We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stay close to Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun stay close to Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom A unit with our family of 4, two adults and 4 year old twins. We had a full kitchen and jacuzzi tub. There was plenty of room for all of us. The location is great, close to Disney and plenty of restaurants. The only problem I can say is that the jacuzzi tub had a ring of dirt on the tub when we arrived and I had to clean it before giving our children a bath. Otherwise the resort is very well taken care of. We really enjoyed our trip and would recommend this time share.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We are pleased that we were able to provide a great vacation experience for you and your family but are very sorry that your Jacuzzi tub wasn’t properly cleaned before your arrival. Usually we receive high marks regarding our rooms and housekeeping staff and we apologize for this oversight. We really appreciate your recommendation of our resort and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    441
    461
    180
    95
    71
See reviews for
713
237
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for five nights. Didn't have any expectations, but I was still surprised to find the room so nice and clean. The location is perfect-next to all the attractions and also the Interstate 4 to Tampa and Orlando.

Room Tip: We stayed way back at building 14, had a nice view over gaylord Palms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. Naturally we feel we are offer the best value in the Orlando area but it is always a pleasure to hear from guests who appreciate our spacious accommodations and locale as much as we do. Thank you again for taking the time to post and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a week at Vacation Village Parkway. We were in building 16 and had two A units and one C unit. They were all identical except the C unit had a hot plate and no stove. The condos are first class; comfy beds, granite countertops, jacuzzis, balconies, two flat screen tv's each, large showers and comfortable seating both inside and on the balcony. Parking did fill up but we were able to come and go and find a spot every time. The pools and hot tubs were excellently kept and plenty of towels at all times of day. The walk to elevators can be a hike if you are at the end of the buildings. We called ahead and asked for end units to be able to see nightly fireworks but it was not honored. They did comp the wifi because of it. Nature trails and bbq grills were all around the property.

In a place where a magical day is the standard, VV@Parkway just misses in hospitality. Everytime we spoke with someone at the front desk, they instructed us in what we were doing wrong. One day in a hurry, we asked thm to print something for us and they insisted that we walk around the building to the business center. After our midweek cleaning we had no dish rags and when we asked for some we were instructed to always only dial zero from our room phone if we needed something. No smiles, helpful attitudes, or warmth from the from desk. It did seem that housekeeping and activities were more customer service oriented.

