit card wouldn't be held. I was then told I needed to pay extra 25.00 for basically internet. So, even though I was an owner, I paid. I then was told I needed to go to another line to get my parking pass. Having worked here before I knew that it was for the sign up for the timeshare presentation. You give them 20.00 cash then they give you 100.00 gift card. If you have 3 plus hours and a lot of will power( they don't make saying no easy)..be my guest. I got to my unit. Needless to say it was in the older building, but paying 800.00 a year maintenance you would think it would be kept up. Ants all over, Dead roaches on floor and in bathroom..no dvd player and the cabinet door fell off. As far as noise, The walls were soo thin you could here everything going on in hall(kids running back and forth as well as luggage carts banging down the hallway). The couch was soo uncomfortable that you couldn't even sit in it. The patio furniture looked like it was soo old, didn't even dare sit in it. Save your week and go somewhere else! I beg you!

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here! Run for the hills!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We’re very sorry to hear that our resort and staff didn’t meet your expectations during your visit. We understand your concern regarding our recently implemented $25 activity fee. However this fee includes much more than internet service in the private rooms, like our complimentary shuttle service to the world famous Orlando theme parks, and daily activities found only at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We regret that we couldn’t provide you with an excellent vacation and we hope that your next trip to Orlando is much more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We rented 2 rooms NEXT to eachother for the sake of the kids. WE got 2 rooms down the hall from one another. The resort charges for everything and has NOTHING for the kids to do. We found palmetto bugs on floor and we were in a room next to the parking lot and all we heard was trucks and maintenance workers all day long. The pools were supposed to be heated and they were freezing cold. The customer service was the worst of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Rude and completely not helpful. Beds were hard. They have a TV, but it is from the year of the flood.

Room Tip: There are so many other places to stay, choose another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We’re very disappointed to read that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. It is our goal at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort to offer great vacations at affordable prices for our guests. We appreciate your candid comments as these observations can only help us to improve our performance and our property. We hope in the future you will reconsider and choose to visit us again to allow us the opportunity to prove that we are a great choice for lodging while visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

First room had unusable sofa beds as they were falling apart.
Also we were told they were recently as of week prior remolded and updated!!! Really is that why the mattress on reg bed was unusable -Along with sleeper sofa and a hot plate for cooking? Second room, ok beds, little more modern started to unpack. Meet by a four inch COCK ROACH. Manager had left we were told and they would be right over. After half hour we called back. After three hours we were moved to another building. Terrible unresponsive customer service and roaches. If that is what you like this place is for you.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post about your time with us. We’re sorry that our resort and service was not what you expected. Sometimes guests will leave balcony doors open to enjoy Florida’s tropical weather and occasionally bugs will enter the rooms. We do our best to combat the issue by having a contracted professional pest control company service the resort frequently. It’s our goal that all of our guests have a pleasant experience with our resort and we are truly sorry that we failed to reach that goal with you. We hope in the future you will choose to visit us again and allow us the opportunity to prove that Vacation Village at Parkway Resort is a great place to vacation while in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.