We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
211 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2007

For the purpose of enjoying the Disney parks, this is a perfect location. Resort was not crowded, was quiet, clean, well-furnished, large kitchen, washer/dryer, and nice decor. Plenty of shops and good eating establishments of all prices are close. Would highly recommend this resort for couples or families.

  • Liked — kitchen and living area; location
  • Disliked — no wireless connection in room
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    708
    273
    117
    110
See reviews for
1,130
356
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2007

My family and I stayed here for three weeks from 9 October to 30 October 2007. We had both units A&B. I had read a number of reviews prior to our trip and some of them did concern me. As a result I e-mailed Vacation Village and put in some specific requests for our stay - most of which they were able to accomodate. We stayed at the end of a block which was handy for the stairs and meant we were close to the car park. It could be noisy facing the pool but we found with the patio doors closed the noise went. Likewise if you have noisy neighbours above it would be an issue due to the noise a tile floor makes - but again we did have any problems. The unti was clean and tidy. It was also useful to have a washer/drier in it especially on a three week trip. The lack of internet access was not a problem for us and there was only once when we had more than a 10 minute wait to use a pc in their internet room. October is a quiter month to visit and so I'm sure other issues may arise in busier months but we found our stay very pleasant. The location is great and close to all parks/shops/attractions. We will definitely stay here agian at some time.

  • Liked — Such a central location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2007

We stayed at Vacation Village from 10/28/07 to 11/02/07 and had a great time. All we had to bring with us was our clothes and food. Everything else was provided (dish soap, dishwasher soap, clothes soap, garbage bags, bath soap, hair dryer, etc).

From reading previous reviews I was a little apprehensive, but it was all for naught. Was expecting it to be noisy, having to walk a pretty good distance to the parking lot and the staff to be pushy. None of that was true.

After checking in, we did get sent to Guest Services so we can get our parking pass and they did inform us of the "breakfast", but we politely declined and that was the end of it.

It was very clean and will more than likely stay here again for our next Disney trip. :)

  • Liked — Close proximity to Disney
  • Disliked — Not sure. :)
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2007

We stayed at Vacation Village 10/19/07 - 10/26/07. After reading many reviews about this resort, I was expecting to stay at a top notch resort. I was very disappointed. When we first arrived, the lady at the front desk was rude. I asked for a pool view room and she blew me off. There was no Wi-Fi in the rooms (which I was aware of from reading the reviews), but she informed me that there was Wi-Fi on the first and second floors of Buildings 8 and 9. So, I asked if we could be in one of those buildings so we could have easier access (I am in college and needed to get online to log in to my class). She completely ignored my request. She had the room already set before we got there and she was not willing to budge.

After receiving our room key, we were sent over to Guest Services. There, they told us we would get a free breakfast halfway through our stay. We were told that after breakfast, we would fill out a brief survey about our stay and we would be on our way. There were several gifts to choose from for our time. We were required to put down a $20 deposit to "hold our reservation." Well, we were niave and agreed to the "breakfast." Without going into too much detail, let's just say the breakfast was about 1 mile from the resort in some manufactured town called Celebration. The sales person wanted us to ride with him to the restaurant, but we told him we wanted to drive ourselves and he was fine with that. After breakfast, we followed him back to the resort and ended up being in the middle of a sales presentation for a timeshare. After telling him several times we were not interested to purchasing a timeshare he still went on and on about it. Two hours later, we finally were out of there. We got a very late start to our day (which was at Disney) because of this. Do not fall for the free breakfast speech when you check in unless you don't have anything else better to do with your day!

Now for the room. We had a parking lot view despite requesting the pool view. We stayed on the A side which was the bigger room. It didn't seem like they did a very good job cleaning before we came. There was a used bandaid next to the tub which was pretty gross. The room sleeps 4 but we were only provided with 2 washcloths and one box of laundry detergent. When we requested more washcloths, they came right away with them. About 3 days into our stay, we opened up the extra toilet paper that was provided. It was obviously wet at one point and had grown some mold on it. This was the last straw. I went to the front desk to complain about the problems we were having and they once again blew it off like it was no big deal. I think they are trained to do that!