On our first day there was a timeshare rep sitting in the foyer of our building, we said no thank you and were not bothered again. If the front desk could learn some magical manners, this would be the perfect place. The drive to Disney is 5-10 minutes. Close to Publix, Chick-fil-a, right at Celebration!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
We are grateful for your review and proud that our accommodations and amenities were able to exceed your expectations. However we apologize for the less than friendly staff you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your constructive feedback because we utilize your comments and others like them as an opportunity to train our staff to ensure proper service for guests in the future. Thank you for choosing Vacation Village at Parkway Resort and enjoying all that it has to offer. We hope that you will return to stay with us again so that we may prove that we are the friendliest resort in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in building 7 for a week in February primarily to bring our son to Disney. We reserved both suites for our extended family. First, Our fourth floor rooms were pretty clean and well furnished in an updated manner. The pool was huge and fairly warm ( though the pool heater was broken our first day there). Very convenient location for Disney attractions and tons of mid-level chain restaurants (ie: Cracker Barrel etc.). We are not talking luxury, but I would certainly stay here again, especially on an extended family vacation.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We’re sorry for the issues you experienced with one of our pools and it has since been repaired. We are happy that we were able to provide a great vacation experience for your family and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This resort is perfect for families going to visit the Disney properties. Although we were not in Kissimmee for that reason, we had a good stay at Vacation Village. It was our first visit to this property and we booked it through an RCI exchange. It is a large complex with many buildings and fortunately for us, we were put in the new building. It is only one year old and in very good shape. Although it is adjacent to Route 4 and you can hear the highway noise all day and night. Nothing fancy but all the basics. Because we were staying for a full week, we were happy to have our own small washer & dryer, a full kitchen, flat screen TVs, hot tub, large living area and patios/decks off the living room and bedroom. It is situated on Route 192 just off of Route 4 close to the Magic Kingdom. We were busy meeting friends and playing golf so we did not take advantage of many of the resort ammenities. There was a Starbucks close by, about a mile, and a great steak house, Charley's, at the entrance to the complex. Also, the Italian restaurant next to Charley's had great take-out pizza. There's also a Publix just down the road and many other fast food restaurants. All in all a good stay for our purposes and I would certainly recommend this resort. They did not give us free Wifi until I asked for it and insisted on not paying. They said they are just installing it and it would be free next month. They gave in and we got it for free instead of a $50 fee. Also, if you don't want to go through a condo sales pitch, stay away from the people where you get your parking pass. They will offer you a "free" breakfast/lunch (at an up front cost to you of $20) if you schedule a time. You get your $20 back if you show up. We had no plans on showing up so passed on all of it and just thanked them for the parking pass and got out of there quickly. We've done too many of these presentations over the years and frankly they are just not worth the free meal or other freebie they may give you, unless you are planning to buy into the resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to recommend Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We are happy that we could provide you with a great experience. At this time there is no change in the Wifi policy and we’re sorry that you were misinformed while at the resort. Thank you for sharing in detail your thoughts and we hope to share our hospitality with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This place was beautiful! My husband, in laws, 4 year & 1 year old all traveled here from PA. The drive was so-so, but for anyone who has ever driven that far with two small children knows that once you get to where you are going you are HAPPY to be there! It was so nice for us because we used my friends RCI "free week". We were able to stay in the adjacent rooms with the foyer connecting our room to my in laws room. It was awsome for the kids because they were able to run freely from room to room with out us having to worry about them bothering anyone or anyone bothering them. It was so close to Aquatica, Disney & Sea World. You can actually hear/see the fireworks from Disney there! The ONLY down fall of the entire stay was the meeting we had to have on the third day of our stay. We were hussled & shmooozed by the "RCI Vultures". After long consideration, we were almost sold on buying into the TimeShare. We thought it would be an excellent investment for our family. However, half way into filling out the paper work we had numbers & "hidden" fees thrown at us right before signing the paper for the loan. I had already given them my credit card to put a rather large down payment on the TimeShare. We changed our minds & the RCI rep went from being our best friend to our worst nightmare. The entire situation took a terrbile turn & he became very rude. My credit card company & I had to fight for a month to get the charges taken off of my account for "goods not received for charges".
Other than that small incident all in all the trip was wonderful. Our children had a wonderful time & so did we. I would totally go back there, if I had the peace of mind in knowing that I would not have to go thru another "salesman pitch" for RCI. The resort was beautiful & the amenities were very nice. The rooms weren't the cleanest, as the floors were dirty, there were ants in the one room & the microwave blew up in one of the rooms during our stay.
The play ground for the children & the swimming pools & pool areas were the BEST part of the resort. They even have a small water area for smaller children with sprayers & dump buckets.
All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for posting and we’re glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and the resort’s amenities. We re sorry about the experience you had with our sales staff at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We realize that making a significant purchase such as timeshare can sometimes be overwhelming and easy to forget or miss important details discussed with the sales representative. That is why all transactions are followed up in writing and reviewed with a Verification Loan Officer before the completion of the purchase. Even though you decided not to become an owner yourself during this process, we hope that we may have the opportunity to share our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in March 2012 with her cousin and her cousin's husband. We had reserved a two bedroom unit, the same as we have in our home base timeshare. We were put into a one bedroom B unit and after I called the desk they said it was a computer error and gave us a two bedroom but we had to move to another building.,when we checked in we wwere sent to the guest services desk for our parking pass. They talked us into a free breakfast and a "walk through" of a new unit, to be followed by a survey. We were promised "no spiel." and we'd be given discounted show tickets besides.Untrue. This was just to get you to go through the usual high pressdure sales presentation.By four people!
so beware the "walk through" promise unless you have three hours to waste.

The unit was comfortable enough though the furniture was a bit old. The button on the whirlpool was loose and fell out so we were afraid to use it. There was a beetle in the kitchen one night but this can be expected in Florida.All in all, the service staff was friendly enough. There was a list of activities but nothing seemed that exciting unless kids are part of the group.There were five computers in the free internet room but it seemed two were usually out of service. And of course they charged for wi-fi.

We have stayed in about 20 timeshare resorts and I'd rate this one a B-.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newwer buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We read and respond to all reviews and take your comments very seriously as it is an opportunity for us to improve. We are sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations while you were at the resort. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to prove that we are an exceptional value for travelers visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Parkway
Vacation Village
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Kissimmee
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.