We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Not worth it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Don't stay in building 2.
Our room didn't have a dishwasher or an oven...there was a coil cool top and the fridge made so much noise we had to kick it every hour to get it to stop. We had a huge hornets nest outside on our patio and we let 2 different people know and know body came to take care of it.. We couldn't even open the windows because they're were cracks and holes in the screens! The rooms had VCR's? come on we're in the year 2012! The only way to get a DVD player is I go to the activity center and rent one! The bedding was extremely old and our blankets had holes in them. The website should have more realistic photos of what the rooms really look like. The pictures that they show online are that of the newest building that they just built. We were on our honeymoon and sadly disappointed. The only thing worth the stay was the free laundry Down the hallway ( not in the room) that they offer.

another thing that we were unaware of was the time share breakfast we had to sit thru. We were offered discounted Disney tickets and in order to get them we had to go to a breakfast. Easy right? Not the case. It ended up taking over 3 hours and not only that but had to travel miles down the road in the timeshare guys car to the breakfast place and sit with the timeshare guy and have conversation about timeshare...going to an easy breakfast was NOT what it was! We not only got the Treat of going to the timeshare breakfast that was decivingly not explained correctly ( the woman said about an hour ). We got tickets to some Arabian nights horse show and it was a complete dump! We ended up leaving because the menu was horrible, it smelled, and we had to sit shoulder to shoulder with complete strangers! Not worth the regular ticket price of about $60 a person.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for posting your review on Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We appreciate the feedback because it helps us decide what areas need care. Your experience does not reflect the standard of service we pride ourselves on and we regret that now you have such a negative impression of us. We’re sorry that our resort failed to meet all your expectations but we hope you stay with us again and allow us another opportunity to prove that we are a great option when visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    489
    504
    193
    97
    77
See reviews for
786
250
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This resort is anything but! I stayed for 7 nights on my timeshare. Lets start with check in. The front desk was nice enough. After checking me in, I gave my 100.00 cash deposit so my credit card wouldn't be held. I was then told I needed to pay extra 25.00 for basically internet. So, even though I was an owner, I paid. I then was told I needed to go to another line to get my parking pass. Having worked here before I knew that it was for the sign up for the timeshare presentation. You give them 20.00 cash then they give you 100.00 gift card. If you have 3 plus hours and a lot of will power( they don't make saying no easy)..be my guest. I got to my unit. Needless to say it was in the older building, but paying 800.00 a year maintenance you would think it would be kept up. Ants all over, Dead roaches on floor and in bathroom..no dvd player and the cabinet door fell off. As far as noise, The walls were soo thin you could here everything going on in hall(kids running back and forth as well as luggage carts banging down the hallway). The couch was soo uncomfortable that you couldn't even sit in it. The patio furniture looked like it was soo old, didn't even dare sit in it. Save your week and go somewhere else! I beg you!

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here! Run for the hills!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We’re very sorry to hear that our resort and staff didn’t meet your expectations during your visit. We understand your concern regarding our recently implemented $25 activity fee. However this fee includes much more than internet service in the private rooms, like our complimentary shuttle service to the world famous Orlando theme parks, and daily activities found only at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We regret that we couldn’t provide you with an excellent vacation and we hope that your next trip to Orlando is much more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We rented 2 rooms NEXT to eachother for the sake of the kids. WE got 2 rooms down the hall from one another. The resort charges for everything and has NOTHING for the kids to do. We found palmetto bugs on floor and we were in a room next to the parking lot and all we heard was trucks and maintenance workers all day long. The pools were supposed to be heated and they were freezing cold. The customer service was the worst of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Rude and completely not helpful. Beds were hard. They have a TV, but it is from the year of the flood.

Room Tip: There are so many other places to stay, choose another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We’re very disappointed to read that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. It is our goal at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort to offer great vacations at affordable prices for our guests. We appreciate your candid comments as these observations can only help us to improve our performance and our property. We hope in the future you will reconsider and choose to visit us again to allow us the opportunity to prove that we are a great choice for lodging while visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

First room had unusable sofa beds as they were falling apart.
Also we were told they were recently as of week prior remolded and updated!!! Really is that why the mattress on reg bed was unusable -Along with sleeper sofa and a hot plate for cooking? Second room, ok beds, little more modern started to unpack. Meet by a four inch COCK ROACH. Manager had left we were told and they would be right over. After half hour we called back. After three hours we were moved to another building. Terrible unresponsive customer service and roaches. If that is what you like this place is for you.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post about your time with us. We’re sorry that our resort and service was not what you expected. Sometimes guests will leave balcony doors open to enjoy Florida’s tropical weather and occasionally bugs will enter the rooms. We do our best to combat the issue by having a contracted professional pest control company service the resort frequently. It’s our goal that all of our guests have a pleasant experience with our resort and we are truly sorry that we failed to reach that goal with you. We hope in the future you will choose to visit us again and allow us the opportunity to prove that Vacation Village at Parkway Resort is a great place to vacation while in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