One good thing about this resort is that it was very close to Disney (about 5 minutes).

There were not many ammenities available at the resort except for the pool and hot tub.

  • Liked — Close to Disney
  • Disliked — No Wi-Fi in rooms, no ammenities, rude staff
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rconnol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2007

We stayed at Vacation Village from 10/13 - 10/20 and eventhough we had requested pack and plays for children to sleep in, three times prior to going there, we were informed none were available. Then there was blood on one of the sheets in Unit A and in Unit B on two of the pillowcases. There was a smell in the A Unit when we first went in and we found that there was garbage under the sink that had not been emptied. We own at Vacation Village and were very disappointed with our stay.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outside Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2007

My husband and I just returned from a 4D/3N stay at the Vacation Village at Parkway. We booked this through RCI as an exchange.
We arrived early on Friday. Our room was ready (B side, only room available at booking time) but if we wanted to wait until 4pm (regular check-in) then we could upgrade to the larger A side.
I'm so glad we did!
We were in building 11, 3rd floor, corner room right next to the stairs...very convienent location! The room was immaculate and well cared for. The full size kitchen was fully stocked and looked brand new. There was a jacuzzi tub inbetween the bedroom (king bed) and bathroom (2 sink, stand-up shower). There was access to the bathroom from the kitchen and master bedroom.
There were plenty of towels and linen and extra pillows.
The living room couch was not that comfortable, but not terrible either. It pulled out to a bed. There was a balcony that over looked the pool. Access to the balcony from the master bedroom and living room.
The pool closes at 11pm, so the noise could be a problem for some, but we didn't seem to notice. The pool area was very clean and there were lots of chairs and some tables.
There is a fitness room with 2 elliptical machines, 3 treadmills, and 2 weight stations that were in some need of repair. A computer room with 6-7 computers with capability to print was also available. Wi- Fi was available at the check-in building, but not in the resort rooms.
One thing that was weird was that the electricity went out every day at about 8am for several minutes. I forgot to ask at check out why this happened.
Check-in and check-out was easy, resort staff were very friendly and always saying hello.
Please be aware that this is a timeshare resort. If you are not interested in purchasing a timeshare, do not take their offer for a "free breakfast" or respond to the phone messages or flyers left under the door. We knew ahead of time what to expect and just avoided the sales tactics.
The resort is a 5 minute drive from Disney World property and 20 minutes from Universal Studios. A Walgreens, CVS, and Publix were only a few minutes drive away. The main road has lots of restaurants.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2007

We just returned home from a week stay at this resort. Our stay was from October 5th until October 12th. I will try to make this brief as possible. I had read several negative reviews on this resort after we booked but since it was the only available resort when we booked through an RCI exchange we took it. I am wondering if the negative reviews were staying at the same place.

We were to stay in a one bedroom on the A side but since our in-laws were going to meet us there we ask for an upgrade and were give the two bedroom which is both the A and B side of the room. These room were outstanding. We were on the 5th floor and had a great view. Everything you needed was in the room for your stay. Of course you had to bring any spices etc if you planned to cook in the room. Both side had a washer dryer to use. The staff was overly polite. We had a problem one day with the electronic keyed entry not working and the staff was there in minutes getting us into the room and had it fixed in no time.

This location is only minutes from Disney, Sea World and Universal. Since we visited all the parks this was great for us. At the most we had to drive 15 minutes to the furtherest one.

The only down side to the trip was the free breakfast so we received discount tickets to the Arabian Nights dinner show which is located on property. We were told we would have to fill out a short survey of the property which would only take 15 minutes. Well it was three hours of a high pressure sales pitch for a time share. They finally take no for an answer after three closers. That was the only time share presentation we were asked to attend. Oh, the show is excellent so you might want to listen to them to save $50.00 person for the show.

Over all this resort is a beautiful, well maintained, friendly place to stay. I would go back in a heartbeat should we again go to Florida for a vacation.

  • Liked — Location and professionalism
  • Disliked — Deceived about the time share presentation.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
4.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#162 of 332 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 1,968 guest rooms are surrounded by six pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.