RCI timeshare week with family (grandparents and infant). Had adjoining rooms one with full kitchen the other with basics -perfect for two couples. Clean resort, nice pools, shopping close by (walking distance for groceries at the new publix). Wish the pools had more sun shine-especially with the cold week we had. Used the BBQ nice and simple. Nice trails between buildings if you go for a walk. No complaints but nothing special either.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post about your vacation. We’re pleased that your family enjoyed the resort and it’s amenities. The room layout you spoke of is very popular with timeshare owners and guests alike because it offers maximum privacy for large parties. The common foyer that separates the A & B Suites is secure from the outside, so the doors to each suite may be left open if desired. Vacation Village at Parkway Resort is a great option for families visiting Orlando and we hope you allow us another opportunity to host your vacation again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

After spending wonderful 3 weeks at Wyndham's Bonnet Creek, my husband & I booked a week at Vacation Village at Parkway (VVP) to extend out holiday. We were very pleased to find that our one bedroom condo was attractive and very well appointed. It was also immaculately clean! The bed was very comfortable ( much more than Bonnet Creek's) and the TV's were flat screens and even included HBO. Our condo was in a newer building overlooking a large pool. One evening the washer & dryer combo stopped working. A call to the office produced two repairmen, who checked the problem and replaced the equipment in less than 30 minutes! We had some difficulty with the WiFi connections, but resolved the problem by using the Hot Spot on my iPhone. We were so impressed that before our week ended - we booked another 2 week "escape" through RCI at VVP for spring 2013.
As much as we love the Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, we will be returning to VVP for several reasons. We found everyone to be very positive and cooperative; problems were handled quickly; the unit was very clean, attractive & comfortable, and the location was great - close to lots of restaurants and shopping ( Yes, very close to Disney if you know the best route) and for the difference in price... we will continue to return to Vacation Village at Parkway! The value can't be beat!!

Room Tip: We requested a condo in one of the new buildings overlooking the pool. Our request was granted. I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you sharing your vacation experience here on TripAdvisor. We’re so happy that you were pleased with your accommodations and that you found our employees helpful during your time with us. We can’t wait to share our hospitality with you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonic, NH
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have to state that 3 of the 4 stove top burners did not work on the stove. But I also have to state that I never called to have them repaired. I did not want people in and out of the unit while I was there or not. I used the two burner hot plate from the smaller lock-off side of the unit and was perfectly happy. We were there to relax a little, spend time at the last weekend of the Epcot Food and Wine Festival with family and friends and to do some other work a little. All three were accomplished as planned. The two bedroom unit was well stocked with paper products and clean products and everything that was supposed to be in the unit was there with the exception of one coffee cup. We had 12 settings of everything between the two sides of the unit. Both washer-dryer units were beneficial. The nice place about this location vs. some others in Orlando is that you have access to a porch-deck-patio from both side of the lock-off. The larger unit has access from the bedroom and the living room area. Some timeshare traded locations drive you nuts with phone calls to take a tour or buy a condo. This location called us once and when I told them I had 14 timeshares already they never called again. For the first four days of the visit you do get neon cards on your door inviting you to a VIP or manager's breakfast, but again they don't harass you to take the sales tour/upate/sales pitch. The one thing they bothered me was the implementation of a $25.00 weekly activities fee. This did include internet which I could deduct as a work expense. I checked in at 10 pm with a large volume tour group there at the same time and just did not want to fight for the money. So be aware, they now have property wide internet access, but you will also see this new $25.00 fee. I will return to this location again in the future if it is still a reasonable trade value. The location is clean, well maintained, in a convenient location to the Disney parks, just off US-4 and 192 and had friendly non-obtrusive staff and sales people Did not use the hot tub unit, but the bedding was comfortable as well. My choice of this over a Legacy or some other properties in the area is that I can open the windows, doors or sliders and sleep in fresh air. That is worth something all by itself..

Room Tip: There are numerous buildings at the location. Elevators are available in each building. Noise did n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as we’re always happy to hear from our repeat guests. We’re very pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to the experience Epcot Food and Wine Festival. We understand your concern regarding our recently implemented $25 activity fee. However this fee includes much more than internet service in the private rooms, like our complimentary shuttle service to the world famous Orlando theme parks, and daily activities found only at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Orlando soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Free Parking, P...
Show More
4.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
Family-friendly...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#140 of 328 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
7.8 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Free Parking, P...
Show More
2.9 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#18 of 157 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.